Which animals have chased you before?

46 51
Avatar for Kushyzee
1 year ago

I am still laughing as I keep remembering some crazy moments from my childhood. It seems the animals we have these days have become too docile, they are no longer very violent as they used to be in the past (or maybe I am the one that's no longer scared of them). I will start talking about the animals that terrorized my childhood.

1. Dogs

Image source

Dogs are obviously going to top this list because it's very common to come across them on the street. I have got chased by dogs so many times and at one point I became an expert in running away from dogs. Back then we used to fetch water from our neighbor's house and unfortunately they had 2 dogs (Rottweilers).

Anytime my siblings and I are going over to fetch water, we always pray they are locked in their cages or at least there's someone around to keep them at bay. Sometimes we open the gate to check if they are in their cage and then we see them running towards us at full speed, we immediately close the gate and run back.

My greatest chase happened many years ago when I was attending a catechism class in church. There was a house directly opposite the church that has a very crazy dog and it always shake the gate of the house anytime we are passing by. One fateful day, it was doing one of its violent gates shaking and the gate flung open! πŸ’€

Sponsors of Kushyzee
empty
empty
empty

My friends and I just walked past the gate when we heard the gate being opened. We all know what it meant and nobody dared look back as adrenaline suddenly kicked in and we all ran like people on fire πŸ˜‚. The gates of the church looked like it was running away from us too because it became too far but we kept on running as the dog kept barking furiously behind us.

We got to the gate and quickly rushed in and closed it behind us. The dog was on the other side of it and we could tell it was very frustrated and angry because it kept banging on the gate like a serial killer πŸ˜†. The adrenaline left me after a while and I sat on the ground with my legs still shaking. Up until today, I still have PTSD anytime I am walking past that same house, although the dog is no longer there.

2. Chickens

Image source

When I mean chicken, I am talking about those that newly hatched their chicks, especially the ones that are raised on the streets like thugs πŸ˜‚ (local fowl). My mom had a shop in front of our house back in the day and our neighbor reared local chickens. Sometimes those chickens come over to my mom's store and start eating the rice and beans she sells.

That usually happens when I leave the shop to go collect something from the house. Sometimes I come back to meet a new mother hen and her young ones tending the shop while I am gone. I will try to evict them but the mother won't agree and sometimes a fight breaks out and I get chased around πŸ˜‚.

I usually use a stick to hit the chickens when I find them in the shop, but this one is a mother hen and her chicks, I don't want to risk hitting the young ones. Sometimes, one of the chicks might get stuck in the shop while the mother is outside. If I try helping the chick, the mother gets violent and assumes a fighting stance πŸ˜‚.

3. Turkey birds

Image source

They are like the evil version of chickens and they never fail to intimidate anybody with their size. They spread their wings and feathers to appear much bigger than they are, and that's the first sign you will see that will let you know they are preparing to attack.

When I was a kid, I used to go over to our priest's house during mass on Sundays to drink water and that was when I first came across one. That very day, I was busy drinking water from the tap when it popped out from a corner of the building. I was still staring at it when it suddenly started making loud noises and then it spread its feathers and it suddenly became much bigger.

My brain sensed danger and I stepped back a bit. I knew from my experience with chickens that they usually spread their feathers when they sense danger and are about to attack. Before I could blink, that crazy bird started running towards me at full speed. I panicked and bolted straight for the gate, I could hear its heavy stomping behind me but I dare not look back πŸ˜†.

I still got chased on later days by any turkey found in the priest's house. At one point, my friends and I turned it into a game and were using the turkeys to have fun. We taunt them and they chase us around the compound in a futile attempt to catch us.


And that's it!

Those are the animals that have chased me in the past. They are actually part of what made my childhood fun and memorable. It wasn't fun when it actually happened but it's fun and funny thinking about them now. Sometimes my siblings and I just sit down and start reminiscing some of these events, we were actually lucky that none of us got injured by those animals.

So, what about you, do you have any crazy animal chase stories you will like to share with us? Do let me know in the comment section or better still make an article about it πŸ˜‰

Thanks for reading πŸ’–πŸ’–πŸ’–

Thursday May 26, 2022

18
$ 3.76
$ 3.32 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Infinity
+ 14
Sponsors of Kushyzee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kushyzee
1 year ago

Comments

Chicken ke, omo he never pursue me before.. I haven't been chased by any animal but it was only snake I saw and within 2 seconds I don disappear

$ 0.02
1 year ago

You're lucky that you have never tangled with a mother hen and her chicks, they are very stubborn πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gosh! Seems like the domestic sides of the animal kingdom doesn't so much like you. I'm certain there will be trouble if you visit the zoo.🀣

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Lmao πŸ˜† there's nothing domestic about turkey sha, I don't know who brought up the idea of keeping that beast at home

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ It's true Sha. I think there are the smaller version of ostriches

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly πŸ˜‚ that one sef na still werey, thank God it lives in the wild

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There’s nothing no one can tell me, turkey Na cultist, they can never rest ones they target you. πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜‚

$ 0.02
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚ aswear bro, that animal too get wahala abeg

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I stop going to one of uncle house because of turkey. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ’” My chest o. E come be like say na lock target missile

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ˜… for real, if they don't get you the first day, they will surely get you the second day. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Chickens for me. I don’t think I have ever been chased by a dog.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I have been chased more time but dogs than chickens, we had a lot of them in my area those days

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ Omor I know that dog ooo...the dog used to terrorize the full street. I remember those days I was coming back from work I usually tiptoe when I get to that house but still the dog will hear and come to the gate barking and shaking everywhere.

