I Hope To Meet You People

20 90
Avatar for Ling01
Written by
1 year ago

Have you ever think of someone or a particular group of people that you want to meet in life? Like saying to yourself that, this kind of personality is what I want to surrounds in my life.

I read the article of Sis Sydney2, with the title "I Want To Meet Different People" in which she highlight different characters that she wants to meet, and those are;

  • The Storyteller

  • The Visionary

  • The Talented

  • The Sophisticated

  • The Hardworking

  • The Travellers

  • The Religious

Since she already stated the important people or what character of a person that we must meet in our life, so in my part I will just add few but more specific. By the way, these are based on my preferences, and if you want to add more, then let me know in the comment section.

________________________

The Oldies

One of the most inspiring people that you can meet in life in the oldies, the grandma and grandpa who already encountered a lot of experiences in life. I remember when we visited in Home for the Aged, we heard a lot of stories from them, different realization and point of view in life. They are the one where you can get the best advice, and if you're fun of listening horror stories or other unexplainable experiences, then they always have something to tell you.

That's why, I want to remind you that if you're far from your grandparent/s, spend time to talk to them every time that you meet, because you can understand more about life when you open your heart and mind listening to them.

The Orphans

I haven't been into an orphanage or met personally an orphan, but I want to know more about them face-to-face. Those who don't have biological family. I am blessed to have a complete and good family, but still I want to know what they feel in life, to know what's there side of stories. I have watched in videos about orphans, and it inspired me to strive more, so I can help soon.

The Cancer Survivor

I lost my grandfather because of cancer, and it's one of the hurtful moments in our life. When he was a bedridden, I saw how hard his situation although I haven't seen in his face that his in pain, only his eyes say it all.

I want to listen on their stories, and be inspired, usually it's their faith in God which save them from cancer, I know everyone who are suffering from any sickness ask healing to our God. But look, how blessed they are to be chosen as a living proof how powerful and merciful our God is. They are the one who knows the pain, the struggles and discouragement; so they are the one who knows how to overcome it.

The Astronauts

Who are Astrophile like me? Have you think about meeting astronauts in person? I am really fascinated about their works, on what and who are they as a science explorer.

I have this cousin, when she was 8 years and younger, she wants to be an astronaut or scientist. Her mom told her that it's too expensive to take and she need to go in other country, her mom was just laughing telling it, but for me the vision of my cousin is fantastic.

The Successful Business Man

I want to hear inspirational speech from them. Like a situation where I'm in a symposium or program and they are the main speaker, to know how they became succesful and what tips they can give. Yes I know that I can search it in yt or Google, but nothings more precious when I can hear it in personal.

________________________

Sponsors of Ling01
empty
empty
empty

Flexing my sponsors, people who guide and support me throughout my journey here. You guys can check them too:)


Images were edited using Canva/PicsArt

read.cash|Telegram|gmail

May 22, 2022

-Ling

44
$ 9.49
$ 7.29 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.12 from @Unity
$ 0.10 from @OurKitchen
+ 40
Sponsors of Ling01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ling01
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

I've met some orphans before, trust me they are passing through a lot. Those guys are strong, those with parents should be grateful.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oldies and orphans are the ones that I would love to meet and have a talks about their lifes. There's a lot to learn kasi sa mga stories nila tapos sobrang nakakasoft lang, pangrap ko nga mag ampon sis hahaha tas ako alagaan whaha charizz pero swear one day makakapag ampon din gusto ko talaga ngbkiddos and also ang fav ko kausap is my grands.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oldies at yung orphan din kasinyung stories nila are very heart touching na maging way natin to know them better. Gusto ko din yung astronauts kasi nagwowonder ako about sa moon and all.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

visiting orphans is the thing that I crave the most because it is one of God's commands for us to do and I am grateful to have been there a few years ago and I hope that you as my friend can also do this. God bless you always

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Those Oldies that has a lot of stories to tell. They are awesome to be with kasi marami ka ring malalaman sa kanila na bago sa pandinig natin 😚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I really wish I could see my grandmother one more time, hug her tightly, and tell her how much I miss her. In my opinion, a small meeting with orphans or cancer survivors can make our eyes and minds wider than to life. And help us be more grateful for what we have.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Last week, I missed a video conversation with a cancer survivor from the US due to a sudden electrical power failure and Internet service disruption, which is common in India. Her name is Radha Kalaria, and she has been working as a certified mental coach and career counselor.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have a lot of great personalities to meet in life. People i'll be able to learn from, one of those people are married couples who have been in marriage for more than 30 years and are still together.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I wish to meet great artists in life. I want them to tell me what it takes to be a great artist. So that I will be able to learn from them and follow their ways. I also wish to meet powerful people on earth and learn where they got their powers from

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I desire to meet those elderly people so that I can learn from their life experiences and apply them to my own. They tend to know more about life because they have been here longer than we have.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I actually meet two cancer survivors, kamag anak ni hubby, the 1st one is auntie nya, she had breast cancer and been a survivor for a very long time. While the other one pinsan nya who survive the big c, unfortunately bumalik ang cancer after 3 years, di na kinaya ng katawan ung chemo kaya namatay din.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yung mga oldies sis. Napaka inspiring talaga nila agree ako sayo sis. Yung the way sila magsalita, super magustuhan mo talaga. Ako din sis gusto ko makameet ng mga astraunot. Yung iniimagine ko yung mga ginagawa nila. Grabe talaga. Sa movies lang ako nakakakita.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Astronaut din bet ko. Sa orphans. So far may mga nakilala na ako

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'd love to meet probably a successful businessman/woman in that way I want to learn their techniques on how to achieve their goals and I want to apply them to my own in that way If that so happens no need for me to go to another country and leave my family to earn money to survive, for living.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

For me, I'm thinking very far... I'd like to meet someone that has gone to heaven once and come back. I really want to sit and talk with him or her, and ask questions about the other world. I've heard alot of people that claim they went to heaven but all of those were lies

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are really thinking far. No one has ever gone to heaven and come back, all those stories are fake. They only use it as means to become popular, rich etc.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also want to meet an astronaut,it something's cool. Adding, I want to meet scientist especially those people who really knows about the condition of the Earth and also asked them regarding the pandemic hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah the vision of being astronauts is awesome but her mothers thought is also right that it would be little expensive, I guess.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have thought about being in space and meeting lots of astronauts and space people.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

To meet the cancer survivor and orphans is really a kind choice. I will join you in the meeting with them if I got the chance

$ 0.00
1 year ago