Hello October; cheers to a brand new month

33 53
Avatar for Kushyzee
1 year ago

Happy new month y'all 😊 it's finally October and we are getting close to Christmas, it's just less than 2 months away. Today is the start of a new month and it also doubles as the independence day of my country, but it didn't really feel like any celebration happened, the day looked just like every other day.

Independence day celebrations in the past used to be very grand, just looking outside your window on the first of October will let you know that something is happening; people wearing the colors of the national flag (green and white), children dressing up and going to parties organized by the government or individuals, and a lot of others. But these days we don't have much of those anymore, independence day is just looking gloomy like a normal day except for some few states that had parades.

Image source

Moving on to other topics; my blogging review for last month. I don't have much to talk about as regards blogging here on readcash coz I wasn't very active last month, I focused more on hive and occasionally come around on readcash once in a while. I published just 12 articles, which was way lower than I thought coz I actually planned on publishing up to 20.

As for my earnings, I rather not talk about that πŸ˜† let's just say it's the lowest amount I have ever gotten after the first month I registered here but I am still grateful for it because considering the number of articles I published and the number of days I was active, it is what I really deserve, I can't complain 😁

As for hive, I published 28 articles over there, I missed 2 days. It's actually not easy to be active over there, there were some days I had to drag myself just to write and publish an article until I eventually gave up on some of those days and didn't publish, I used those missing days to play a new game I installed 🀣 (mobile legends).


The new noise app

@Tomi-Ajax informed me yesterday that noise app has been released and I quickly rushed to install it, I have been waiting for the app ever since Simon announced it and it was a little bit late but I am just glad it is finally here. A feature I really want to see is notification, especially on new discussions.

What I mean is that whenever a new discussion shows up on your feed, a notification will pop up on your phone to let you know about it. This will make replying to comments or any post you add to discussions much faster, you can easily reply or comment as soon as the notification pops up and you won't have to wait until you open the app to realize there's a new comment.

I know they are still working on the app and adding more features, and a new feature I noticed is donations, with this you can add your BCH, BTC, ETH or PayPal address and people can donate to you if you want (it's probably best to stick to BCH). Since I added my BCH address yesterday,

I have been receiving donations but unfortunately, I don't know the people sending them because there's no name, only the sender's address, or maybe something is happening that I don't know about. To everyone that have been sending me donations, I just want to say a big thank you to y'all, I really appreciate it.

Source

I don't have any goals for this month or even for the rest of this year but maybe something might come up later on. I recently bought a new laptop after saving for some months and I will just have to keep saving because I know there's definitely going to be a big purchase I will make in the future. And with that, I will keep on grinding and working hard to make sure I get to the top, I just hope October will favor all of us greatly.

Connect with me on noise

Thanks for reading πŸ’–πŸ’–πŸ’–

Saturday October 1st, 2022

11
$ 1.43
$ 1.20 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.03 from @Olasquare
+ 7
Sponsors of Kushyzee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kushyzee
1 year ago

Comments

Happy new month, same here I don't have a goal for the new month

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy new month friend.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Same to you bro 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The Independence day turned to Labour Party's Day with rallies. Videos of LP took over Twitter.

Are we not sure that payment has started gradually on NoiseApp? It should be it jareh

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I don't think it's payment sha, coz it's from different addresses. Don't be surprised if they don't add the type of payment system we were using in noisecash

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy new month bro. Indeed the independence day was so gloomy, infact it doesn't feel like independence day at all. The reason is that there is little or nothing to celebrate about

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Coupled with the fact that a lot of political rallies took place all over the country, states like Lagos that organized independence day parades witnessed low turn-out because a lot of people went for labour party rally

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh, wow. I hope the best candidate win. I am tired of idolizing anyone I did that in 2015 and I regretted it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy New month Kush! Wow, 28 blogs in Hive, you're very productive in Hive.. My September was also one of the month where I got low earnings but still grateful that I got few amount in my wallet.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Exactly ma'am, even though our earnings are low, it's still better than getting nothing 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Goodluck on saving for your laptop. I wish you all the best for your online endeavour. My September earnings are really low too so I need to be active for October.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Same here, I need to put in more work this month. I wish you a fruitful October

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hurrah to October to be fruitful to everyone.. Happy independence day to you there anyway.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you very much 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Just out of curiosity, what's the nairaland Monika of the guy that got you this laptop and what' are the specifications of the system... Wishing you a more fruitful month

$ 0.01
1 year ago

The system's specs are: 4gb RAM, 320gb hard disk, core i5 processor and 1gb dedicated graphics card. The guy's moniker is orire01 and he has his own thread where he regularly advertise the laptops he has https://www.nairaland.com/5618598/grade1-cheap-super-neat-corei3

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh shocks! You've got to publish 28 articles in Hive? That sounds great, buddy! Me, on the other hand can't do that due to the extreme busyness in college life, hihi.

Anyways, hoping that we could have a fruitful October. ✨

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I am mostly home these days and that's why I can be very active on hive, but I won't be able to do that when I resume college because of academic stress 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Let's go for more!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Definitely Sir πŸ’ͺ

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy new month sir! Whatever platform you belong you are an achiever and excellent in all you do.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you very much for the compliment ma'am πŸ€—

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy October! We are quite the opposite. I was more active here than in Hive :D

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I used to be more active here but I made the switch to hive last month 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy new month kushyzeee. I guess iq install noise.app too, just haven't gotten ma way around it yet. Congratulations on your new property acquisition, I remember when you used to say you needed a lappy badly.☺️

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes o, I finally achieved my laptop goal and now I can take a break from all the hardwork and constant saving πŸ˜†. I am still waiting for more features to be added in noise.app before I can really enjoy it, for now I visit there once in a while

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This noise.app sef, I never understand am oo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's just to drop short posts and comment on the posts of others, nothing else 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy New month to you my friend. Yes, Christmas is really fast approaching. My "inaanak" is waiting for their gifts. Hahaha.

About noise.app, I already had my account but I still didn't make any new updates in there.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Looks like we are the same. I haven't made any new updates on noise.app since last month but I plan on getting back to it later this week 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's amazing...enjoy the donations and let's use it for Christmas that is less than 2 months away πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚. Happy new month, brother.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

let's use it for Christmas

πŸ˜‚ It's actually a good idea o, I just hope the donations keep coming πŸ˜† thank you Sir

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha don't worry, they will keep coming. πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—

$ 0.00
1 year ago