Chicken chase me sootay I fell and got injured. What made is worse was that people were laughing and I started crying.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

🀣🀣🀣 I can imagine. It's very funny watching someone being chased by a chicken, but it's not funny when you're the one been chased. Sorry about your fall, if I dey there I for still laugh πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lol. Local fowl are really local thugs, up till now, it still amazes me how mother hen get that confidence to confront humans and no matter your size, you would definitely be frightened. God is great indeed

$ 0.02
1 year ago

As soon as she opens up are wings and feathers, just know that she's prepared to fight to death πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I remember when I was chased by a dog in the midnight during ramadan. The next thing I could remember after seeing the dog was me at home nursing a calf injury.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Damn, those dog chase back then usually results in injuries, but mine are just minor ones

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dogs are mostly the one who loves to chased me gosh I'm traumatized the last time it almost bit me but thanks to a car that is parked on the way through my friends house haha I climb up through the hood of the car after a long run hahaha and the dog barked and barked until I left a relief that I know it gets tired and just go away haha.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ now this is very funny and it must have been a very traumatic experience for you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dog don pursue me o, na that time you go know say you Sabi run.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Aswear πŸ˜‚ the adrenaline at that point go make you feel like the flash

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can relate with the turkey and dogs 😭 Hahahaha. I can still imagine exactly how it felt to be chased on the road.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

It's funny now remembering all those experiences πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I've been chased by a turkey before and that's why even up till date, I've feared turkeys πŸ˜‚

$ 0.02
1 year ago

That animal doesn't respect anybody, no matter who you are it will still want to attack πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
1 year ago

A huge dog chases us before when we were kids.. And it caught my older brother and got bitten 😭. I got a phobia of huge dogs thereafter, especially the fierce-looking huge dogs.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Whoa, that must have been traumatizing for you and your brother (especially your brother that actually got bit). I am also scared of those very huge dogs, coz I know I won't be able to overpower it when it attacks

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I just laughed in your content today. Haha. I remembered all the misfortunes I had when dogs and roosters chased me like forever.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I got chased a lot by them as a kid but now I am no longer scared of them, except the turkey bird πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dogs and hens haven't chased me before, I guess it's because I'm not scared of them but you see that turkey ehn.. nah story for another day πŸ˜‚

$ 0.02
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚ that animal is a senior cultist in the streets, it can intimidate anything

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha I was chased by dogs before! I run for my life,lol. Yet I was bitten by a cat when I was young. It hurts dude!

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Cats over here always run away from humans, I haven't heard of them biting someone before, that must have been a very crazy cat πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
1 year ago

its our cat actually and I was sleeping that time. It was night. Then he catch a gecko. sadly that gecko falls near my feet. Coincidence I moved, so maybe he mistook my feet , lol.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ now I understand, I think it's actually a mistake

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hahaha, and I catch fever after that. MAybe because of rabies. But since we are far from the city I was treated thru " Tandok" ( Tandok (removal of venom, rabies and tetanus from a wound by using an animal horn) and Tawak (direct suction by the mouth of a traditional practitioner) are the most prevalent non-medical alternatives in that deal with wounds caused by animal bites.)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bites from most animals usually result to rabies. It's great that you were able to get the venom out using Tandok and Tawak, they are usually the best options in the a absense of medical treatments

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yeah it is, but it hurts!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I tried being chased by a goose and a chicken that has newly hatched chicks before. I am really afraid to be bitten by a goose because it's really painful that's why whenever I saw one today, I would stay away from it.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

A goose? πŸ˜‚ Now that's something new, I always thought they are friendly animals

$ 0.00
1 year ago

They aren't actually, especially if you're new to them, hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I will keep that in mind next time I come across one

$ 0.00
1 year ago

HahahaπŸ˜…πŸ˜…. We're the same thing. I remember the day I went to a house opposite my mom's shop. I opened the gate and walked towards the tap, I just saw the dog coming at its full speedπŸ˜…πŸ˜…. OmoπŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…. I've been chased by mother hen countless times too. You see that turkey bird, I still runaway from it todayπŸ˜…

$ 0.02
1 year ago

That turkey bird is a no go area, I still fear that animal more than dogs till today πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
1 year ago