Writing about not knowing what to write; addicted to read.cash not drugs

12 35
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
2 years ago

I feel so tired this morning that all I wanna do is sleep all day without holding myself back, at the same time I can't let a day pass without writing on this platform hence I'm filled with the finest form of indecision. My body needs that sleep badly, my hands also need to write the usual "little sense making" articles of mine hence making it tough to make a decision... case solved; I forced myself out of bed and decided to write about the fact that I do not know what to write. Yes, I'm out of ideas at the moment, my brain is basically empty and I'm simply typing whatever comes to mind without thinking twice, afterall what matters is that my words are readable and making a strand of sense to whoever decided to read them. I hate it when I feel this way; I wanna write but my head is too empty to even think of something reasonable, and at the same time sleep calls upon me.. my eyes are closing at the time of writing, thus making it a battle between staying awake and drifting off to dreamland or Disneyland maybe.. it's almost like a fight between good and evil but in this case it's tough to decide which is good and which is evil; I mean..sleep is good for the body, writing is also good for me since I'd get to make my beloved BCH hence it's difficult to decide which is good and which is evil. Perhaps it shouldn't be classified as good and evil but as good and greater good; if sleep is good for my body then writing in a bid to make those BCH should be classified as the greater good....hence I choose writing over sleep.

Lead image

Since I need to sleep as badly as I need to write, I concluded that I can have both by letting one wait for the other; case closed. Simple solution is write first then sleep afterwards; that way I'm satisfied and happy as I do not get to skip one for the other but maximum satisfaction is derived from doing both... I may be lacking the necessary inspiration to write this morning but there is always a solution to it, this solution is what I'm doing right now which is writing about the fact that I do not know what to write.

Oh what a relief! I feel like a criminal in this kind of situation; while everyone else decides not to write whenever they're basically short of ideas or words or whatever best describes what I'm feeling right now (brain block), I on the other hand choose to do it differently by writing about my brain block as I do not succumb to defeat easily. Brain block cannot defeat me as I am in control of certain things in my life therefore writing about "not knowing what to write" can be a really good escape route. The major reason I insist on writing everyday irrespective of writer's block is due to the fact that I've gotten used to writing everyday as I've been doing since the month of August hence passing a day without writing makes me feels like a piece of me which cannot be replaced has been taken away; it's almost like an addiction. You could say I'm addicted to writing on this platform but it's a good thing I'm addicted to BCH and not to drugs.....

Writers block and the need to sleep may be strong but I'm stronger.... hence I'm saying yes to writing everyday and nothing can stop me, not even sickness as I'd always overcome it's gravitational pull no matter how strongly it comes. Writing on Read.cash and making some noise on noise.cash have become a part of me which I cannot do without and I'm glad to be addicted to these platforms and not to drugs.

Toddles!

Lead image from unsplash

11
$ 9.03
$ 8.53 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
$ 0.10 from @Lovelyfaith
+ 8
Sponsors of Kristofferquincy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
2 years ago

Comments

I learnt that when you are experiencing writer's block, write about it and you end up writing about something.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly; looks like you learn fast.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have a writer's block and you are still writing! That's not so bad. You are still trying... I have the opposite problem, I have like 15 article ideas in my head but I can't force myself to write the actual articles... That's my writer's block. 😃 Sometimes the ideas bother me even in my sleep. I should really get into writing again. 😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I think you need to force yourself to begin to write out those wonderful ideas in your mind. I look forward to seeing them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

But health is wealth my friend, get better sleep and rest. But yeah I am addicted to read.cash too.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes ma'am; I will. 😍😘😘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good boy! Now, take a rest.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You writing about not being able to write it's actually writing about something. If you look at it from another perspective.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's the point exactly; a stylish approach to defeating writer's block.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

But don't overdo it. Rest and then go back to writing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really love your motivation in writing like even though you are sleepy still you able to do yourself in writing. What's your secret my friend?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Now my brother is having fun here. That's the real energy

$ 0.00
2 years ago