Goosebumps: No Time for Goodbye

15 117
Avatar for LeticiaFelize
2 years ago
Topics: Novel, Fiction, Thriller, Book, Suspense, ...

Date: April 18, 2022 (Monday)

Photo Credits: Unsplash

How would you feel if you wake up one day and you realize that your family members have disappeared without any trace?

Way back when I was still studying in a university, our professor told us to read a book about any topic and we will make a book report about it. I admit, the time I heard about that task, I was not that excited to do it as I was not fond of reading books. Whenever I try to read even the first page of any book, I suddenly get so sleepy that I want to end my reading sessions and take a nap instead. That activity was indeed challenging for me. The first challenge was looking for the right book that my soul will love. The next challenge was how will I insert reading the book amidst my busy schedule as a students. And last but not the list, how am I going to come up with a 10 pages book report as what our professor have told us. I just wanted to cry that time because a lot of tasks were piled in front of me and I don't know what to start. I end up feeling hopeless.

However, as I started to read the book that I chose, I suddenly got hooked to it and got motivated it in someway. Looking back, I got my book from a dollar bookstore. I saw the book on the right side of the bookshelf; almost not visible to the audience. Since I was able to find the coverpage of the book attractive, I tried to read the first part of it. But after reading the overview on what the book was all about I got so attached with the book and I wanted to finish it in no time. With that, I bought the book for only one dollar. I was so happy actually that I finally got the book that I will get motivated to read.

The title of the book is "No Time for Goodbye". It's a bestselling book by Linwood Barclay. It's a thriller novel that will give anyone goosebumps to those who will read it. The story has a lot of twist that made me want to read it even more.

Just imagine...

You are a 14-year old girl who wake up one morning and the house seems so empty. You try to walk to the kitchen to check if your mother was there, but she's not. Everything in the house is organized as usual. No sign of any violence that happened, but your family members are not there. All you could think of is something happened that night before you go to bed. And the rest is an unsolved mystery.

This is what the main character, Cynthia, in the story has experienced. She woke up one morning and her family members were out of trace. She grew up not knowing what happened, even the police have no clue and can't find a trace on what really happened.

After 25 years, Cynthia already got married to Terence, a high school teacher. They have a beautiful daughter named Grace, an 8-year old little girl. Needless to say, there was a time when Cynthia became a guest in a reality show, " The deadline", where they covered unsolved mysteries. After that guesting, Cynthia has received weird text messages and strange phone calls from people. She has a strong feeling that after the guesting, someone is following her. From that moment, there are events in the house that secretly shows hints about the truth and it seems like someone is just around her who knows the answer to what happened 25 years ago.

Photo Credits: Unsplash

Lesson Learned from the Book

I have learned that it is important to stand firm on what you believe in, don’t lose hope and never give up. Just like on Cynthia’s situation, she believes that even though 25 years has passed since her parents disappeared without a trace, still she didn’t lose hope that one day, she will find an answer to the questions wandering around her head on how and why her parents vanished. I have also learned that it is important to just ignore the people who judge you since the one who will never judge you is only you.

My Say about the Book

As much as I wanted to spoil everyone on what happened in the story, but I don't want to since you might get interested to read it, atleast you will still get excited to read every page as you are not being spoiled by this article. If you can have a copy of it, much better as this book is truly a book worth reading for.

Not to mention, the book is a thriller novel with full of suspense events and that makes it more interesting. It has much twist and turns which makes it breathtaking. It's a page turner and everyone would get so addicted to it for sure. Until now, I still can't get over on the happenings on every chapter.

If only a movie will be released with this book as an inspiration. If that happens, I'll surely watch the movie or find a copy of it.

Indeed, "No Time for Goodbye" is a book worth-reading!


Photo Credits: Unsplash
Recent Posts:

Lead Image Source (GIF): Credits Unsplash

14
$ 2.80
$ 2.52 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @TheGuy
$ 0.05 from @GarrethGrey07
+ 7
Sponsors of LeticiaFelize
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for LeticiaFelize
2 years ago
Topics: Novel, Fiction, Thriller, Book, Suspense, ...

Comments

how can i win mony please

$ 0.00
2 years ago

wooow! what a very interesting story. I wonder where they go. This book is inline with my taste hhihih

$ 0.01
2 years ago

If you love mystery stories, this will surely thrill you. Hope you'll be able to read it my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really found it so interesting dear. I am found reading mystery stories, I love those stories that somewhat scary. I just wander where did her parents go and how the ending becomes breathtaking. However indeed, we shouldn't lose our hope at the end there's answers to every questions we had in our lives.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

This is indeed a must-read novel my friend. You can't predict what happened, but as you read every chapter, each hints will soon unravel. The overall twist and turns would make yoir head go round. But it's exciting

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm really fond of reading books especially when it involves mystery. Nakaka excite basahin yung ganyan and for sure matagal akong maka move on

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I am not fond of reading but I hope I will find some interesting book and start reading.. this story looks mysterious and interesting

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Now I'm curious to what happens next and what really happened and as to why her parents disappear. But where to buy this book oi 😲 and how much do you think it will cost now 🤔

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I think there's an available copy of this one online my friend, the problem is that, it's not easy to find one. But this novel is worth-reading for.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm so scared to imagine that. Because I know I would break down if my favourite ones disappears.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Me too my friend Luci, especially when all of them were gone and you were the only one being left alone.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

the power of one's love and hope convinces over everything even though mysterious events have befallen him because belief drives one strongly and relentlessly to find loss.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Well said my friend pajeroz. I love how you were able to come up with this thought from the idea that I shared.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I researched the book and its quite interesting. I would love to read this book since it's a thriller category. I will save it on my reading list for now. Netflix series is what I like to do now. It's seasonal! Hehe.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Aweee, a must-read indeed my friend. Hopefully you will be able to read it soon. You'll surely love it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago