Lagos sweet home

32 56
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
2 years ago
Topics: Home, Lagos, Travel, Nostalgia

From this moment onward; I'm beginning to pack my things-clothes, shoes, books and all things belonging to me in my university apartment and I'm saying goodbye to this apartment forever; it's not a good bye to the university yet considering I'm still gonna come back for clearance and my statement of result, but I can confidently say that all things university related are cleared and sorted out hence I'm leaving this place for home only to come back when I'm needed.

Lead Image

I live in Lagos but I haven't been there in about eight months due to school yada yada but I'm glad I'd be finally returning; been at my uncle's place here at Ondo state since July after my final exams since I know I'd still be returning for project defence and whatever the school wants, which would be a hall of stress for me if I had initially returned to Lagos because it's a four to five hours + journey which I hate very much because I've got long legs thus resulting in knee pain because those buses are not the most comfortable; you're basically folding your legs if you intend to not allow them collide with the seats in front of you..

Back to track...back to track; I had to stay in my uncle's place which is about a 45 minutes drive from my university provided the driver isn't a snail or it would turn out to be a one hour journey; been there since july and returned for my project defence. Now that I'm finally done with all things school related, I'm packing my things to return to his place, after which I'd be returning to Lagos in two weeks or so..

I miss my dear Lagos l, my beloved Lagos, my drama lagos, my Lagos with never ending drama on the streets, in buses, on major roads and indoors. Lagos is a place where you'd never get bored; feel bored? Just board a bus from itaoluwo bustop to Ikorodu garage and you'd see the best kind of drama you'd never see on TV. Living in lagos is like being in a reality tv show; the arguments between bus conductors and passengers are never ending, the driver insulting another driver because he thinks he can drive better, and passengers narrating fake stories to each other all in a bid to feel big while making the next person feel inferior.

Those dramas are never ending; coming to Ondo state made me realise that no place can be like lagos; Ondo state is too peaceful, no drama happens in public transports, you'd basically die of boredom if you stay here for too long especially if you're already used to the lagos lifestyle.

Year 2018 or so, I and my elder sister boarded a public transport in Ondo state, the driver stopped at a certain junction to pick someone and what we hear the person say was "ekaaro o" (good morning); other passengers answered but I and my sister looked at her weirdly like "why would you greet people when you enter a public transport", it was totally strange to us unlike in Lagos where nobody cares; enter the vehicle and get going, if you're not fast enough the vehicle will move before you even get the chance to enter... and now a person enters a vehicle and says good morning in Ondo state? Typical weirdo. Lagos is a place of "mind your business", try nonsense and they will show you lagos. If you're not smart enough you can't survive, you wouldn't even be able to get onto a public transport without being robbed - you wanna pay your transport fare and you suddenly realise your wallet and smartphone are gone haha...

Anyway, I can't wait to get out of here and finally return to my drama Lagos...I don't miss home but miss my younger sister, I don't miss my elder sister cos' she doesn't miss me...haha.. I don't miss anyone else cos' I don't even have friends in Lagos as I'm a totally indoor person who doesn't come out of the house except in special cases where necessary hence I don't even know my neighbors.

Should be back to Lagos in two weeks and will share pictures as soon as I get there.

When I get to Lagos it would be totally different, maybe I'd meet @HappyBoy, @Olasquare , @George_Dee, @King_Gozie, and so on....

If only my two crushes on this platform stays in Lagos, I'm referring to @Theblackdoll and @Ayane-chan, then maybe I'd have invited them over as well.

Toddles!

