Have a quick escape with nothing to worry; just enjoy the Day.

34 54
Avatar for Lhes
Written by
2 years ago
Sponsors of Lhes
empty
empty
empty

Continuation of our Baguio trip, if you want to read my previous article here is the link. Click here.

After we ate our lunch we decided to check in first in order to have some rest and at the same time leave our bags. We just rented a transient because hotels are quite expensive. It only cost around $8.60 per head. We are four sharing a room but it had its own bathroom.

At around 5PM when we decided to go back to Burnham park for a stroll and of course experienced the night market. I was behind Ate Mar ( the lady in the picture below) and I noticed that she was happily walking. Our trip was actually for her since she already filed a resignation. Her immediate superior, who is my friend, treated her since it was her dream to visit Baguio since she was in elementary grade. With her figure and outfit would you believe she is already 53yrs old? Still sexy and fit right?

Seems Burnham park was more greener as well as cleaner compared to the last time I visited here way back 2018. It also added to attraction as there was an area where you can rent a bike to stroll. There was a road specifically used where everyone can enjoy biking. When I say biking there are several types of bikes for rent. My apology as I don't know the names as I am not fond of it. I can't ride.

I can see mostly kids and teenagers are enjoying rides. They were so energetic while pedaling and I could hear genuine laughter. Aside from them there are many couples who look sweet while sitting in a bike good for two. My companions and I just laughed at it while saying " Sana ALL". I can imagine myself with the love of my life, for sure we are one of those sweet couples as my sweetheart was indeed clingy. Naah, I would not admit I am too!

On the other of side of the park, you can see a group of people sitting in their picnic mats. Some even brought food. Picnic was a good idea. It is also a great way of spending time, especially with our loved ones. I even passed some people sleeping on their mats, I guessed they were tourists like me who appreciate the cold weather of Baguio.

After we were tired of walking we decided to rent a boat at the lake. I remember @TengoLoTodo with this. I read in his articles several times about swans he sometimes visited when he strolls by at the lake. There are different types of boat as well as sizes. Since we are four we opted to rent a swan like boat and we need to paddle. It cost $4 . Quite affordable compared here in Manila if you rent a boat at Venice Grand Canal at Taguig. Who's been there?

At first we were so excited, not until we realized we didn't know how to paddle. As in none of us know how. Yes , I grew up on an island but my place was mountainous, far from the sea. Ate Mar and I keep on trying to paddle but it seems we are not in synchronization , not to mention it was a little bit heavy. We are almost desperate as we are only rotating instead of moving forward. Gosh until we heard a not so loud shout and our boat shook. hahaha we hit the other boat. I did ask for an apology and they just smiled and told us it's okay as we are both learning.
I am not the type of person who easily gives up but demn, it's really hard to paddle dude! We managed to reach in the middle but we hit not one boat but EIGHT! Yes I did count.

My arms were already aching and I was sweating though it was cold. Some parts of my shorts were even wet as well as my jacket because of the way Ate Mar paddles. So we just decided to go back and that was another struggle.

In the end we really enjoyed the day. Hehe it is nice to have a quick escape with nothing to worry and just enjoying the day.

How about you? When was the last time you traveled or went out of town? I would gladly read yours in my comments section.

If you feel bored and want someone to talk with you can contact me here. I would surely reply as long as it's not my office hours.
Noise cash

Telegram

Have a great day.

03/15/2022

09:09 PM_Manila Philippines.

19
$ 4.01
$ 3.54 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 14
Avatar for Lhes
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Minsan lang ako nagboat jan kaya di ako marunong nyan haha! Looking young pa rin is Ate Mar. Sino magaakala :D

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahha oo , dinadaig pa ako niyan sa pormahan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I haven't been in Baguio sis, haaaaaayyyy we have planned to visit Baguio before but due to pandemic we failed to go there.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Try now sis, before umalis si hubby

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yay! Namasyal ka sa Baguio, so nice! Ganda nung swan boats hehe.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo,hehe kahirap naman ipaddle

$ 0.00
2 years ago

mabigat siguro

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo mabigat, hirap.umusad😂 Nabasa lng ako

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, basta ba nag enjoy :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ate Mar doesn't look like 53 madam. And yung pag paddle niyo, nkakatawa i-imagine. 😅

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahha oo madam, dami nabangga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Read your previous and them this continuation and i couldnt just help but envy how much fun you must have had

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It was my first after a year

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! I need this kind of getaway, Lhes. I missed paddling on the lakes here. I don't know when pa kaya hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hehe kapag malaki na si baby at pwede niyo na isama

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hope you enjoyed too much...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I travel yesterday but not out of town, just find a place to relax and chill.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hehe at least got a chance to chill

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This was beautiful and it was as if I was present right there with you and had same fun through watching the pictures and smiles.. we must find time to escape, not just work the long hours with nothing

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It was really fun King. Yes we really need too in ordee to refresh our minds

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my dear you seem to have had a very good time, I love cycling it's a pity you don't like it. I really need a trip soon, waiting for the weather to get better

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hehhe I don't know how to ride a bike lara. Still winter in your place?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I would teach you if I was near .. yeah still winter, and it was snowing again today

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh I would love that dear!😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That was nice trip. Good to know.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes it was Devil hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ATEEE magreresude ako sa Baguio this 23, omg taga dyan ka palaaaa

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hindi bhe gumala lng din hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sarap naman dian sissy, nalibot ninyo ang buong pasyalan sa baguio. Enjoy your day sis sa gala ninyo.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hindi nga, bitin pa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I couldn't believe that she is 53 years old. She looks like around 20 or something. That's spot is perfect for making bonding good things you and your colleagues experience it. Just enjoy your day.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hehe yes she is

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow naman sis nakapagunwind ka na pala:) sarap bumalik ng baguio

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Book na iyan

$ 0.00
2 years ago