Patience and Belief... read.cash Users must read it

27 61
Avatar for LeonaReed
1 year ago
December 15, 2022

What's up, everyone?

It's been around four and a half months since I joined read.cash. In the first days, I used to see most of the users (whom I follow) daily in my notifications for the articles they had been publishing. However, the more increase in disappearing the Rusty started in users' blogs the more variation and irregularities I saw in my notifications.

I have been observing lots of read.cash users, including me, have been complaining about the absence of Rusty.

Yesterday, I read an article Read.Cash Stats (Quarterly Review) by @Amjad_Ali_Waince. According to Sir Amjad, a more than 83% decrease in publishing on the daily basis has been observed.

Where it touched only 41 article per day as well which is hugely less then average of 245 articles.

However, from my research, the number of publications has decreased by more or less 65%.

Some Possible Reasons

In my point of view, the change can be due to certain reasons.

  • Encouragement from users

    I have been observing that lots of people would have been reading a blog. The blog will be very interesting, informative, and beneficial, however, it would have less appreciation from the readers. By appreciation, I don't mean an upvote, but rather it can be a like and/or encouraging and supportive comments. Likes can be helpful and can work as a trigger to attract Rusty. The lesser activities the lesser the publications.

    To be honest, if I read an article, I always press 👍, however, there is a 75% to 80% chance I will upvote and/or comments. As I believe that the least I can do to support the writer/author is to click 👍 because pressing 👍 costs me nothing.

  • Encouragement from the Green Baby

    The Rusty also known as The Green Baby (and you know its full name so don't need to tell you about him) is absent for most of the users. It doesn't mean he is ignoring it, but it is due to the bear market and the reduction in donations (I guess). I have been reading seniors saying Rusty used to give more than $2 in one tip (however, the value of BCH was $700+).

Effect on read.cash

Most of the read.cash members have been giving less time to read.cash. On the other hand, the same users are giving more time to other networks like Hive and Medium etc. The main reason behind this is the absence of the Rusty. While another reason is the less or no appreciation from the readers.

Recently I was reading The 200th! and maybe the last? by @Duvinca. From the blog, it seems like she is also disappointed and wants to have some off time from read.cash. If you read the above or other blogs like this you will observe most of the writers have been feeling disappointed.

Yes, there are still good people, among those, @Coolmidwestguy has been trying his best to work like Rusty. The interesting thing about him is that he joined this forum around 4 months ago, but still he is on the list of top tippers.

Thank you @Coolmidwestguy

Closing Thoughts

CASH is what the domain ends with, and the promotion of Bitcoin Cash is the main purpose of this platform. Writers/Authors have been publishing here for what the name and purpose say. As an appreciation of their work, they have always been seeking some rewards. In the absence of these, users will be disappointed and this forum will be dried out. We accept this forum has appreciated and still has been appreciating the authors, writers, readers, and BCH lovers so greatly.

Some users like @ErdoganTalk @btcfork @Jane @emergent_reasons @Pantera @Test75785 @Ruffa @Scotty17 @Coolmidwestguy @Telesfor @PVMihalache @Olasquare and some Anonymous (users), who have been trying their best support this family.

If the above members can support us, why can't we continue to write? I guess patience and belief are the things we need. Sorry to everyone who is disappointed and feels hurt, but I will suggest staying positive and continuing as used to. Try to compete and publish more informative and useful stuff.

As I have seen Anonymous User(s) tipping lots of useful articles/content.


My Gratitude

I am grateful and thankful for your precious time, reading my blogs, supporting, and encouraging me.

Bundles of thanks. Love you all.


The End

That's all for today. Nothing more to say.

If you think my work is interesting and worth appreciation or want more interesting articlesdon't forget to support me.


Stay safe and blessed. Have a great and fantastic time.

Please remember me in your prayers.

@LeonaReed

Find Me on Other Platforms

noise.cash ] - [ noise.app ] - [ Torum ] - [ Hive ] - [ Medium ]


Lead  Photo Source

17
$ 0.38
$ 0.10 from @Omar
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
+ 9
Sponsors of LeonaReed
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for LeonaReed
1 year ago

Comments

It's hard to continue for them now especially if they have mouth to fees. Maybe they just want something that can truly appreciate the time that they spent here, a return, something like that. We can already feel the decrease but life must go on, if they stoo then okay. But we move on and continue what we want to do 💪😁😁😄☺️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That should be the main purpose,Life must go on, and to be honest life won't wait it will continue, no matter good or bad. Bit we can try to make it better

I ma grateful for your support and nice reply

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're very right. If we check the major reason why a lot of us write here, it is mostly because of money. People tend to change whenever they are not getting what they want from something. I hope readcash comes back stronger

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, but what we can do is to come with more interesting and useful contents, and another thing we should do is wait and trust.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The biggest issue I am facing right now on read.cash is that my invitation link is not working when I tested it out with friends; this means I am missing out on affiliate income from read.cash so basically I am totally broke in case rusty does not show up. I emailed hello@read.cash but no response was given back to me. There is a reason for the decline in traffic on read.cash and the one that I mentioned is a major one indeed.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mine is not working, perhaps they have not been accepting new registration, even not invitation from existing users. Maybe only team can invite..

Some mistakes can be ours believe not for everyone we can blame others...

To be honest, I have been seeing old user having 500 to 700 subscribers and they have been getting less than views, likes and upvotes than me. Why? Because they have something (not good) in there contents.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

"Patience", that's the ultimate key for us to have progress in this platform. When I get active by June 2021, I intensified that part. Plus, I pushed myself to be more determined and compassionate on what I am doing. And, look! I already gained such progress and were currently enjoying its many perks. ✨

However, I became inactive and less interactive on the past few days. Were down to the Finals ey, so academic tasks are getting like a mountain. LOL! Though, I'm trying to gain back my activeness today. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm so happy you supported me and for the encouragement

That's true academic activities are like a mountain. To be honest, I couldn't publish an article yesterday it was due to business in my academic activities.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Even I gave up at some point but I know I had to come back because I have gotten very used to being here. Well-done on the quality content. Don't give up too 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am glad you said Well Done. I just wrote from my heart and what I have been seeing/observing. I won't give up

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are welcome. That is why it is interesting: because you wrote from your heart.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks dear friend for the mention and this good reflection about the current situation. Hope after some break all will be again encouraging as it was and I also feel very thankful specially to @coolmidwestguy who has always supported me and encouraging me. Hope there will be more Rusties and GreenBabies (who I still don't know directly) on this platform to motivate many writers and more readers.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Thank you Duvinca. Your an easy choice to motivate and support :)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It's the truth and reality I shared about you or Bob or others.

Bob aka @Coolmidwestguy has been supporting almost everyone and from the depth of his heart, aiming that to support the community and writers.

Thank you for you feedback.. Good luck dear friend

$ 0.03
1 year ago

You are also a very good friend here, and I'm happy because I have met other users like him and like you too! Thanks a lot!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If you are anyone is good to you and you will consider everyone a good one.... What I want to say it's your greatness.

Bundle of Thanks for using such words about me

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks Leona. I will remain here with open eyes reading and writing when I can. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I know have been doing your best and doing awesome and great... May God help you and rewards you for that Himself

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lets us be filled with joy the rest of year and be hopeful for great new opportunities for the next :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am sure the rest of the year and upcoming days (year) will be good (In Sha Allah = If God wants).

$ 0.00
1 year ago

A lot of changes my friend. There are a lot of users that they stopped already publishing an articles and I am truly missed them a lot.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

They should, perhaps, publish regularly. Thank you for positive feedback

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes my friend. You're always welcome.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Have a wonderful timez stay up and positive

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you friend. You too. 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Users are not engaging that much with others and also green baby is disappeared from platforms

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The more interesting and useful contents the more engagement and the more engagement the more Rusty will appear... I think so

$ 0.00
1 year ago