Igorot Stone Kingdom- Baguio

36 43
Avatar for Lhes
Written by
2 years ago
Sponsors of Lhes
empty
empty
empty

A continuation of our Baguio Tour.
In case you want to read my previous articles just click the link below.

Baguio trip- Botanical Garden

Have a quick escape with nothing to worry; just enjoy the Day.

After our escapades in the lake, we went into Harrison street to experience the night market. The street was closed and tents were set up with different products for merchandise . I don't have a particular product to buy, maybe just whatever I see that may suit my taste. As we are checking we ended up in a kiosk selling some native wooded products. I stopped as I was looking for native spoon, yet what I had found was an ashtray. Not a normal one as it was designed as p3n!s in different sizes, lol! Upon seeing those I immediately left that kiosk, it was awkward eh.
I just ended up buying some bonnets.

And who says there is still a Covid threat? Social distancing no more.

We were back into the transient at around 10PM. It was already cold and while we were traveling you could see a mountain of stars. Just like stars it seems blinking. Those were buildings though I am not sure if residential or commercial that was built on the hill side. I did try to take a picture but it was hard as the taxi kept on moving.

When we arrived I really wanted take a bath before going to sleep but demn! It was so cold. The water from the faucet was so cold! There was a heater in the comfort room but the moment I stepped outside, gosh I was shivering. Didn't I mention I have a low tolerance of cold? I was walking like a robot going to bed to sleep.
It was maybe 04AM when I suddenly woke up due to the coldness that I felt. My legs cramp, my body stiff! OMG. How can I live in a place with winter season if I am like this? My plan was to wake up early and watch sunrise or fog yet I could not drag my a$$ off to the bed.

Igorot Stone Kingdom

We opted to visit this as it was just 20 minutes walk from the transient we rented. Entrance fee was $2. As per some locals it was a new tourist attraction in Baguio. I could even see that construction was still ongoing. Not far from the entrance, there was a wishing well where you can wish of course if you wanted to. You can also rent an Igorot costume if you like to add to the ambience and it is worth $1. Aside from that someone is playing some native upbeats using their own instruments so you can really feel the vibe.

Culture of Igorots was shown like their beliefs and tradition. The castle was designed like a maze and while I was walking up I passed into the mountain of fertility. It says " Pose here to gain the power to be fertile and productive " This actually caught my attention as I really desired to have a baby. So I did.

Don't get me wrong, of course I believe will grant my prayers in his perfect time, yet this was also a harmless try.

Some of my companions got tired as you really need to walk in order to have thorough tour of the "Kingdom". Before I forget you won't wonder about it as there was a brief explanation posted.

We already felt hungry but sadly the place is under construction so the food court area is not yet done. There were several kiosks but since we are too early they are not yet serving food.

So Mhel (one of my companions) and I just climbed up the highest peak ( viewing deck) in order to have a perfect view. I did try to capture it, here;

The best time to visit this place is early in the morning or in the afternoon. It would be great to capture either the sunrise or sunset.

Sometimes we had that strong urge to travel outside our country without realizing we already have a lot of good places to visit in ours. We just need to explore more. Right?

If you feel bored and want someone to talk with you can contact me here. I would surely reply as long as it's not my office hours.
Noise cash

Telegram

Have a great day.

03/17/2022

09: 04PM_Manila Philippines

17
$ 3.50
$ 2.95 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 13
Avatar for Lhes
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Kapitbahay lang namin to pero di ko mapuntapuntahan haha!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahha puntahan na iyan!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lagi kasi dami tao hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Igorot Stone Kingdom is impressive! I am thrilled. Very nice place to visit. I also like the evening atmosphere, which is like before the covid when everything was much more relaxed and when we were happier.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I missed that too, hoping this pandemic ends

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I haven't seen that personally, co'z if I travel it's not out of the town heheheh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, that's how cold it is here in the highlands. It's great that you visited the Stone Kingdom, we have not been there to be honest, lol!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahha oo sobra lamig, sagad sa buto😂, nagcramp legs ko😂. Haha visit it next time, we actually want to visit the northern bloosom, but we don"t have a car and car rental is so mahal😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, lamig talaga dito. Pag sa northern blossom, mas lalong malamig don :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ngayon ko lang din nalaman yan lods ahh, may stone kingdom pala dyan sa baguio hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Bago lng iyan, hindi pa nga tapos, siguro kapag natapos mas mahal na entrance

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya pala lods, isa talaga sa gusto kung maountahan talaga sa pinas is yang baguio at ang mt pulag lods. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same! Buckit list ko mahike ang Mt Pulag! Kaso not sure ako kung kakayanin ko ihike now. 1yr na din ako wala physical activities eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yun lang ang problema din lods, dapat need ng conditioning talaga. Ako mahihirapan siguro ako kasi may partner na ako at di nya hilig ang mga akyat2 ng bundok, hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha nasa list ko na to achieve this year. Hindi din mahilig asawa ko ganyan. Tamad iyon pagpawisan palibhasa payat😂. Sabi ko nga kahit hindi pulag ano na lng Mt espadang bato. Check mo ganda din. Kaso baka gumapang na ako sa trail😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama lods, madami na naman talaga na mga places ang pilipinas na magaganda.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sa totoo lang naman talaga ang daming magagandang lugar dito satin ano 🥰. Pero di ata nadidiscover ng iba kasi sa SoKor first destination nila or if now sa Japan hahaha. Even me nga ee, I want Japan and Paris huehue. When kaya. Hahanap naba ako ng porenger 🤧

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ay same heŕe, oo hanap ka na, kung single pa ako baka naghanap na din me. Pangarap ko puntahan iyan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nkakaamaze naman sis puntahan iyang igorot stone kingdom. Sana all tlaga nagpasyal ng baguio. Keepsafe sis

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hehe schedule na ang gala

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kainggit naman sis, may susunod pa ba? Baka mapunta kami ng Baguio ng wala sa plano😆

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahha mga bukas, last na😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha! Thanks sis, at least we know where to go if in case maisipan naming gumala😄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Meron sis ang northern blosoom,kaso ang mahal ng fare papunta doon. From burnham mga 3hrs pa. Ang rent sa car is P3500, siguro mga 3 to 4 lng kaya sa taxi. Hindi kinaya ng budget namin😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Stone world! That's new for me.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

The place was beautiful Devil!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, there are still a lot of awesome places which I haven't seen yet. We humans tend to ignore the beautiful things around us and go for the far us. But it's already 34°C here so I guess my travel plans will have to be delayed as I don't want to fry myself.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahha the place where I went got a cold.weather.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mukang maganda nga puntahan yung castle, di pa ako nakapunta sa baguio evaaaah!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Schedule na iyan with hubby. Heheh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa tinagal-tagal ko nagbasa about sa Baguio sis. Ngayon ko nalaman yang Igorot Stone Kingdom at super na amazed ako. Parang nasa ibang country siya tingnan. Super ganda talaga. Sama naman ako sis. 😁 Ganda ng Baguio sis. 🥰

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Bago lng siya sis, naku sched na kayo ni sweetheart mo. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is very cool, I love to go on excursions and walks to explore the place. You must have had a great time

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes dear, I really had fun

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Graveh ang ganda naman ng Lugar Nah yan sis, at syempre wala ng covid, ahaha,

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo maganda talaga gumala sa baguio sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago