Phobia : What are your Fears?

19 101
Avatar for Ling01
Written by
1 year ago

Recently, I read Sis GarrethGrey's article about ,"My son and his biggest fear - phonophobia" she stated about Phonophobia which means phobia of sound

Phobia is the term that we use in order to refer an extreme fear of something, it can be a thing, event, feelings, and others that you can imagine. Since phobia is an interesting topic, I would like to share too what are those well known phobia, that I personally experience and discover from the people that I know.

________________________

Acrophobia

Fear of heights. I have shared about, and based on the comments most of the users here are afraid of heights. I was once in this situation, that I m extremely afraid of heights. When I'm at the malls, I need to stay away from those glass railings, because it feels like my soul is going out of my body. My brain keeps on alarming about the possibility that I will fall, but fortunately I overcome it now.

Coulrophobia

Fear of clowns. I have seen in many videos about those kids who are afraid of clowns. Maybe the movie "It", trigger their feelings that clowns are evil and enemy. I was in grade one when we have a Christmas Party, then our teacher invite clowns to show us magic tricks but then one of my classmate keeps on crying, we found out the she's afraid of clowns and no matter how they make her feel better she was like having a trauma seeing clowns.

Gerascophobia

Fear of growing old. When I was a kid I think I have this phobia, I always get worried, everyday, thinking about what if my parents get old, even me. I was filled with negativity and crying about many possibilities. When I reached teenage, I hate having my birthday because for me I'm getting old and I don't like it. Now I'm totally fine and healed by the Holy Spirit.

Glossophobia

Fear of speaking in public. Maybe many of us are afraid of speaking in public. But there are people out there who really have an extreme phobia of speaking in public. My friends told me that their classmate during highschool is afraid of speaking public. Since there are activities like reporting that he need to go in front and speak, this classmate that they are referring always turns red, trembling, and sweating too much. He likes to hold his handkerchief and in just like couple of minutes his handkerchief turns wet and those students in front can clearly see how it dripping with sweat.

Astrapophobia

Fear of lightning. I really hate lightning especially when I was a kid, maybe it triggered when a news in our local place spread that there's a man who was hit by the lightning, and that the doctors need to cut his leg in order to survive. Also when I attended the Red Cross camping, at 7 pm, I saw how the powerful lightning strike the field, that it light like morning. Also it's sounds, the thunder makes if more scary.

Nyctophobia

Fear of darkness. My uncle have this phobia. According to my father he already have this when they are just a kid, and now at the age of 45 he still have it. He can't breathe well without light, he used to think that someone is looking at him in the dark and even terrified with ghosts. When he visit in our house, we need to open all our lights at night just for him to sleep.

Philophobia

Fear of falling in love. Ehhh. Who have this phobia? Haha I know there are factors who create this phobia and I understand that sometimes this phobia is better than pushing yourself to get hurt again and again.

________________________

Sponsors of Ling01
empty
empty
empty

Flexing my sponsors, people who guide and support me throughout my journey here. You guys can check them too:)


Images were edited using Canva/PicsArt

read.cash|Telegram|gmail

April 29, 2022

-Ling

35
$ 6.56
$ 5.22 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.08 from @TheGuy
$ 0.07 from @Trofi01
+ 31
Sponsors of Ling01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ling01
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

I think I have a fear of growing old but the reason why I have a fear is because I am scared that I will grow old failing and not achieving any of my goals in life.

I'm sorry this is a very pessimist comment @Ling01

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well, I have a Glossophobia caused by my anxiety. I just don't tremble and shake, I really find all the reasons to skip that public speaking or even an oral recitation everytime.

Hihi. Thanks for sharing this. I think I should share an article about this, to explain it further.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Public speaking talaga yung top ko para akong mamatay pag nasa stage at talaga yung pawis ko sobrang lala na hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm more on fear of falling or drowning. I can scale heights or swim in the sea with lifejacket of course lol!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Anong phobia ba yung tawag sa takot sa masikip na lugar. Nah ooverthink ako kapag ganyan ee. Like what if ma suffocate ako or what hahaha. Mga thoughr ko din talaga ee wagasan na ee

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Claustrophobia un hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

love is always a mystery sometimes everyone is afraid to repeat their love story because they have experienced bad things because of this basic reason most people who have had their hearts broken before are afraid to love someone.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Glossophobia, I have this.. I don't like speaking in public coz I feel like I am some kind of experimental species where they will study me if I stand before them 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We have learned about phobia of many things.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Garascophobia is fun especially the thought of you thinking that haha

By the way whenever I am at some height, there's this continuos thrilling adrenaline rush to just jump off no matter what the height is.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I got pobhia last few years ago. I want to come out from it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I conquered glassophobia some six years ago. Could be very embarrassing

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have this weird phobia which my heart is tighten and I have difficulty in breathing once I saw a huge object that looks like gonna burst like a huge balloon that in front of me, it trigger when I have a nightmare about a man who's getting bigger and gonna explode in front of me, at that time everytime I saw a huge bloated object, my body is shaking and I have difficulty in breathing dunno what kind of phobia is that.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

philophobia is felt by some people, especially young people because love and heartbreak are mostly in these people. Honestly, I also felt the same way when I was in high school, it might be too early for a student's love to run aground when he had to be left behind. When I was still in school, I was afraid to fall in love because I didn't want the pain to happen again, but when I started college I started tried everything and I realized that not all love has to be owned until death.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Glossophobia and astropophobia is my worst fears. I can't stand to saty and speak for long in public I hate people watching and giving me attention I just can't help but to stutter and vold sweats will runs through my hands and forehead haha, also in astropophobia that's one of my fear everytime it's rainy season where lightnings and thunder can be heard and seen I'm scared to them.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My only fear is of "heights".. I'm not afraid of anyting else and actually love solitude and being in dark

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The only the I fear is living a purposeless life. Purposelesslifo-phobia😂😂. I have arachnidophobia to this day as I am dead scared of spiders.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think I only have fear of loosing myself one day, don't know but sometimes I think like that. Oh shit, I don't need mental therapy, I'm fine.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dun ako sa last 🤣.. I guess I mentioned about it in one of my articles here

$ 0.00
1 year ago