Goal accomplished: finally bought a laptop!

39 64
Avatar for Kushyzee
1 year ago
Topics: Goal, read.cash, Laptop

Howdy folks 🀠 it had been a while, right? I think it has been 5 days since I published an article, a lot of things have happened in the past few days and the first thing that started it was the burnout I experienced because of all the stress I have been putting on myself, so I decided to take a break to help me recharge.

Background Source

I have been talking about buying a new laptop for several months now and I could have bought one a few months ago but we got hit by the crypto depression and the frequent dip of BCH pushed my goal further away; I will save a decent amount of BCH this month and hoped to complete the amount next month but the price will dip and my target will be pushed further away, and the vicious cycle kept going.

I had 1.2 BCH saved up and the simple solution was to all of it and I will have the money needed for a laptop but I thought of another option; use my earnings from Hive and top it up with BCH, and that's exactly what I did. I used my earnings from Hive and then sold half of my BCH and I hit my target for the specific laptop I want which costs N120,000 (roughly $170).

It's cheap, right? That's because it's a refurbished HP laptop, I can't go for a new one right now coz a good one will cost around $250 and I definitely can't spend all that money on a laptop for now, I have a couple of other things I have to do. I bought the laptop from someone I have been monitoring on nairaland forum since last year, he always posts some of the laptops he has for sale and I had my eyes on a specific one since August, which is HP ProBook 6470b

I know it's very risky to buy things from someone online, especially if the person stays in a different city from you but I did a lot of research on the guy and concluded that he is genuine. He has been on nairaland for over 7 years and nobody has written a bad review about him, that's one of the important factors I took into consideration before doing business with him.

I sent him the total money, including an additional N5000 ($7) as a shipping fee and he sent the laptop through one of the interstate bus companies in my country. I finally got the laptop yesterday and I quickly rushed home to test out everything and so far I haven't seen any problems, everything is working perfectly!

The laptop comes with 4GB RAM, 320GB storage, 1GB dedicated graphics card, and a core i5 processor. The processor is what I love most about the laptop, it's very powerful and makes it very fast. I haven't used a laptop with core i5 before, all the ones I have owned are always lower than that and they are very slow.

The previous laptop is just 2 GB RAM and 160 GB storage, and the worst thing is that the battery is dead, it doesn't store power anymore, which means the laptop only works when there's electricity. But this new one has a very good battery and I can use it even when there's a power outage. I tried out most of the apps I was using on the old laptop and I love how fast they now run 😁

Thanks to readcash (and hive), I have now accomplished my second goal. The first one was a new phone which I accomplished last year using my earnings from readcash, and now I have also accomplished the laptop goal! πŸ₯³ This platform has been a huge blessing to me and everyone here that has been actively grinding, I will always be grateful for everything I have received.

I probably need to come up with another goal coz I will need one to help me stay focused on grinding. It's easy to be demotivated and lazy when I have no goal I am working towards, that's what happened when I bought a phone and I forgot about buying a laptop. A goal has been achieved but now isn't the time to rest, I just have to keep grinding and accomplish more goals (even if there are none for now). The struggle continues ✊

Thanks for reading πŸ’–πŸ’–πŸ’–

Thursday September 29, 2022

13
$ 0.75
$ 0.41 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 11
Sponsors of Kushyzee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kushyzee
1 year ago
Topics: Goal, read.cash, Laptop

Comments

Congratulations...it pays to be hardworking

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations my dear friend! Keep up the hard work!!!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you Sir 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is huge!! Congratulations to you. Omo 120k is not cheap ooh. Don't say that again abeg. I hope your laptop lasts long.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Amen o πŸ™ I really pray it lasts long

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow! Big congratulations on this πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰.

I've been working on buying a generator for business and the dip keep dragging me. Sometimes I just sit down and imagine the price of BCH to be atleast $400 again.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I had to look for an alternative coz I know that if I keep waiting for BCH to rise, I might not buy the laptop this year, na Hive just save me

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My brother congratulations oo πŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒ. Atladt we finally achieved our laptop goal before the year end. The next goal would be acquiring a Benz before the general election..... Pls do give some give away for me so that God will hasten the arrival of your Benz

$ 0.01
1 year ago

🀣 this girl sef, I was about to say a Benz will be too much but maybe God sent you, let me just claim it. But if the money for Benz comes, I go use am do another thing πŸ˜‚ Thank you Bilqees

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Believe! 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations friends, come wash am for us o. Next step na one mansion for banana island. 😁

$ 0.01
1 year ago

🀣 be calming down first, that step still dey very far

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations bro, this is a great one.. keep pushing more achievements for you my bro.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you bro 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So happy you were able to achieve this goal. I'm also planning to buy a laptop and refurbished one like you 'cause it's really needed in my studies. Hope to achieve it as well like you.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I hope you achieve it too, a laptop will really make things easier in your studies. Thank you for the well wishes 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Claiming it already! Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congrats Kush! The laptop seems new even if it's refurbished. Hoping soon I can also bought a laptop so it will be easier to access my side hustles. Praying for this to happen.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you ma'am πŸ€— I pray you will be able to buy a laptop soon, it will really make your side hustles less stressful

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're welcome Kush. And thanks for the prayer.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations Boss. How long does the battery last? I think I will take a cue from you and start saving for specific things.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Omo, the battery last just 2 hours o, but at least it's still better than my old laptop. I will buy a new battery later on

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Refurbished but still looks new :) Congrats!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Exactly, it looks very new and I can even pass it off as a new laptop, most people won't know it's refurbished πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am inspired to save for a new laptop hehe.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I know you will be able to save enough for a new one before this year ends 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow! Congrtaulations Kushyzee! You deserved it β™₯️ More achievements to go my friend, keep hustling β™₯️ Take care always. πŸ₯°

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you Lyn, take care of yourself too and stay safe πŸ€—

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations for hitting the goal! $250 for brand new? Is.laptop cheap in your country? Cause I bought mine at more or less $636😬.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Wow, that's quite expensive but I know it's a very powerful laptop. Laptops aren't really cheap in my country, the ones I said are $250 are only good for simple tasks like typing documents or browsing the internet, it can't handle difficult tasks like programming or graphics designing, laptops that can handle those are $500+. We even have laptops of over $1000 here 😁

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha no not that powerful, mine is MSI14, ramsen 3.. Don't have money for expensive ones... So that $250 is good for students with onlines classes only. Enhh same here

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So that $250 is good for students with onlines classes only

Exactly πŸ˜‰ I saw MSI 14 laptop on Amazon, it's actually a very good laptop

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am not really into gadgetsπŸ˜‚, just bought that since that's the only available and cheaperπŸ˜‚. Besides I am planning to shift on WFH and usually there specs required.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kushyzee I'm so happy for you. πŸ₯ΊπŸ₯° You achieve your second goal, now finally you have your new laptop and I'm really happy for you because of your hardwork you made it. ❀️

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you Ramona πŸ€— I was able to achieve my goals because of the support of everyone, thank you for always visiting my articles ❀️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're always welcome kushyzee. πŸ₯° I feel happy for you. You are one of my inspirations kushyzee because you are truly hardworking person.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awww, Thank you Ramona πŸ€— you're also very hardworking and we inspire each other to keep moving forward

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow congrats sir! You already have that and it really a big help in all your side hustles and for your schooling

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you ma'am 😊 the laptop will really make my side hustles much easier

$ 0.00
1 year ago