Do you trust your partner?

33 48
Avatar for Kushyzee
1 year ago

Howdy folks 🀠 how are you today? Today makes it 2 days that we have been without electricity and it's starting to bug me because my powerbank went off today and right now I have to manage my phone's battery while I charge the powerbank in my neighbor's place.

Let's proceed with the article for today and let me ask the question to the couples here: do you trust your partner? Trust plays a very important role in any relationship and the absence of it will eventually lead to break up because mistrust comes with doubt, uncertainty, and the worst of them all: assumptions.

When there's no trust, everything your partners does looks suspicious and you will always assume the worst of them. But is trust easy to build? It depends on who you ask, for some people it's very easy for them to trust while for others, it's very hard to trust a person but one thing I know is that trust is very hard to rebuild once it has been broken.

Image source

One of the things that can break trust is lies, a liar can never be trusted because you will always think that whenever they tell you something, they are probably lying and you will always second guess their answers. In a relationship, it's very easy for trust to be built if both parties involved are in love, but once one of them notices any foul play, doubts sets in.

Signs of foul play can come in so many ways and what I mean by foul play is cheating. Some signs of a cheating partner are:

  • Always sneaking around with their phone

  • Hiding to make or receive phone calls

  • Always hiding their chat whenever you try to look.

  • They never allow you to access their phone

And many others.

There are still a lot of them I didn't mention, coz some of them are simply ridiculous πŸ˜† when this question was asked on Twitter, some males mentioned that their girlfriends having too many male friends is a red flag and it's sometimes a sign of cheating, but is that true? Your guess is as good as mine.

Image source

Trust is becoming quite hard in relationships these days (especially in my country) because of the crazy things people have been caught doing. It's not shocking to always come across news of cheating every day and you keep wondering: "who is even safe?". A lot of hearts have been broken because they trusted the wrong person, and it becomes very hard for them to trust someone else in the future.

I remember a conversation I had with some of my hostel mates some weeks back in the university. One of them said he can't be in a serious relationship right now and that all he wants is to be flirting and playing around with ladies. When asked why he said so, he said he has seen a lot of things that have made it hard for him to trust any girl.

He gave some instances of when he has been with some girls that had very serious boyfriends, he will be with them in their house and the serious boyfriend will call and the girl will plead with him to stay quiet so they can pick up the call. While on call, the girl will keep saying she loves the boyfriend so much and will never leave him, but after the call, they will have s*x πŸ’€.

Sponsors of Kushyzee
empty
empty
empty

Do you get the picture I just painted right now? The girl is openly cheating on the boyfriend with him and he knows the boyfriend. He said it has happened that way with about 4 girls he has been with and that scared him because he always imagined that if he ever gets a girlfriend, she will probably be doing the same thing and he will find it hard to trust her.

I totally get where he is coming from because I have come across something similar to that. And don't get me wrong, it doesn't happen with ladies alone, men do it too! But men tend to hide their cheating very well. Both the one that's been cheated on and the one he is cheating with will not know what's going on (in most cases), but when it comes to ladies, one of the guys involved will know she's cheating and still be cool with it.

Ladies can even go as far as introducing their main boyfriend to the deputy boyfriend and both males won't have a clue that they are been played 🀣 I am not even talking based on something I heard somewhere, I personally witnessed this one and I was silently laughing. The truth is that some people think with their heart when they are in a relationship, there are signs to watch out for but they can't even see them.

Image source

But does this mean there aren't people that can be trusted when it comes to relationships? Of course, there are good people out there but they are very rare. Some persons have been so unlucky in relationships that it will take the grace of God before they will be able to trust again. Once you have a good partner, you will know and you will find it hard to doubt the person.

This is especially true if you're someone that listens to their brain alongside their heart when in a relationship. Doing this will help you to see signs that can tell you if your partner can be trusted or not. Sometimes, some people trust blindly and it just clicks; their partner always remains loyal and they have no reason to doubt them.

So the question is, should you trust blindly? Probably not, especially if you're someone that is trying to prevent getting heartbroken, one of the ways to do that is to not trust blindly. But, why remain in the relationship when you know you can't trust the person?

