Guess This is a Goodbye

36 82
Avatar for LeticiaFelize
1 year ago
Topics: Goodbye, Puppy, Depress, Sad, Story

Date: May 12, 2022 (Thursday)

Photo Credits to Unsplash

The teardrops have flooded on her face as she listened to the whisper of her dear little sister.

"She's gone. She's no longer breathing."

The pain crawls in her heart in a snap, destructing every part of it. Hoping that the news she minded was unreal.

But what actually happened?

It was a warm day of Friday when a tiny white puppy arrived in Leticia's home. It was brought by her brother in hopes that the puppy could live any longer. The puppy was found on the streets near the fruit field beside the big pine tree, almost got hit by the cars that tend to pass by.

The little one was almost out of sight given the features she possess. She's tiny as the mangoes near the field that fell at their worst. Her white color is almost invisible to the eyes of the drivers who are eyeing for the road and the destination they have set in their heads. Her feet are as weak as the twigs of the trees falling from that area, not being minded by anyone. In a nutshell, she's a pitiful abandoned whelp in the midst of nowhere, feeling depressed and can't seem to find a good reason to live anymore.

Now, as the whelp arrived in Leticia's humble abode, there's no sign of sparkle in her eyes. All that's seen was the sadness that creeps in her face. Her tired body was swaying as she walks in no direction. She's already in her new home, but her heart still longs for a place of the unknown.

They gave her time to adjust. One day, two days, or even three days, are these days enough? Howbeit, the more the days move in the calendar, the more Leticia has realized, that the heart of the little one was covered with uncertainty and doubt that even how much love you pour into it, still not enough for the sadness that it holds to be wiped out.

Perhaps, she missed her family. She missed her sibs who she used to play with and fight until they all get tired. She missed the bond and the warmth that her family once given. She missed everything that happened before, but the moments she missed are the moments that she can't live again as she was abandoned by the owner of the dog, I presume.

As the days have passed, three days to be exact, her lost of motivation to move and to respond continued to stain the day. She loss her appetite, she sleeps excessively, she's not responding to anything or anyone, she's not happy, and name a few. As I looked for some information in the internet, the signs that she holds are the signs of depressions. Guess depression is not just for humans though.

With the alarmed heart, Leticia contacted her friend who is a veterinarian and asked for some suggestion what to do for the poor little puppy. Did the things as suggested, Leticia was hopeful that things will be better for the puppy and she'll live a life that every puppy deserves.

But, how painful fate was for her. Her health continued to deteriorate and in a blink of an eye, her slightly muscled body turned like a squishy, no sign of strength to give. Her voice which she used to be muted for many days was heard, but crying. Her gestures were too vivid that she's asking for help.

With the heartbreaking scene that Leticia has seen, she rushed into the kitchen and find means to help the poor little one on the balcony. She asked her friend on the natural ways to help the puppy as she still can't go outside to find treatment as it was late at night. Leticia didn't know what to do, and felt so helpless.

Moments later, her sister rushed to her and whispered the news that the little puppy no longer breathe. That the puppy didn't make it.

Leticia cried so hard after knowing what happened to the whelp. As much as she wanted for her to stay longer, she can't as the whelp's fate have been served in front of her.

Guess, this is a goodbye for this poor little one. But guess, the pain that she's also feeling ended here are well. Wherever the soul of this puppy is now, I hope it's in a better place. A place away from the cruel reality, away from abandonment and a place just full of love. If she will be reincarnated one day, hope she'll be born to be a lively little one looking so excited to embark the world that she sees, and be with the family that loves her fully.


To our dearest puppy May,

I hope before you left the earth you realized how much we love and care for you. You will always be loved and remembered.

-Leticia Felize


Disclaimer: This is a true story of an abandoned puppy who was then adopted, but still embraced the painful fate.

