My Election Day

22 60
Avatar for Ling01
Written by
1 year ago

Yesterday, I shared my Where to go for the last week. First about Monday get away with my bestfriend in the market to buy thrift clothes; Wednesday when me and my brother go to mall to buy some groceries for a special occasions; lastly Sunday what we did at night time as a celebration of Mother's day.

For now I'm still going to share a random topic but somewhat a part II of my Where to go, and it was about yesterday, the day of Election here in the Philippines.

________________________

Sunday evening, when we arrived in our house my parents already decided that we will go to vote at 7:00 am, it's actually good for us to avoid too much heat and finish voting fast. Yet, on the next day, the of election, I woke up 6 am but it's raining so hard, I know that we can't go early so I just go back to sleep, but when I woke up it's already 8 am. I rush to get up and my parents are already preparing. Good thing is that I already prepare what I need to bring and what to wear so it's easy for me to get ready.

Fast forward...

We reached the school at almost 9 am, and yes as expected there's already a lot of people, but it's not that crowded, everything was organize and at peace. We had our temperature check and show our vaccination card, we look for our assigned room and by the help of their bulletins we found it so quick.

It's my Alma Mater, and almost all old teachers know me, that's why I'm praying that they don't see me and none of batchmates lol, this is kind of weird but if you're an introvert you can feel what I feel. I remember Sis Ruffa saying if she can be a fart just for that day to avoid people haha

We fall in line, and my parents are so happy to see their kumpare-kumare. I haven't avoid it, and I also saw some of my batchmates, good thing they are also shy type, so we are just waving and smiling, but what I saw more are the mother of my former classmates and I need to approach them to bless and greet belated happy mother's day haha

I'm watching Tiktok for the whole time while in line, and I honestly love this election, no hate, like we are voting to support one candidate, or a group of candidates. Everything was laughter, and when we are waiting inside the room, I feel so shy because my father is so noisy, imagine that we are all classmate and for sure my father is the most talkative. He started to throw some jokes, and tell stories about how's their classroom before, until he discuss about history haha by the way, he is really good in history he can remember dates so well.

Also I want to share this flower, I don't know what's the name of this.

My mom is a plant lover, and while we are in line she keeps on looking at this, she's planning to take some of it's branch, and I told her not to do it because it's forbidden to get plants inside the campus. My father whisper and said, "keep an eye on your mom". So I did.

Finally all of us enter on the next room, my mom finished voting first as her number is ahead of us. I'm so happy to see that the receipt is all correct, and when I go out I saw mom holding this;

________________________

Sponsors of Ling01
empty
empty
empty

Flexing my sponsors, people who guide and support me throughout my journey here. You guys can check them too:)

Ps. To Sir @Mictorrani , thank you very much for the constant support, I wish you a happy week and more bch to come!


Images were edited using Canva/PicsArt

read.cash|Telegram|gmail

May 10, 2022

-Ling

31
$ 5.21
$ 4.06 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.08 from @TheGuy
$ 0.06 from @Alther
+ 26
Sponsors of Ling01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ling01
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Lol! Plant lovers will almost always bring something home :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

A beautiful and charming flower, may the election of a leader like this beautiful flower have a new impact on the views of the government in your country, my friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can feel all the incidents you have been mentioning like your father being talkative that taking the branches of the plant thing, and dodging former batchmates. hahahh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahha.. Magkapareho sila ni mama ko ng gawain hahaha.. Pero in that simple act of her, you can see how happy she was.. Hahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My dear friend, reading your election experience was very interesting. If I were in your position and saw my friends, I would wave to them from the same distance like you. Your father is very cool. Such men, who attract everyone's attention wherever they go, are very lovely. Mothers are all the same, and my mother wants to take cuttings from beautiful flowers wherever she sees them. I laughed when I saw your mother finally cut her cuttings from that flower... 😍

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The epidemic in your country is not over yet. Elders enjoy remembering their past. A man from the Philippines wrote that he stood in line and wrote an article haha. I like your mother's actions haha. It was good to see peace at an election site for the first time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The election process has proceeded safely and peacefully. Hopefully the elected candidate can become a leader who is able to lift people's lives towards prosperity.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahahahha your mom is so cute and also your dad sis. Hahahahahaha no one can really stop a plantita.. however I am glad that the voting in your place was done peacefully.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Si mama ganyan din pag-uwi namin may bitbit ng sanga ng bulaklak hahaha. Buti nalang talaga nagung peaceful yung election kahit malakas ang ulan gaya dito samin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

At last i am happy to witness peaceful and good election

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha, I like your mom :D It is nice that everyone in your school knows everybody else lol I think it's fun. Some election precincts had issues with the VCM glad yours were smooth sailing.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yung mga article niyo sis puro halos sa pagboto tas yung ako hindi naka makarelate dahil di bumoto. Hehe ang cute ng mom mo sis. May dala ng halaman pag uwi galing boto. 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sissy natawa ako sa last part. 😅 Di na napigilan ni mommy Yung flower, di umubra yung babala at yung sinabi ni daddy😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

At least the election was peaceful and no lives were lost

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sa president at vice lamang ang nanalo sa binoto ko friend. Hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Keep an eye on your Mom!! Dad gives you monitoring job hahaha Well election day like this . Waiting , line up , casting vote and some refreshments.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha and yet ang tunay na nanalo is si Mama mo sis, success daw plano niya hehe. I can relate kase ganyan din si Mama, pagbalik niya sa bahay may dalang halaman ahhaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yung mom mo same sila ng lola ko. Pag uwi may dalang halaman 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nanalo nman ba binoto mo? 😅

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ang puso koy natutuwa haha charr, let's see "di pa tapos ang laban" ika nga :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't remember the flower name but have seen a lot of times in our area and also near some house gates too. Well, your mom did the right thing, haha!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

She's expert hahha

$ 0.00
1 year ago