Exposing What I Prefer During Bedtime

25 67
Avatar for Ling01
Written by
1 year ago

Finally I have the strength to write right now, by the way for today's article I will answer questions from the prompt which I have read in Dreamboy's article, which he have mentioned came from Sis Princessbusayo. Without further I do, let's get started.

________________________

Fan or no fan?

Ceiling fan. I just started to use fan while sleeping 2 weeks ago, before I have a fan but I never use it, when I feel hot I just use notebook as my improvised fan. Maybe my body used to adapt hot temperature added that when I sleep I always cover my body, by that I don't consume a lot of electricity. Due to my mom's concern, It changed now. I always use my fan, and can't stand to sleep at night without using it, at morning at least I prefer to off just to save electric bill.

One or several pillows?

I honestly can't sleep well with one pillow, how much more without pillow. When I was young, I used to put pillows both in my side so that ghost can't have space to lay with me haha. I carry this habit until now, and fortunately I have 3 pillows in my room; one for head and two for the both side.

Early to bed or late to bed?

Before when I was in primary and secondary, I always sleep 8 pm, 9 pm is already late for me but when I reached college I always sleep 11 pm or 12 am. I try to get back on how early I sleep before but my body clock already change, seems like I'm having insomnia. Besides, I have more energy at night, and I like to relax and do lot of things at that time; I mean my mind is active more at night.

Is it thin or thick blanket?

As of now I'm using a blanket which is not that thin nor thick, just average. I have this thick blanket, and it's so hard for me everytime I wash it, it's weight gain multiple times. Even in my bed sheet, I prefer not to use thick because it's so hard to wash alone.

Pajama or Comfy clothes?

Pajama is already a comfy clothes for me. I prefer to use this when the weather is cold but when it's hot I prefer to use light clothes, you know.

Is it better to drink milk or water?

Before going to sleep both of these are good to drink. I like to drink milk at night to have a good sleep and at least to add calcium in my body, and everytime I drink milk I don't like to drink water. So, I will go for milk which is enought for me, unless I eat some midnight snacks haha

Lights on or lights off?

Lights off for me. I can't sleep well with lights on, since I was a kid we always turn of the lights when sleeping. But, when we visit in our relatives like my grandma and uncle, the one that I've shared who have fear for darkness, then I was force to sleep with lights on. What I will do is to cover my face with my blanket or jacket, I don't like when someone looking at my face while sleeping haha

Light or heavy sleeper?

Heavy, my relatives and friends know that I am a heavy sleeper. I remember when I was in highschool, our officers create nickname for all of us, for the purpose of our Christmas party's exchange gift. They made my nickname 'sleeping beauty', don't be confused about beauty they just focus on the word 'sleeping', because I always sleep in class; I can sleep whole day.

________________________

Sponsors of Ling01
empty
empty
empty

Flexing my sponsors, people who guide and support me throughout my journey here. You guys can check them too:)

Ps. To Sir @DanLawan , thank you so much that you always didn't forget to renew your sponsorship. More bch to come and GOD Bless!


Images were edited using Canva/PicsArt

read.cash|Telegram|gmail

May 12, 2022

-Ling

32
$ 6.86
$ 5.63 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.08 from @TheGuy
$ 0.07 from @Tomi-Ajax
+ 27
Sponsors of Ling01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ling01
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Where are you studying? Parang maganda diyan matulog.. Lol.. Buti hindi ka po pinapagalitan.. Nakakaantok ba si teacher? What subject? Math nohh?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako din kailangan madaming unan para walang space tapos kinabukasan wala na sa tabi sa sobrang galaw ko matulog ahhaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My dear, believe in yourself, they were right about calling you as "sleeping beauty". You have really a beautiful and commendable personality. And this name is quite suitable for you. Pajama is always the most comfy clothes for sleeping. πŸ˜‰ A funny fact, I sometimes do not use pillows at all...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I sleep so heavily that I sleepwalk sometimes. I still get scared due to some childhood experience when it comes to sleep, so it's lights on for me.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hate sleeping with pillows too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also can't sleep without pillow sis, I find it uncomfortable. I also have lots of pillows around me, lol. I suddenly remember when I was a kid, I'm just like you, i put pillows around me so the ghost has no space 🀣🀣 anyway I'm just a light sleeper, and so at the day time I'm always have no energy 😁.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Now who the heck is able to sleep without a fan if there's a chance to switch on one? πŸ˜‚ Went through it all and all goes for me too. Nice one sleep mate! πŸ˜‰

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahhaha now I guess we need to sleep

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I like how you write Ling, I always learn something from your articles. Thank you dear.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

And thank you too for believing in me. GOD Bless!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

using the fan is very fun especially in hot weather but I've had bad things with my health when I used it frequently at night and I ended up getting sick.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Maybe your body doesn't used to feel the fun

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Questions about life and our living styles are unlimited. A motivational prompt response from you to this questionnaire. Can I join it too?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ofcourse, I'd like to read your answers too:)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same kayo ni hubby ko sis di makatulog ng isa lang ang unan, aun namana ng mga anak ko, ako naman eh kahit isa lang keri naπŸ˜…

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Di ka pala magastos sa unan Sis hahha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Truth, sa dami naming unan isa lang talaga ang napupunta sakin, ung mga kasama ko dito pare parehong may obsession sa unanπŸ˜…

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can't sleep comfortably with the lights on as well.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Sagabal sa mata hahha although nakapikit naman tayo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I believe we share certain interests; I use a pillow to sleep since it helps me relax my head; I've also become accustomed to sleeping late; you can find me playing games or browsing the internet.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's why I'm trying not to use phone late night, it is tempting me haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Why does everyone like light off? πŸ˜…

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Hmmn, what do you think so? Haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have the type of body that loves breeze anytime of the day be it cold time or heat period. So I'd choose fan again again and again.

The pillow? This is my first time hearing about chasing ghost away by putting pillows. Interesting πŸ™Œ

$ 0.02
1 year ago

That is just how high the imagination of a child is hahha

$ 0.00
1 year ago