A Tour in Switzerland for Free

24 123
Avatar for LeticiaFelize
2 years ago

Date: April 17, 2022 (Sunday)

Photo Credits: Unsplash

Traveling places is sure fun. From it, we will be able to explore different places and unwind at the same time. We will be able to get in awe on how wonderful the sceneries we could witness as travel. With that, I suddenly miss traveling. I miss the feeling of riding a bus, a ship, or even a plane. From riding the vehicle to reaching the destination and everything in between, I surely can't help but love the sense of traveling.

Not to mention, I have a lot of places in mind that I want to visit someday. I truly desire to visit them even just once. For now, I know it's still hard to visit those places. Aside from the thought that COVID-19 is still around the corners, I still don't have the money and the time to visit my dream places. I still need to save money for me to travel them. I know, one day, the out of reach places will be reached as long as I continue to be persistent with this goal and determined to reach it soon.

One of the places that I long to visit one day is Switzerland. I never thought of visiting this country before, but I saw a lot of jawdropping videos showing how wonderful Switzerland is. The ambiance of the surroundings is so peaceful and I presume I could find serenity if I visit there. Needless to say, I'm just grateful that in someway, I was able to have a tour of Switzerland for free and I'll forever be grateful for knowing it.

Switzerland Tour for Free

Back when I was still working in a private company last 2018, we knew about traveling to different places for free. Well, not to travel there in person, but in a virtual screen. If you're familiar with Google Maps, then you know what I mean. We can actually go over with the route in maps and see places. There's actually a feature in maps that's called Street View. Through that feature, it's like we're traveling on the road. Though the places was not updated to the present time, but it's fine though as we will still be able to see the place like in person. It's so jawdropping how smart the people behind it to come up with this kind of feature.

Here's the tour that I had earlier:

Screenshot from Google Maps

Since I don't know any place in Switzerland, I just searched for a place around it. With that, I choose the Ski and Snowboard School since it has street view.

Screenshot from Google Maps

I then clicked the small picture below to start the street view and explore. I then click and move the blue line route to move to other locations.

What I was truly astounded with in this place is that it has a heartwarming view. This was the place that I saw in a social media site. I saw video of this and from that, I started to fall inlove with Switzerland.

Screenshot from Google Maps

Just look how heartwarming this view is. The houses reminds me of the village life that I always wanted to experience. Whenever I see sceneries like this, it takes me back to the time of the unknown. It seems like I have lived in this place before, but I can't seem to remember when. There's a longing in my heart to see this view again even if I haven't visited such place before.

Screenshot from Google Maps

Even if I'm only looking at the mountains, I could feel the cool breeze of the air. I could hear the birds singing in glee and I could feel how wondeful it is to be at place and embrace the living there.

Screenshot from Google Maps

What made me amazed by the place even moer is that, it has an attractive falls, the one that you see above. How wonderful it is to witness such view.

Screenshot from Google Maps

Imagine riding a car with this view, I know for sure that it's a wonderful feeling.

You see, I still have a lot of places to share in Switzerland that I discovered earlier such as their malls, cafes and even restaurants, but I'd love to focus on this heartwarming sceneries.

Closing Thoughts

With the advancement of our technology nowadays, it's truly jawdropping to note that we can visit other countries for free using certain apps like Google Maps even if they're not in person. The thought that we can freely see the street view around place and even visit our dream destinations for free, it's such a happy feeling. You see, it's indeed heartwarming to see it from a picture, how much more if we will be able to see it in person.

Just so you know I am hopeful. I am hopeful that my gains in Bitcoin Cash (BCH) could be the key for me to travel my dream destinations like Switzerland. I am hopeful that my baby steps around here could lead into something big soon.

Prehaps, for now, I'll continue to work hard around the platform and continue supporting BCH. It may still blurry these days especially since the market is still on the dip, but who knows, one day, the value will go to the moon, and our hearts will truly be glad. From that, we can treat ourselves with whatever our hearts' desires. Nothing is impossible if we have the courage to believe that one day it will come to reality.


Photo Credits: Unsplash
Recent Posts:

Lead Image Source (GIF): Credits from Unsplash

To my dearest friend @qheer92 , I'm grateful for the generosity and the support you showed to me. It may be quite late to thank you, but just so you know, I appreciate it a lot.

18
$ 5.10
$ 4.71 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @TheGuy
+ 10
Sponsors of LeticiaFelize
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for LeticiaFelize
2 years ago

Comments

wow, switzerland for free hehe.. What a nice place and what's even nicer is you travelled for free.. I felt envious hehe..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, what a nice way to travel the world for free :) I never really thought of that! I hope you get to achieve your dream sooner.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Aweee, thanksss my friend, I hope you will be able to achieve the desires of your heart especially traveling dreams.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you too for your wishes :) Let's toast to that!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Switzerland is one of my dream country to travel someday tooo!😍 It's really an amazing place.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It's a wonderful country to unload all the stress that we've been carrying. A perfect place to be. Hope we will be able to step on its borders soon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yesss, soonessttt.🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Waooòo it's amazing.....i want to visit Disney land .....i wish I could be.......i had seen a video on you tube who was telling a digit code which we have to search on Google map and we got the place where we can see a jumping rabbit.....i did it......now as I have read your article i will go to it to search Paris.. ...disney land.....thank you for giving us a trip to Switzerland for free....hihihihi...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is one of the places I would want to visit too :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Aweee, hopefully we can visit this place soon my friend. Our hearts will surely be so full if that happens.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope soon, you can visit that place 😍. It's beautiful even just in picture. A perfect place for unwinding 😍

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thankss my friend Ruffa. Who knows after a few years. Only God knows, anyway, hope you'll be able to visit your favorite destinations soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can only hope and pray that one day you will travel to Switzerland. Btw, it's not a bad idea to go on a world tour on google map hehe.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I know we will be able to make it one day my friend, let's not lose hope.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a nice virtual tour we had there. I am truly thankful for our technology because we were able to see places through blogs and vlogs.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Indeed my friend, we're so blessed that the geniuses who made such innovations happened during our time. I wonder what the future would look like.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah I am truly excited for that too, like the hologram and all however we know that it also has some disadvantages. As years goes by innovations keeps improving that makes our life easier and comfortable.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Me tooo, hope I can still witness that time. But I just hope that as the technology advancement continues, hope our mother earth will still be protected.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Free tour can while sleeping and watching movies. lol

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah haha.. The advancement of technology really makes anything possible, but it's still a different feeling when we visit it for real.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're right my friend LeticiaFelize google search to find the countries you want to visit. Truly almost every dream is to get to places that are beautiful.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Indeed my friend Jen, I just hope that I will be able to go to this country soon. I still have a lot of places that I want to visit.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

One of my dream place to visit after France & Italy. Loved it so much.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I also wanted to visit France my friend Lucifer. I want to see the eiffel tower in person together with the one I love or even with my family.

$ 0.00
2 years ago