Online Games That I Used To Play During Childhood

30 87
Avatar for Ling01
Written by
2 years ago

During my primary school, one of our major source of income is our sari-sari store and computer shop. At first we have this Pisonet Arcade, this is a gaming computer which only have 8 buttons with transmission like controller. We have two kinds, the one wherein two players can play, and the other one is wherein four players can play.

(By the way, this article is inspired to Sis Ruffa's article sharing about her favorite online games to play.)

________________________

Come on Baby

Since I have a lot of childhood friends, one of our bonding is to play computer games; what we like the most is the game Come on Baby.

Come on Baby! ยป Android Games 365 - Free Android Games Download

In Come on Baby, you can choose lots of games that you prefer to play alone or with your friend/s. Depends in the season that you want, for example summer, there are games such as boating, surfing, swimming and many more. It's called Come on Baby, because the characters that you can use are babies, just pick what you like; I prefer chubby baby boy, so cute. I observed that Pisonet Arcade is so durable, how much pressure we press and play it still well working.


Years have passed, we level up(charr). We finally have computer units, and by the way these computers are owned by my father's bestfriend. He put all units in our house, since our location is best for this kind of business, so we have 50% share. And these following games that I am going to share was played using computer.


The House of the Dead

The Wiki of the Dead | FandomThe House of the Dead 2 Original Soundtrack | The Wiki of the Dead ...

This is my favorite horror game, that I almost spent all my savings just to play this. Honestly, I felt scared especially when a zombie doing jumpscare, and when I keep on shooting those enemies but still alive and running towards me. But then, it gives me satisfaction when I completed levels. Feels like I'm the protagonist in a zombie apocalypse.

Neighbors Back from Hell

Neighbours Back from Hell (2020) box cover art - MobyGames

If I have The House of the Dead as my favorite horror game, then this one is my favorite funny game. Let me tell you, although this is a funny game but this can make you more scared than horror games. That fat old man in the photo is Mr. Rottweiler, while you as a Player you're going to control this young man.

PlayStation Country | Neighbours Back From Hell - PS4 Review - PlayStation Country

The role of the game is so easy, all you need to do is to make Mr. Rottweiler's life misery. The setting of the game is in the house of Mr. Rottweiler, you can find items inside his house to use as your tools in making naughty things. For example, you can have seen a chili sauce in Mr. Rottweiler's kitchen, you can keep it and use for your plans. When he is busy doing bath, you can go back inside the kitchen and put chili sauce in his breakfast. To make his angry is your power, but make sure that he will not see and catch you, no worries you can hide under the table, in the curtains, books shelves or in any other rooms in which you think he will not enter.

Plant Vs. Zombies

Plants vs. Zombies Wiki - FandomPlants vs. Zombies | Plants vs. Zombies Wiki | Fandom

Yes, I am one those who got addicted in Plant vs. Zombies. I always use Peashooter, Kernel-Pult and Squash, but my favorites are Cattail and Chomper. Last year I installed this in my phone, start to level one again but then since I don't have space in my phone, I need to uninstall it to keep more important apps and documents.

Dress Up

chrome.google.com | Dress Up Games

This might be so girly for some, but this game gives me satisfaction. Sometimes it's irritating when I play this and there are boys looking at, because they keep on telling what dress should I pick; like can you please play your own dress up and let me decide what I want. Yes, boys during that time loves to watch dress-up games.lol


I would like to greet a blessed Maundy Thursday to everyone. May God bless our family, and to ourselves don't forget to pray.


Sponsors of Ling01
empty
empty
empty

Flexing my sponsors, people who guide and support me throughout my journey here. You guys can check them too:)

Ps. Thank you so much Sis @Marinov for the renewal of your sponsorship, a blessed holy week to you!


Images were edited using Canva/PicsArt

read.cash|Telegram|gmail

April 14, 2022

-Ling

37
$ 6.38
$ 5.42 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Naqeeb-01
$ 0.06 from @Alther
+ 24
Sponsors of Ling01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ling01
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Games I really enjoyed when I was younger was DOTA, plants vs. zombies, Need for Speed Most wanted, and House of the dead 2 ๐Ÿ˜… I sure missed the days, when all I had trouble in mind is just when can I play again ๐Ÿคฃ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I miss the House of the Dead. Plants vs Zombies was popular then.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I only know Plant vs. Zombies among those games. I have never been a fan of games ever since, so I don't really know a lot about it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't know but I am not find of online games haha. I prefer the offline one that can't consumed datas lol. Well back then the internet connection on our place really not that easy and accessible maybe that's one of the reason why I didn't take any time to play online.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I only played plants vs zombies among the three games that you mentioned. One of my fave childhood game indeed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Plants vs Zombies talaga yung nalaro ko sis. Ang saya ng games na yan Langga. Nagpapractice kasi ako noon ng folkdance tas after ng rehearsal, pag breaktime naglalaro kami niyan. Super fun talaga Langga. Gusto ko yung "Dress Up" sis parang nagustuhan ko.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Pareho pala tayo Sis hahha ang saya nun no, out of the world ako basta yan na nilalaro

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis ang saya nun. Yan talaga lagi nagpapa excite sakin lagi nung highschool pa ako. ๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Among all you've mentioned, I only know and played Plants Vs. Zombies hahaha. The offline game I really love before until now is Talking Angela.๐Ÿ˜„

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yiehhh haha up sa dress up game hahaha. Yan lang at PvsZ lang alam ko sa mga nandito ee haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The house of the dead and the plants vs zombie supremacy ahhkk grabe yang sa house of the dead nagpabili pa ko dati ng play station nyan whahaha nasira na nga lang yang sa plants vs zombie di ko na gaano bet yung 2 ngayon mas better talaga yung 1

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I never played that games. I played Need for speed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Never played any of these computer games... I was more familiar with physical games when I was growing up

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Childhood games are very interesting but I have never played any of this that you mentioned but my best childhood game was Mario.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am not a gamer but I did try playing plants vs. zombies a few months ago and my daughter is better than me lol. I wasn't familiar with the first rest of the games aside from plants vs. zombies. Maybe because we didn't have any computers when I was growing up.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

childhood repeated itself when I had to deal with the game of sombi. I think I started to fight with this green creature when I entered school. could this game still exist?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Among all of these the Plant Vs. Zombie is the only game that I got to play when I was younger because when I was young we are really prohibited to play in the phone or computer. It just now that I became quite where I managed to play games that I want to play.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow you were really a game girl!! I wasn't much into games back then but I loved Mario.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ever since I began to use Android phone, I lost interest in games, maybe that's because of it's wide functions. I played game so well in my Java phone back then.

I didn't played any of these that you listed, but I've seen ladies addicted to girly games such as the DRESS UP and the one that had to do with kitchen and cooking

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've been trying to learn the plants and zombies but I really vcan't learn how to play it ๐Ÿ˜…. I'm really confused ๐Ÿ˜‚.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I remember when the play station was being hunted when problems often came when they didn't go to school, they just stopped at the play station, they were often scolded by the teacher and afraid that their parents would know, an example that cannot be recommended for children.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My 9 years old me were so addicted in any dress up or cooking games in Y8 and 88 play too po haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wanted to play the horror game "the one you mentioned here" but it was a paid game so I never downloaded it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

The House of the Dead?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yessss)),

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I used to play Talking Tom or Angry bird lol!. I miss thise days.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

My younger cousins love Talking Tom, I even present it to my father hahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh I see, that is lovable to the kids and it looks great when they laugh playing it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Super Mario jud akua sauna bff.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ay oo bff, ara pud hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago