Don't try to touch the sun

21 28
Avatar for Lazysnail
2 years ago

Tuesday, second day of the week. We don't have classes today so this is my rest day after the exhausting monday yesterday. Talking about yesterday Monday, my brain almost exhausted from the headache and my eyes almost pop-up from fatigue. We have our continuous study starting at 8:00 in the morning upto 7:00 in the night. Also the subjects are not that easy and all about math and science so I need to look at the screen of my phone to not be left behind and to understand the lesson well because it is full of solution and understanding. I'm slowly catching up to the lesson but that's okay..I'm coping uo and my mind is just starting to be activated. Hey, wanna see my new look? I look so young today in my haircut and I'm kinda smiling and laughing everytime I'm looking at my whole face. A lot of different reaction was made when they found out I cut off my semi long hair. Many got feel it's a waste because they said I look good at it but the important is that, I my family and mahh badiii said to me it suited the new look on me we loved my new hairstyle. Now starting of the topic.

A quick shot today while writing an article. Does the haircut look good on me or nahh??

Have you ever heard of the story of Icarus? The son of master craftsman Deadalus. The creator of the labyrinth. The plot of the story started when the father and son was trapped in the labyrinth. Thus Deadalus think of an idea to escape the maze. He gather a bunch of feather of the birds and make a pair of wings for him and for his son Icarus. They want to es ale the labyrinth that's why they will take all risk and the genius of Deadalus help them made a wings. "Don't get too closed to the sun" Deadalus told that phrase to his son for their wings is stickedby a wax only and it might melt from the heat of the sun. The father and son manage to escape the maze from flying in the sky. Deadalus is flying steadily and carefully while icarus attention got attracted by his wants. As he look up the sky he wanted to touch the cloud and so he did. Into his uncontented he wanna know how high can he fly that's why he fly so high that he forgot what his father told him not to do "don't get too close to the sun" it's late when icarus remember the phrase. The wax started to melt off, his wings started to torn-off he then fall to death.

The story could apply to us in many more ways. As I remember my classmates once told us int he class a moral of the story.

Don't set up so high

Dreams are supposed to be realistic for us to reach it. We know our limitations even though there's a saying to surpass our limiter we still know that there's a limit of it. Don't set up so high so that it not that hard when we fall. (I do not recommend this quote to everyone. dream to your satisfaction!)

Don't get too greedy

This one is actually what we needed to do. This article is made up because remember an article made by ate ruffa when she's supposed to sell his stock but decided to hold it because she think she could double more her money. At the end she failed. We human tend to wants more thing more than what we have and sometimes it's bad. It it better to feel contented on what we have. Cherish what you hold. We human need to have a satisfaction to ourselves because there's no better in having too much. It is always a bad thing.

Closing Thought

As I said this article is made because of ate ruffa and her Article about holding her stock. Today Tuesday is my free day and I'm thinking of what to do. Maybe I'll just use it to review some of our lesson or maybe an advance study. What do you think guys? Does the new look is better than the old one? I feel like the old one is more cool than today but that okay. What has done is already done. I myself doesn't want too long hair because the longer it is the harder it is to decide to be cut.

15
$ 5.18
$ 4.83 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @mommykim
+ 6
Avatar for Lazysnail
2 years ago

Comments

We should not get too close to the sun in a figurative sense. Otherwise, its light will blind us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The story teaches us to learn the contentment in life and to put up limitations. The more we thrive to reach a higher goal, the deeper we will fall and collapse when all else fails. By the way, I always thought you were a girl. When you posted a picture with your partner, I thought Lazy snail was the girl. Oh silly me hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No your new style is quite classy. And yeah when peoples goes too high, they loose everything. Just as you've mentioned ❀

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This story holds a great lesson for us, we should know our limitations. Sadly Icarus realised it but it was too late. This haircut suits you so much but your long hairs were also beautiful.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You look so cool just like you areπŸ€— Embalrace yourself!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I loved this story my mum used to read to me when I was little

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No way man! I still miss your long hair. Hell no!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I miss it too sir. But 4-6 Months I'll be back to my semi long hair

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your new hairstyle is suit on you snail and I'm right. Good morning to you.

Yes snail you're right sometimes we don't need to be greedy because it's not good. We should contented on what we have. Too much greediness can lead you to sadness and disappointment. You can't change that and I know you will at regrets. We learn that one. Stay be grateful.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Looking fresh lang po, pero di looking good hahahaha.

Be contented is what we need to have in our life. Sometimes, when we try to grip something too hard it will loosen up

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Looking good naman snail.☺️

Yes indeed snail. You're right too much is not good snail.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Looking good!

I do remember that story for it was one of the tales I love to read when I was a kid. We have a book of fables and tales where you can learn from and that story is included in there.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yesss, same here with me I read this fable when I was a kid and I learn a lot from reading a lot of fable and shirt story.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohhh you look good with your hair friend but you look more fit with your long hair, miss that

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sooner 4-6 months my hair will be as long as before. Wait for meee

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Not gonna lie but the longer hair looks good on you haha. But you still look good with that new hair, looks younger. Para kanang bibi boi hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The semi long hair is more charismatic than now. I knew it from the start. But let's welcome new year with freshies faces

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naninibago pa din ako sa hair mo, lodi Snail!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kahit ako poo, Pag Titingin sa mukhaa ko sa salamin di ko makita yung dati haahahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As for me, I qould say it is good to dream big dreams because the sky is the limit. When you have big dreams, you will be inspired to work hard everyday. And if you fall and fail and it hurts you, you should stand up and smile and work again until you achieve that big dream.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's it. That's why I told it in the last part that I do not recommend that moral lesson to everyone..let's dream big soar high!

$ 0.00
2 years ago