Little detour

I saw this on Twitter and I will like to ask the Filipinos here; is this true? what about those that end up marrying the wrong person? It will sure feel like a life sentence, The "hooked for life" sounds like a threat πŸ˜†. I guess people will be especially careful when they are about to get married

Thanks for reading πŸ’–πŸ’–πŸ’–

Friday April 29, 2022

15
$ 2.37
$ 2.05 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Bilqees
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 8
Sponsors of Kushyzee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kushyzee
1 year ago

Comments

The scenario that your friend gave is what I've seen and experienced. I was had a bestie that was close to me more than her boyfriend, guy I was the admin of the relationship. lol🀣. But I didn't touched her though...and she still respect for that till today. But wu respect hep sef?🀷

$ 0.02
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ so you wanted to touch sef, see this guy o

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can't trust a person that doesn't show remorse or take responsibility for having done something wrong, it'll be hard to trust them to do what's right in the future. Generally, this might look like the person always needing to be right or always acting as the victim.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Gbam! You hit the nail right on the head. I once dated a person like that, she likes playing the victim and will rather twist something she's guilty of to make it look like I was the one that is wrong, I run!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Faith establishes peace of mind,, If we do not trust our partner then we will suffer in mind and body,,

$ 0.02
1 year ago

That's definitely true, lack of trust leads to suffering in mind and body

$ 0.00
1 year ago

" If trust really exist, them for no dey use water cook fish"... Wether na Terry G or 2pac talkam, I don forget πŸ™„

$ 0.02
1 year ago

🀣🀣🀣🀣 you're one peculiar character, which one come be 2pac now πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Trust is really something that comes costly but can go by the slightest things we do. I think one of the ways of building truth amongst couples is to always talk about your doubts and not harbour them in your mind trying to investigate or turn detective and find answers for yourself. I say this because things are not always the way they seem.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

That's true, assumption is one of the biggest culprit in a relationship and that's why communication is very important

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I just feel that your friend is an hypocrite jareπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚, he cheated with someone and he doesn't want to be cheated on, karma is real. He's scared.

In the Philippines, if there's a case of domestic violence, does that mean they have no way out?

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Don't mind that boy πŸ˜‚ he doesn't want a taste of his own medicine.

There's no way out if you end up in an abusive marriage in the Philippines, the most the person can do is to run away but they will remain married

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes no divorce yet maybe because our country is known to be a catholic country, many are against with it being implemented. So if you want to marry a Filipina marry her in other country to file divorceπŸ˜…

Anyway, do I trust my partner? Of course I do, it is hard specially he is working overseas but he always assures me that there is no one and though many women are being link to him I still trust and believe him than those rumours.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

That's true, the Catholic church is against divorce and I guess the Philippines hold strongly to that belief

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes even to abortion the church is very much against into it. Maybe in the next years the divorce law will also be implemented because not all marriages end up well.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes I feel it will definitely come to that point

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I believe that Filipinos are opposed to divorce since marriage is for lifetime , and they must make the best decision possible before marrying in order to avoid regret.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Aswear bro, that's the real definition of "for better or worse"

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I understand why Philippines is still against divorce. Because most Filipinos believe that marriage is an inviolable social institution and the foundation of the family, and thus must be protected by the state. So before getting into marriage, think a million times so you won't regret it later.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

That's quite scary, so a person who ends up in an abusive marriage can't even leave?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahah the fact that Philippines have this law is driving me crazy 🀣 .. and yes your article was very interesting but left me with many doubts haha may God help me πŸ˜…

$ 0.02
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚ I am not trying to leave people with doubts, I just want everyone to be careful

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's so true my dear friend. That is why before deciding to tie a knot, we should first make sure that he/she is compatible with us, in all aspects.
With regards to the question, I'll admit that I don't trust him that much, especially because he already broke it before.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Wow, I guess it will be hard to trust a person who have already broken your trust before

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's true Kushyzee. Here in our country there is no divorce unlike the other countries. I hate cheaters Kushyzee. They ruined the trust with their partners especially those couples who have a children already. It's the most painful one. So heartbreaking. πŸ’” Those are the people that there's no conscience.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

That's right Ramona, they don't have any conscience and I hate them as well

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes kushyzee. Those are the people who didn't deserve to be love.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What is a relationship if you don't trust the other person? I know sey na either Coker or David talk that thing.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

🀣🀣🀣🀣 Guy you be wizard, na actually David

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha.. Yeah it's true..so don't marry a Filipino 🀣🀣..

$ 0.02
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ duly noted

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's some complicated sh*t... So, someone is unfortunate to marry a cheating or abusive partner, they can't leave? That's messy

$ 0.00
1 year ago

"you're hooked for life", let that sink in πŸ˜‚ na life sentence

$ 0.00
1 year ago