Paranormal Activities!

9 58
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
2 years ago
Topics: Paranormal, Horror

16th of April 2022

Lead Image

The body appeared normal. There was no sign of injury. The body was clean and didn’t look like she had died from a physical attack. I went to the board opposite the observation table, picked a chalk and wrote my observation. “Her ankles her fractured”, dad said as he moved her feet in the clockwise direction. The body looked like it had been dead but as I opened the eyes, I observed something strange. The eye was not of any familiar colour- there was no while layer but was completely grey. It was creepy as hell as I had never seen anything like it before

Dad and I were both Coroners and were observing a body that had been brought in by Steve- from the police department. According to him, the body had been found in a crime scene and couldn't be identified..

“This is unusual”, dad said as he pointed the torch towards the eyes while observing it. “She must have been exposed to some sort of chemical at the crime scene”. “But her body isn’t scarred. Any chemical would have damaged the skin around as well”, I responded. It was hard to understand but we proceeded with the autopsy. We made certain observations which were biologically impossible. Her wrists and ankles were broken without signs of physical trauma. Her eyes were completely grey, her tongue had been cut off not surgically but roughly as if she was being tortured. There was no explanation for any of it. Dad did the opening and observation while took pictures and took note of the observations.

“Let’s begin the internal observation”, Dad said as he picked up the scalpel to cut the body open from the chest down to the stomach. He was about to cut the body open when the fluorescent lights above us flickered and dad hesitated. As he moved the scalpel closer to the body once more, the light flickered twice in a row and the radio on the table across the room suddenly turned itself on while playing the nursery rhyme “oh my darling… oh my darling clementine”. Dad paused as I walked towards the radio and turned it off. It turned itself back on and began playing the same song. I changed the channel several times, but it kept returning to the same channel and played the same song continuously. Dad walked up to me, picked up the radio and pulled the batteries out.

We walked towards the body, and dad was about to cut it once more when blood suddenly rushed out of the left nostril. A small housefly followed and dashed across the room until it was caught in the UV fly trap. Dad proceeded and cut the body down from the chest down to the stomach. “This isn’t normal”, he said as he observed the kidneys. They were terribly burnt as if she had been a victim of third-degree burn. The heart and lungs were observed. They were both burnt terribly and had several cuts on them as if they had been slashed severally by a knife and had been returned afterwards. But it made no sense as there were no evidence of burn or cuts on the outer layer of the skin.

The organs were removed and placed in a tray before us when I suddenly heard footsteps down the passageway. I took several pictures in each case while he pulled the skin open and began observing even stranger things. “Go check it out”, dad said and continued to observe the body while I walked out the door. I walked down the hall slowly perhaps out of fear as I began to look both ways in case an intruder had come in. I opened the door to my left and looked in. It was small empty room with no sign of entry. I did the same for all rooms along the hall until I got to the end of the hall and took right turn.

I looked up to the small security mirror at the top right corner of the hall and saw a creepy looking lady standing right there, a few inches from me. I turned around immediately but there was no one there. I looked at the mirror once more and there she was walking towards me slowly. I turned around again and there was nothing. I dashed down the hall out of fear until I got to a door and entered through it quickly. As I entered, I heard a loud squeal. It sounded like our cat Rodney. I pushed aside empty containers and kegs at the corner of the room while following the sound. Before me was Rodney.  It had injuries all over like something had attacked it. I bent over to pick him up when I suddenly felt something grab my shoulder from behind. I shrieked and jumped up out of fear...

“Easy son, it’s me”. “I thought you were... how did you?”. I couldn’t complete my words as I was still in shock. “Come on son let’s get back to work”, he said as we cleaned up Rodney and let her be. “I’d catch up to you”, Dad said as I walked back to the morgue while he went into one of the rooms along the passageway.

I opened the door and walked into the morgue. Dad was right there observing the body. I was shocked, “What took you so long?”.

To be continued....

Follow me on: Readcash  Noisecash

17
$ 3.97
$ 3.65 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Idksamad7869
$ 0.05 from @FashTioluwa
+ 9
Sponsors of Kristofferquincy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
2 years ago
Topics: Paranormal, Horror

Comments

I am not really a big fan of horror fictions, but this got me going. 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omg! An horror fictional story. I am enjoying it. Perhaps someone came in the form of the Dad when he actually found his dad operating on the dead body. Who could that be? I hope nothing happens though.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You'd find out in the next episode.. Will publish it in two hours or so!

I'm glad you find it enjoyable!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omg Organ remove and put into the tray, Totally scared story. Waiting for the next part bruh.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

The scare is yet to begin..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I remember a movie similar to this story..

Looking forward for the continuation.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Will post it in two hours... watch out!..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! Talk about a horror show. The suspense itself is killing me. 😬

$ 0.01
2 years ago

What do you think is happening right there?

$ 0.00
2 years ago