No room for regrets; keep pushing

31 66
Avatar for Kushyzee
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Regrets, Skill

I woke up early in the morning to meet my curtains dancing violently to the tune of the blowing wind that was ravaging my area and one thing immediately came to my mind; rain (a crazy one!). My brother quickly closed the windows and no sooner than later, the rain started.

I was very annoyed with the bad timing of the rain because we are supposed to go to church that morning by 6:30am (it's catholic) and the rain started falling a few minutes before 6am. The weather was very good for sleep but I still had to prepare for church just in case it stopped and it actually did.

I was reading Ate Jane's article earlier (you can check it out here) and she mentioned she regretted not starting traveling a few years ago, mostly because she was too hardworking (anyone that knows her will know this is true πŸ˜†). But right now she's traveling all over the country and writing about it, that's because she realized what she needed early enough and worked on it.

Image source

Her article inspired me to come up with this one after I thought about it and realized that some people are lucky enough to get the chance to work on their regrets before it becomes too late. I know a lot of us regretted not getting into cryptocurrency many years ago, but right now we are no longer taking any chances and have embraced it.

That's because we have seen the effect of cryptocurrency and realized what we have been missing, so we hopped on to the moving train and ride along. Realizing our regrets early enough and taking steps towards rectifying them is one of the greatest feelings in life, it's far better than realizing it on our deathbed which at that point is already too late.

I have heard stories of people getting their university degrees at a very old age. Some were in their 70s while others were in their 80s but they have finally got one of their life dreams before death comes knocking, that way they won't have any regrets that they didn't get their degree, even if they did it at a very old age.

I have seen people who easily gave up on their dreams when it gets too difficult. I understand that there are some circumstances where it becomes too hard to keep moving forward, but a little step here and there is far better than just standing still or even going back.

As long as we are still alive, then there's the hope of achieving our dreams. A person who is truly determined to achieve their goals won't let anything hinder them from doing so. They are ready to walk through a hurricane if it means their dream will be fulfilled, they are prepared to face hell just so they won't have any regrets when they are old.

"I regret not dancing in the rain when I was still a kid", why not do it now? Life is too short to be worried about what people will say, just do what makes you happy so you won't have any regrets. "I regret not learning a skill when I was younger", what's stopping you from trying now?

Image source

Many people have willingly taken their life when they are faced with certain tragedies and they feel being dead is better than living. I won't judge them because I don't want to even imagine being in a situation where I will think death is a better option, but some people are fighting hard to keep living and the reason is that they have hope that things will be better and they are willing to fight just to stay alive.

All I am trying to say is that it's ok to have regrets, especially now that we are still alive and healthy to work on them. I know there are some things you can never get back once the opportunity has passed, but why not work on the ones you can instead of just giving up? Whenever you find yourself regretting something you could have done some years back, think about the possibility of doing it now and if it is possible, then just do it.

Thanks for reading πŸ’–πŸ’–πŸ’–

Sunday April 24, 2022

18
$ 5.60
$ 5.05 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 14
Sponsors of Kushyzee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kushyzee
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Regrets, Skill

Comments

I totally agree, It’s best to rectify mistakes early and try to change it. Everything is possible to achieve and do. Just like me I had regrets and felt bad but right now I’m trying to do what I didn’t do. In we should learn from our mistakes

$ 0.02
1 year ago

It's great that you're now working on the things you didn't do in the past that brought regret

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I agree with this, if we have something we want to do, do it rather than live in regret

$ 0.02
1 year ago

It's as simple as that, do it if it's possible and won't harm others

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes many times have regret so much on things I should have done in my early twenties ,now is when I am trying to make part to sorting them accordingly. It okay to regret but it bad not to make amends

$ 0.02
1 year ago

You got it right, at least now you're making amends and it's better than just living in regret

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I made a post about not saving then. I regretted not saving then but now that there is opportunity, I now double my savings to 20% instead of the initial 10% I ought to have started with. Thank God for the sources of income I have, that made it possible for me. Yes, it is good to regret, but as long as we are still living, then there is hope to do something before we die.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Discovering our mistakes early enough and working towards rectifying them is better than having regrets when we are older and can't do anything about it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Each time I remember not following up with cryptos at initial stage it makes me feel week. Even though it was ordinary airdrops that I did then, i know where I'll be standing now. But no cause for alarm because it better late than never

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Exactly bro, it's better to be late than never taking the opportunity at all, at least now you're enjoying some of its benefits

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Life is too short to dwell on regrets. I reckon

$ 0.02
1 year ago

As Tito Ed puts it, live in the now to avoid regrets. If we want to do something, just do it if we know it isn't harming anybody and it makes us happy.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

That's just it, focusing on what people will say if you do what you want is one of the things that lead to regret

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True.. As long as we are still alive, there's no reason to pursue what we really want in life.. Better late than never. I learned about crypto in 2017, but I thought it was just a scam.. Regretted too not minding it before. πŸ˜… .but I guess, I wouldn't be here right now if I did haha

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I also learnt about crypto around that time (it was actually 2015) and I was even encouraged to buy BTC but I thought it was a scam πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't think there's anything as deep as regrets out there. Instead of fearing failure, I think people should be more afraid of regrets.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Aswear, and ironically both emotions work like partners; fear of failure comes before doing a task and if you end up nothing doing the task, regret sets in

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Why not instead of regretting it, make a move to do it now. If it's impossible to do it now then find the other ways. For sure there is other way.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Exactly Ruffa, If it's something that is possible to be done, then we should just do it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Me too, I do have some regrets in the past but I keep in mind that I can do better if I move forward and try my best to do better now:)

$ 0.02
1 year ago

It's no use dwelling on past regrets, it's better to just work towards improving yourself on that aspect and move on

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Where there's life, there's hope. As long as we have the gift of breath, it's never too late. Push your regrets under the bed after learning from them and ride on.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

That's just it, we either learn from it or we let it destroy us

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Regrets are lessons, without it we might not engage to other thing, people usually had regrets at the end, but as long as it forward we should keep going

$ 0.02
1 year ago

We should always learn from our regrets, that's how we learn to avoid making the same mistakes again

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We all have regrets but we shouldn't waist time pondering on it because it will lead to nothing ....and also is never too late to start anything, turn that regret into joy rather than living with the regret forever

$ 0.02
1 year ago

One of the worst feeling is for a person to lie on their deathbed and realise they have lots of regrets they didn't rectify

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We will never find real happiness when we have so many regrets in life. That's why it's very important to you know do the best and live the best. As what they say, we only lived once.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

It's better to work on our regrets while we are still alive

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Regrets will always at the end but I know for surr it will serve us a lesson in our entire life.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Exactly, we will always learn from it

$ 0.00
1 year ago