Magic Lamp's Ability of Granting Wishes

18 55
Avatar for LeticiaFelize
1 year ago
Topics: Movies, Aladdin, Magic Lamp, Genie, Disney, ...

Date: April 19, 2022 (Tuesday)

Photo Credits: Unsplash

If you ever came across a magic lamp, what are the three wishes that you would like to be granted?

Ever since I was young, I love watching Disney movies. I find them so entertaining especially that the movies have great animations and even wonderful songs. I also love watching them together with my cousins while eating our favorite snacks and drinking our favorite soda. Not to mention, we were scolded everytime we do this though as our parents didn't want us to eat unhealthy snacks. I don't know why, but unhealthy snacks were our bestfriends back then.

Anyway, I have seen a lot of great movies from Disney. I even hope that I will be like them. Like "The Little Mermaid", how I wish I were a mermaid. If Ariel wanted to be a human, then on my part, I want to be a mermaid. I want to explore the depths of the sea and explore the mysteries of the ocean. I also want to swim in the ocean and meet a lot of sea creatures. I only want to have some fun under the sea. I also want to experience how it feels like to breath and speak underwater. Even discover a lot of features under the sea. I can't help but feel in awe everytime I thought of these things way back when I was young. You see, my imagination just wander from one place to another.

Needless to say, I have seen another Disney movie that truly captured my heart. As a little kid who have seen it, I have this hope in my heart that I find something magical like it that will grant me wishes. From here, you might know what movie I'm referring to. You may have something in mind to what Disney movie has the ability to grant wishes, and you're right, it's Aladdin. To those who are not familiar, Aladdin is an animated movie from Disney and was released last 1992. Actually there's a live action of this movie which was released last 2019. Both of them are great to watch. Even if the animated movie seems so old to think about since it was released on the 90's, but it's still great to watch.

What I Love About the Movie- Aladdin

There are a lot of things that I love about the movie. First thing that made me love about Aladdin was its magic carpet. When I first saw the movie, I was first astounded with the magic that the flying carpet holds. How I wish that I will be able to ride that magic carpet and feel free to roam the world anytime and anywhere. How I wish that I no longer have to ride the airplane to go to far places as I have my flying carpet with me.

Just so you know, after the song "A Whole New World" was being sung, I instantly love the song as well. That's the next thing that I love about Aladdin. I even enjoyed singing it together with my cousins. We were having a great time humming the song, even if the lyrics that we are singing were not the exact, but we still love singing it though.

Last but not the least, I also got hooked on the magic lamp which is the main thing in the movie. The magic lamp that if being rubbed, a genie will come out and grant three wishes. Isn't it amazing that a genie would grant any of your heart's desires as long as it will not harm yourself or even others? I find it exciting, really.

Photo Credits: Unsplash

If the Magic Lamp was Real, The Three Wishes that I Wanted to be Granted

One of my dreams which I know would only happen in my wildest dream, but still I find exciting is finding a magic lamp somewhere. A magic lamp wherein a genie will be summoned and grant me three wishes. How heartwarming feeling it would be to experience something that magical. I still can't imagine if I was Aladdin who witnessed such thing.

Anyway, after watching the movie Aladdin when I was young, I instantly thought of a lot of things I if ever a genie will grant three desires of my heart. Since I was still young that time, all I could think of were those material things that are expensive such as having a lot of money, nice car, and even a big house. Howbeit, now that I am a bit older, my wishes are not the same anymore. If this magic lamp is true and if I will be granted three wishes, my wishes are not just for myself, but for my loved ones around me and even for the world. Especially during this time that we are having today, a lot of chaos here and there, it's never-ending. Some countries are having war, the prices of the goods become too pricey, but the work renumeration is still the same, and a lot of issues to tackle.

With that in mind, I have come up with three wishes that I wish for this world. Three wishes that will be for the betterment of everyone.

  1. World Peace

  2. Save Mother Earth

  3. Better Way of Living for People

These three wishes are already easy to understand. I wanted these points to be granted as these are the things that our world needs these days.

Closing Thoughts

If only each one of us has our own genie that could grant us wishes in a snap, I wonder how this world would look like. Howbeit, even though we don't have our magic lamp, even our own genie, we have our own God who will never leave us behind; a God that cares, and a God who will love us even if we are sinful. We have to trust Him and His ways because in the end, He knows what's best for us.


Photo Credits: Unsplash
Recent Posts:

Lead Image Source (GIF): Credits Unsplash

Anyway, I'm beyond grateful to my dearest friend @JLoberiza for the generosity. I was indeed in awe after seeing your name in my notifications, I never expected it. I appreciate it a lot.

13
$ 1.58
$ 1.27 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @GarrethGrey07
+ 7
Sponsors of LeticiaFelize
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for LeticiaFelize
1 year ago
Topics: Movies, Aladdin, Magic Lamp, Genie, Disney, ...

Comments

When I was a kid I also love Ariel, I think almost all little girls wants to be a mermaid as I have even witness some kids here in our place who dreamed to be a mermaid. They even swam like they were mermaids 😅, they reminds me of my younger self. However if ever I can also have genie, I would also wish for world peace and a healthier mother nature so there's no more disasters who killed people. How I wish genie is real and the flying carpet too.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

How I wish we will be able to experience even just for once to become a mermaid hehe. Anyway, I hope our world will be a better place my friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

those wishes are very sacrificial sis...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Amen. I also wish those material things when I was a child but didn't prevail today because like you, I also realized and learned a lot of things. We may not have a genie but we have a God who's greater than it. Just keep ourselves humble unto Him as well as obey and He will give us the desires of our heart.♥️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your wishes are highly respected, mate. One thing I also love from the Alladin movie was Jasmine hehe. Hehe, everyone here I think wants a genie and same here with my case but my wishes are top secrets.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's a very good imagination when a magic lamp can change the world maybe any request can be fulfilled but it's just fantasy and a little entertaining. if there was something like this maybe life wouldn't be so complicated.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What I think, if I have a genie that can grant requests in an instant then I will not enjoy the struggle to achieve my goals, I will not have the patience because I have a genie that can grant wishes in just an instant.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Just like in the movie, I would want to have more wishes lol!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

If only the genie could grant us that wish if ever genies are real my friend. I wonder how our lives would turn out.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I remember when I was a kid Leticia. I always watching a Little Mermaid with my two sisters. I love Ariel. I love the story. My mom always bought a CD's for us because it's one of my favorite and also the Aladdin. It has a unique story Leticia.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Disney movies are the best my friend. Our childhood will never be the same thing if we weren't able to watch those movies.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes that's true my friend. Our childhood years never be complete if we didn't watch those movies.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I wasn't expecting the three things you'd want for if you had a magic lamp. You are really selfless, and I hope that your wishes come true in the future. It is not easy, but I am hopeful that the world will heal.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I have a lot of desires my friend, but id genies are true, I'd prefer saving the whole world. Because if the world is better, then our living will be better as well.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That would be worthy desires. But we all know those are just stories. Wish that could happen in real life too.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes my friend Luci. This world that we're living needs healing. If only we have a genie or Thanos to make a difference in this world in a snap.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If I had a magic lamp, I'd wish for exactly the same thing as you. I guess that's the most important thing in world.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

If only we could just wish and make that dream come true in a snap. I feel so sad on how the world came out to be now.

$ 0.00
1 year ago