Wasting Food for Views

31 80
Avatar for LeticiaFelize
2 years ago
Topics: Waste, Food, Views, Vlog, Content, ...

Date: April 22, 2022 (Friday)

Photo Credits: Unsplash

How far can you go for views?

We are living in a time where people can make money simply by views from other people. The interaction and even time of watching the whole video can make them rich in a snap. Their fame could make them big time people as well.

You see, a lot of people these days, even kids become instant rich just by uploading videos on a video streaming site. When the video goes viral, it could be a great opportunity for them to grow their riches.

Just so you know they are also called as vloggers. Each vlogger who uploaded their videos has their own content. Some do food vlogs which they share anything about food; fitness vlogs which mostly is about exercising or how to take good care of our body and health; beauty vlogs wherein people will post anything about makeup, skincare, and name a few; lifestyle vlogs wherein people will post anything about their lifestyle; and so on. There are a lot of people who try all their mighy in order to earn and to be famous from uploading videos.

However, not all the videos that were being shared in this video streaming site contains useful or entertaining contents. Some posts disturbing videos that still entertain people. One of which is the video that I saw yesterday. I saw a vlogger who posts videos in his channel about wasting food. He posts videos wherein he prepares food in large amount. Howbeit, he's not preparing them in an organized manner. He prepares them in a harsh manner and in a way of wasting food. I have found his content so distrurbing that I can't bear to watch it until the end. The sad thing is that he has 20+ million subscribers, so we can presume that a lot of people find his video entertaining even if he was wasting so much of food.

Photo Credits: Unsplash

Just so you know, as I was watching the video, I remember those people who are food deprived. Those who can't eat three times a day and can't even provide for the family. I just feel sad seeing people wasting food when a lot of people are experiencing hunger all over the world. Yes, they are privilege and could buy as many food as they want. They can even buy more food and they can waste a lot of food as much as they want. But I hope they will think of those people who have nothing to eat.

Not to mention, I have no grudge towards him or any people who do the same thing, but I hope they will reflect on their ways. Yes, they have built their names by doing such contents, but I hope they will be able to realize that their content is not entertaining to everyone. I know that they can't please everyone, but being mindful of their ways could help a lot.

Closing Thoughts

People will do everything to earn money, but I hope everyone should be mindful of everyone they posts online as not everything is entertaining for everyone.


Photo Credits: Unsplash
Recent Posts:

Lead Image Source (GIF): Unsplash

22
$ 6.07
$ 3.66 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 2.00 from @ewyr
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 10
Sponsors of LeticiaFelize
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for LeticiaFelize
2 years ago
Topics: Waste, Food, Views, Vlog, Content, ...

Comments

I'll just use the right sis and I won't waste it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I forgot the name of this Tiktoker. His content is dumping massive sauces or soup on a table to express exaggeration and then he will say "Perfeeeectt". It is so annoying.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah, that's the guy I'm referring too my friend jiji. I just find it annoying how he waste so much food. I just don't like the idea of it. For sure, he'll just throw what he made after doing the video.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Its not a really nice thing to do considering that there's a lot of people who are struggling to find food to eat.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There are a lot of content creator sis who do that one, they waste tons of foods just for the sake of money and views. It's heartbreaking to know that also some children out there are hungry and starve to death, while the other are just wasting it

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I agree my friend. There was one video that I saw from this certain vlogger. He made a spaghetti but in a waste manner.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Imagining it is disturbing. How can you create a channel just to waste food. To think people are happy watching it too is strange

$ 0.02
2 years ago

People love to watch those kind of videos and I also find it strange my friend. I wonder when will they realize their mistakes.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i don't know but when I was pregnant, I was always entertained by boki, yung Korean girl na nag mumukbang..eheheh

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I also love watching mukhang my friend. I find it satisfying to listen to its asmr. But I just find the other videos disturbing, like the guy who made a milktea, but wasting a lot of food to make it. Like it's truly not edible.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's indeed true, some content of some Vlogger's are actually not entertaining as some of them are disturbing. I have also seen some Vedio's that they are hurting and humiliating someone in a joke way just to get some views, and those are actually unbelievable that some people found those Vedio's entertaining. Honestly as a viewer I can't find those Vedio's as a good influence to all viewers, there's no good reason to watch a Vedio with violence.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I know what you feel my friend Garreth. This world is so toxic that people would just do anything for views and of course for money, even if it takes a lot of people to hate it just to gain views.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can see a lot of video like that on facebook. They cook like food is a poop the way they just throw and throw it. Like seriously. It's annoying sometimes too. They don't know a lot of hungry people is out there still having a hard time on feeding themselves 🙄🥺🥺

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Well said my friend Ruffa. I don't know what's inside their minds. Or perhaps all they could think of is money and views. Pheww if only they realize their actions.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If I were that blogger, I'll just give it out to ghe one who needs it and not to waste it :/

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Indeed my dear friend. How can they be so heartless? They are wasting so much food without reflecting that a lot of people are dying because of no food.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel super angry on those people. They had no idea how heinous act they are doing. People are dying for food and they are wasting!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I feel you my friend Lucifer. Like why not they just eat the food in an organized way. Like in a manner of not wasting food? But then, they're doing.it for the views that's why I'm sad about jt.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are right, they are doing it for the sake of views. People nowadays will do anything for money.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes my friend and it saddens me to think that they will do all means to attract viewers even wasting food.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have seen some vloggers who are doing that, and it's saddened me to see them wasting foods while there are other people out there who tried their very best to at least feed their tummies once a day. I hope they'll realize that instead of wasting, why not feed it to the less fortunate people.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I agree my friend. That's what I have thought while I was watching the video. Indeed, people would do anything for the views.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Equally disturbing are those people who subscribe to his kind of content and are amazed by the way he 'wastes' resources. I wonder what goes into their minds

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Same thoughts my friend Marts. I actually wonder why he has a lot of followers, in fact he has showed disturbing videos always. Like I don't understand what's goimg on in people's lives.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

this is a basic issue of inspiration because most of the video content that is shared always follows the latest trends to attract other users to watch the shared video but content that absorbs other users really affects every viewer because so many followers get inspired by every video that is shared but the constraint of negative content often makes its own trend so that most users prioritize absorption over morality.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Very well said my friend pajeroz. A lot of ways are being done by people these days just because they are a trend without realizing that what they are doing is something wrong.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly the great part is suffering from hunger and many just wasting. They should realize and try to feed as many poor as possible.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes my friend. If only they realize how distrubing it is especially that there are a lot of people who don't have somthing to eat these days.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There are a lot of content creator sis who do that one, they waste tons of foods just for the sake of money and views.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I watch some vedios that are related to it, they were intended to waste foods for their views, where there are a lot of people who is suffering from hunger..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Indeed my friend Dawn, that's why I find their videos disturbing. Like they can create other content though, not wasting food on purpose.

$ 0.00
2 years ago