Edited from Canva

18
$ 3.70
$ 3.11 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pichi28
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 12
Sponsors of LeticiaFelize
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for LeticiaFelize
1 year ago
Topics: Goodbye, Puppy, Depress, Sad, Story

Comments

It is really heart breaking news. Any pet animal we adopted from anywhere when we spent sometimes with them. Sad for poor soul. I also love to my Persian cat with same feelings you have.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So sorry to hear this, may the soul of the puppy rest in peace.. So sad, I know how it feels to loose a puppy or a pet

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I suddenly felt sad. I can't imagine the pain and fears that he has to endure when a car is approaching to him.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

awww sorry for that sis... this doggie seemed to have gone through a lot of pain

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Puppy 😞 I'm sure her soul is in peace right now

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Puppy 😞 I can't stand seeing a dog die especially when it's near to my heart

$ 0.00
1 year ago

In fact, the story of a very sad farewell was a story of many sorrows. I like seeing my dog very much, such a cute dog is rarely seen

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That puppy will guide your way. He would be your angel, as a return for your goodness. Don't be sad ganyan talaga mangyari sa lahat nang mga nabubuhay sa mundo either be born or to death.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I appreciate these warm words from you my friend Kalopsia. I hope she's in a better place, running free, away from all the heartaches of life.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh My God, poor baby doggo. I can't imagine the pain and fears that he has to endure when a car is approaching to him. I so hate the people who leave him thwre like that 😢😢

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Same feeling my friend Ruffa. So heartless was the owner for abandoning the puppy in the midst of nowhere. Like they're so precious too, they deserve all the love. How can they not see their worth?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

And he's still puppy. I mean, how is gonna look for his own foods 🥺. Ah, I hope what they did to the cute baby won't happen to them. Hmpt!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I felt sad for that little.puppy and you are right..depression was not only for humans. I remember our dogs got depressed last year after she lost her puppies

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah, I remember my cousin's dog after reading your thoughts. The dog gave birth to dead puppies and after a day or two, the mother dog became so depress, glad she became fine.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah even cats fall into depresion if they lost thier kittens. So its not only us humans who have feelings..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

this is heartbreaking.. hayys

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Poor puppy. Take heart Laticia. I understand how she feels. It's not easy losing such a loved pet. But it just fate. She was never meant to last that longer.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Waaahhh nooooo! :( Sorry about the pup!!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I appreciate the sympathy you have for our little one my dear Pichi. It's sad to think of, but guess this is just the start of her great journey in another world.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I feel the pain of loosing such a cute puppy 💔

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Your sympathy towards our little one is highly appreciated my friend. Guess I have no other choice but to say goodbye

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I suddenly felt sad. I was teary eyed while reading your article 🥺. So poor little puppy, if she was saved earlier I think she can still survive but I think she's happy now as for atleast before her heart stop beating she felt loved and cared. How I wish her siblings are doing well.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I actually thought of thay my friend. I have a lot of "If only..." thoughts. But I guess what happened is meant to happen. It may be a sad path, but I have to accept.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My heart is broken- she died of too much sadness :( I don't how I'd feel if she were my puppy I find it hard to move on when it comes to the death of my pets. Run free little May.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes my friend Jas. Like I still can't bear how sad the journey was for her. I mean, she was abandoned and all. She was left in vain, feeling hopeless. My heart still breaks for her.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sigh...On the positive side of things, she is now free from pain.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Cute pa namn, na remember ko tuloy yung puppy ko before na kinulayan ko, kulay green siya lahat kaso yun din nawala din siya agad, di pala kaya nila yung lamig.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

What a cute puppy, sad it went too soon.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Indeed my friend Layla. She has missed a lot of wonderful things in this world, but I guess this is just the end of her journey. I hope things will be better for her in her next life if God allows.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Amen.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ouchie🥺 she didn't make it. She probably missed her family. Don't be sad my dear, she is now in a good place.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I feel that so much my friend yhanne. Like it's all over her face and gestures that she's sad about what happened to her and how much she missed her fanily a lot.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Very cute puppy, I'm really sad after reading the heart breaking story. 💔

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sometimes fate is just so cruel, but I guess I have no other choice but to accept what happens. Thannksss my friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are not supposed to make me sad but you did. Why am I crying for the poor puppy? No, this is not me 😔

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thankss for the sympathy my dear Luci. It's indeed so hard, but I think accepting is the key for this puppy to live in peace.

$ 0.00
1 year ago