11
$ 5.35
$ 4.78 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
+ 9
Sponsors of Kristofferquincy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
2 years ago
Topics: Home, Lagos, Travel, Nostalgia

Comments

I can relate about no friends back home. It was during my study far from home that I gained friends who were my classmates then. I can also relate to the kind of bus you are talking about. During my first years seats then were hard and the seats can't be reclined. They are straight up and the spaces in between are not enough that one had to sit straight up in order to fit in and eight hours of travel like that is no fun. We only get to endure that kind of travel during vacations. Good thing buses were upgraded and so much more comfortable now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lagos is really a strong place for strong people who are smart to live in, cause you have to keep guard always.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly or they'd send you back to your village.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😂😂funny but true.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So you stay in Ondo all these while? 🙄 Thank God you are finally free from school stuff and running up to catch up with Lecture. Welcome to a new world in Lagos again 😝

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ondo state is a very boring place to be; 8pm and all shop owners are already packing ready to close ther shops when lagosians are just starting.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

8pm too far. In my area, everywhere is getting dark and silent at 7pm. So boring mehn😬😬😬

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my the drama Lagos.. hahahah. Paying for the bus fare but your wallet and phone is gone. I wonder how youll say that to the bus driver. Anyway, enjoy your ride!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel like I'm also traveling. I've heard about Lagos in my World Lit. class, but the way you describe it, it might seem so precious than what it is being described in many books. Looking up for your travel photos around Lagos, buddy 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'd share the photos as soon as I can. I do hope you like them when I finally do.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, I'll wait and I'll appreciate it. I enjoy watching travel photos. It makes me feel like I visited the place also 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good luck for your return in your home town, you were right, no matter how hard the life it has in our homeland, we still wanted to be back and live there..we just need to be smart to survive.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's right; survival is the key and this can only happen by being smart.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Safe journey home... Waiting for those pictures

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I'd share those pictures as soon as I'm there...thanks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am happy you are back home. Your parent will be proud of you and you also will be proud of yourself

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm not home yet, just preparing to go back next week or so..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cant wait for you to be here in Lagos maybe we could meet as well... my area is very rugged 😅😅... Lagos is no joke territory, person will have to be smart here to be relevant..

Good write up and thanks for the mention.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Which area do you stay? Lemme see if it's really rugged or it's playing beside oshodi.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

😂😂 its bariga...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know Bariga very well, it's playing beside Ikorodu. My sister stayed at Ilaje in Bariga 2019/2020 when she worked at V.I

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😂😂 its bariga...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

give us a tour in your lovely city of lagos

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So you miss Lagos and your drama lagos, I can understand your excitement because the place where we are used to live, develop special attraction to us. That's good in two weeks you are going there.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think we do be meeting first because I stay in Ikorodu and I stayed at Ita oluwo during my Laspotech days.

Lagos is indeed not a place for nonsense, dulling would definitely make them kick you out of the road. Have fun on your trip, safe trip buddy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Coincidentally that's also my school; before coming to Ondo state for B.Sc. I agree, we should meet first; where in Ikorodu do you stay?

Those Lagos conductors that will merge you with someone else because they don't want to give you change; if you're not smart they will send you packing to your village. 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's an Home coming party🥳🥳🥳 I do feel the same too when on a bus...having long legs is a problem 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your legs are definitely longer than mine; I've seen your picture, you're taller.

Where should we go for the party? Is there any store in Lagos that accepts BCH as mode of payment?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, pretty much the same in our community. Gossipers are all around the place at the village proper. I just pass by wearing new clothes and when I came back my mother had already collected all the gossips about me. That's how bored people in my hometown that they made gossip a hobby. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish you a safe trip boss. At least you mentioned peaceful about Ondo state. Greeting in the bus, greeting in the market is what people are accustomed to here. Nice trip again boss

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Our wonderful Lagos If person no smart, if he reach Lagos he go smart🤣 I’ve always said that there’s no place like Lagos💯💯 and some people will be comparing Ibadan to Lagos because things are cheap over there🤣 Mumu mentality

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Those Ibadan people don't even exist; they're not sharp jare as compared to our dear lagosians. If they come to ordinary Ikorodu they will go back home without their phone and wallet. To enter public bus sef na struggle.. living in Lagos is survival of the fittest o.

$ 0.00
2 years ago