Nyctophile : Night, be my Light

23 89
Avatar for Ling01
Written by
2 years ago

Nyctophile is the term that we can use to refer someone who love darkness or night. Personally, I can say that I love the night more than morning; stars more than white clouds; black color than white. Days ago when I've mentioned that I met my friends, and we have this heart to heart talk. One of us mentioned, "I love dark. I don't know, just I found comfort with the darkness".

When I'm just a kid, I really hate darkness because when it's dark I can see and hear supernatural entities. But as I grow up, I realized that the darkness of the night, can be the safeties moment you can have; time to relax, time to have your 'me time', time to think peacefully.

When I'm in highschool, I have this introvert boy bestfriend. The literal quiet and shy type student in the class. Our house have the same direction, so every dismissal we go home together with our other friends. One afternoon after dismissal, we are walking until he open up about his love to darkness. Since this give me an idea, I decided to write a narration about the topic Nyctophile, inspired to his real life story.

________________________

Life is beauty.

It gives power, strength and life.

A light to see the reality of the world.

The reality of human sacrifice.

The dark reality of life.

I am only 9 years old when I seek for my parents attention. At the very young age, I realized that life is not about love but about being independent. I have a lot of flaws; they don't like me, they only hate me. My teenage life is not the life that everyone wants to have.

One day, I was sitting alone in the seashore looking at the sunset, I asked the sun, "Why you're leaving? Do you also hate seeing how cruel people are? If you do, can I go with you?". It's so funny how I talk to the sun. Just I don't have someone, or I'm just nothing, none.

...

Oh! It's already dark, I fell asleep. So quiet. So peaceful. Let me enjoy this night, no hurt feelings. This is the life that I want to have. In darkness I found my comfort, no one will hurt me, no one will judge me.

Another day has come. I need to face life. I need to smile and pretend that everything is fine. I don't know why they say "Good morning", when there's nothing good in morning. Besides, I don't have a choice but to wait until the darkness arrived.

Now that I grow up, I learned to hate light. It doesn't give me power, strength and life. It's killing me. Please night, be my light.

Unsplash - by Khamkéo Vilaysing

Finally, the night has come again, I am free. Looking at the sky makes me feel love. The beauty of darkness is mesmerizing. This is the life that I want to have. In darkness, I found my comfort. No one can see, no one can control me, no one will hurt me.


Is there anyone who feel the same like my bestfriend? If you do, let me send my virtual hug to you. If you feel that you're in the darkness of this world, be light the of your own. Yes you can, because you have.

I like night. Without the darkness, we'd never see the stars

- Stephenie Meyer

Unsplash - by Jackson Hendry

________________________

Sponsors of Ling01
empty
empty
empty

Flexing my sponsors, people who guide and support me throughout my journey here. You guys can check them too:)

Ps. Thank you so much Sis @GarrethGrey07 and @CryptoEd0 for renewing your sponsorship. GOD bless to the both of you. More bch to come.

Pps. Sorry if I wasn't able to visit most articles because I'm too busy, while for those whom I haven't renew my sponsorship, just give me more time; I will do it when I have my savings. Thank you!


Images were edited using Canva/PicsArt

read.cash|Telegram|gmail

March 13, 2022

-Ling

28
$ 3.37
$ 2.68 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.07 from @Talecharm
$ 0.05 from @Alther
+ 19
Sponsors of Ling01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ling01
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I like darkness because, in the darkest time in my life, he is there watching over us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your every point is crucial my friend...if we can't stay in the dark then we can't enjoy in light and specially I like dark more than lightning

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My dear friend, you wrote very beautifully. I totally agree with you, if it weren't dark, the inspiring flicker of the lights in the middle of the night would not make sense, as would the flicker of the stars in the sky. They are always messengers of hope, motivation, beauty, honor, and pride.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We all have been afraid of the dark in our younger days. But now, I find the dark the ideal abode to retreat. It really helps my thinking and concentration. I find it really difficult to focus in the daylight as there are many distractions that always catches my sight. Lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am not a morning person, my energy is high during the night time :) I love to watch the sky it's like I could dream endlessly. I am also inspired to write at night.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I do like the dark. I agree with Kiingsley about coolness and calmness.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haven't heard of the word Nyctophile until now. Well, I'm glad I learnt something new.

Coincidentally, I'm actually a lover of the dark.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love the night with many reasons, the coolness & calmness it brings, with the 'me time' are just too good for me love the night. The night is the only period (as of now) I have to do my personal things

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It’s true that darkness and night is place where we have rest but I’ll always prefer light and small darkness.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hey sis same here, I prefer night more than mornings, I don't know but I get so productive and active at night than in daylight. Also I love the night vibes it's just so calming and the cold air just enveloping my skin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I loved the night as well ate. I can enjoy what I love to do when at night. Anyways, it's just too perfect to have a date with your partner under the moonlit night. Sweet and authentic.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganahan jud ko mag lantaw sa mga stars every night bff.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

To be honest I want to walk with my loving person at late night with darkness. I am waiting for this moment.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

See, who raised the hand? Yes, the Devil. A totally nocturnal guy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Me I prefer both, night just a bit more than light. When I was kid I really hated night, because of those invisible ghosts which used to scare me. Haha but now the most peaceful moments which I can achieve is in the night.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I too like darkness. But I don't want any hugs. And I don't say Good morning anymore I just say morning.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think I do love both but it depend to my mood. Sometimes I wanted to have light just to vibe my bright mood and its vibin too while sometimes I would love darkness when I am sad.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I both like the dark and light😁 The thing I like about dark is that I can able to see the stars and the moon. But the thing I hate darkness are the thoughts of seeing ghosts, monsters and all.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hey i need it too mate.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm in the middle sis. It's depend of my mood. Sometimes I hate dark then sometimes I love darkness. Sometimes darkness give me a peace sis. During sleep time also mostly I love dark. I couldn't sleep if there is light.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like the night but I feel that sometimes it clouds my mind, about problems that when the day arrives no longer seem as serious as at night.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As a selenophine, that includes me as a Nyctophile too. It is in the darkness where I find the light :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Probably I'm a nyctophile too because I like taking off all the lights in the house. Most times when I want to sleep. I just like the feeling when everywhere else is dark and just the light of my phone shining.

$ 0.00
2 years ago