Paranormal Encounters!

10 32
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
1 year ago
Topics: Paranormal, Horror

16th of April 2022

Lead Image

Continued from Paranormal Activities!

“What took you so long? We haven’t got all day”. he said as I moved towards him slowly with fear. “But you were at the storage just now”. “What storage? I never left this room”, he said and continued his duty. “But dad…  I..”. My heart skipped a beat as he said those words. I was short of words and my heart began to race. “Am I going crazy?”, I thought as I returned to the observation table. I looked at the wall clock, it was a few minutes past 9pm. Two hours had passed since we began, and we had gotten any answers.

“I gotta clear my head dad”, I said as I walked to the corner of the room. There was a small mirror and a hand basin. I pulled my gloves, opened the tap and splashed water over my face with my eyes closed for a few seconds. I opened my eyes and looked into the mirror. Behind me was a woman with dry skin and a face with an empty eye socket. She shrieked loudly and was about to touch me when I jumped up suddenly and screamed. “What’s the matter, son?”, dad asked. “Nothing dad. It’s just… I’ve been seeing things”, I said as I took a seat.

“I guess you need a break from all this. How about you relax after tonight. Take a break for a day or two. I can handle things down here myself”. “No dad, you know I can’t leave you here all by yourself”. We talked it over for a few minutes and decided we’d both take a few days off. “Whatever autopsy needs to be done can be taken somewhere else”, he said as we proceeded to stage three of the autopsy.

It was time to observe the stomach and the gastrointestinal system. Dad handled the stomach and ripped it open gently with the scalpel. As he opened it, we observed a small piece of material which was wrapped and bluish. Dad took the scissors from the tray, handled the material, and pulled it out. It was a flower- a blueish flower. Dad unwrapped it and put it on the tray beside him. He then walked over to the table across the room to a bookshelf. He picked out a book and began to compare the flower with a wide range of flowers which the book provided. He was able to find a similarity within few seconds. It was a plant known for causing convulsion and asphyxiation.

“It may have caused the inflammation of the organs”, Dad said as he continued to check for more information. “But why would anyone want to do this?”, I asked. “One step at a time son. One step at a time”. He said and continued. “This flower only grows in Asia”, he said as he read from the book. “If it only grows in Asia then how did she come in contact with it?”. I asked. “It makes no sense for her to have been in Asia since the body was Caucasian and there was no identity. She would have had to register at the bank, hospital, or airport at some point. What do you think, dad?”. “My best bet is slave trade”. “Do people still do that shit?”.

“Not everyone is civilized son. Both hands and ankles are shattered. Her legs were probably tied together, and hands bound backwards so she wouldn’t escape. And tongue cut off so she wouldn’t scream. All these are indicative of slave trade”, he said as he walked back to the body. Let’s get on with it. More answers will come”. We opened the stomach fully and we could see a small piece of clothing carefully folded in. It was a few inches wide and was made of a soft silk material which looked brownish and old. We unwrapped the cloth. In it was a small circle and a occult-like symbol at the centre. It looked like it was printed on the material. Around the circle was several words written in a strange language, perhaps Latin or Greek.

“This cloth looks very old. It should have been dissolved by stomach acid but isn’t”, I said. “Something isn’t right son”. “But how could it have gotten there?”. “The only viable explanation is the flower was wrapped around the cloth and she was forced to swallow it” Dad continued “get a scalpel son, let’s see what awaits us”. He began to cut through the layer of skin around the stomach. I took a scalpel and began opening the other side. We opened several layers until the fourth where we saw something strange. We opened the fourth layer of skin and spread it like a blanket. The same symbol and language which were on the blanket were also printed on the layer of skin. “Son, I feel like I’ve seen this somewhere... this is occultic. Most probably a human sacrifice. Perhaps she was being used to appease some god or being tortured for her sins. Either way this isn’t good, and I don’t think we wanna be here.

As soon as dad said those words, the lights flickered, and the radio turned itself on once more. “oh my darling, oh my darling... oh my darling Clementine, You are lost and gone forever…”. “Didn’t I rip out the batteries?”, dad said in shock. We suddenly heard loud thunderclaps outside the morgue. “it’s gonna be a stormy night and nobody is going anywhere”, a voice in the radio said. It was followed by a loud screech and the radio went off.

“Dad let’s get out of here”. “Come on son, we need to leave now”. We barely took a step when the fluorescent bulbs around the room suddenly shattered in all direction followed by a loud thunderstorm. We both fell violently and struggled to get up. The room was in total darkness. I took out my smartphone from my pocket and put on the torch. “Dad? Dad?”. “I’m here son”. I went towards him to help him up when I noticed something very strange.

The storage vessels were all opened, and the bodies were all gone.

To be continued...

Follow me on: Readcash  Noisecash

10
$ 2.65
$ 2.45 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 3
Sponsors of Kristofferquincy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
1 year ago
Topics: Paranormal, Horror

Comments

This is getting more interesting and the more for me to know what is going to happen. I hope nothing happens to both of them. Nice story Kristoffer.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You asked what was happening in the last episode, although I couldn't answer at the time cos my battery was low. I legit thought the man was taken over by the girl since he suddenly came out of nowhere. But now it's taken a whole different turn. I'm intrigued.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

The story is scary, waiting for the continuation. I love watching paranormal storues before

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Paranormal is one that I'm scared of haha, when I watch paranormal movies, I'm sure I cannot sleep at night.. or it hunt me in my dreams haha..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Whoa! This is straight out of a movie. Well done! That's something I don't want to experience.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

So similar with the movie, forgot the title though but i will check it later

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The autopsy of Jane doe? haha...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh yeah, that's it! Gosh, i really love that movie. Scares the shit out of me😂

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I love it so much that I had to write it in my own way!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

And you did good, I love it. When is the continuation?

$ 0.00
1 year ago