Kristoffer | AxieBCH; the Journey Begins

31 68
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
2 years ago

It all started about a week ago when I came across my dear @bmjc98's post “AxieBCH loves my twitter Banner”; where she mentioned getting accepted as a scholar for the Axie infinity game under coach Nezko. The article title had me glued and it was a must read for me because I’ve always been interested in all things Axie Infinity. In the above mentioned article; she talked about her journey on discord and the process of getting picked which required some test and an oral interview which she aced easily.

I’ve always been interested in playing Axie Infinity but due to the high start-up cost of over $1000 dollar; I eventually gave up thinking “Axie infinity isn’t meant for me”. This interest got sparked again on getting the information from MJ’s post that more scholars were being selected and I could apply as well; it was country irrespective. I couldn’t hold myself back from mentioning in the comment section that I was interested in being a scholar as well, after which she contacted me on telegram and educated me on the things I needed to know, after which I found myself on the discord server and the journey began.

The axieBCH dojo was like a castle with an infinite number of rooms where you could get lost easily. With notifications popping up here and there; I didn’t know which one was the right click and was a really weird but fun experience until MJ showed me the way around.

The criteria for selection was to remain active on the server; this was a really fun experience because I got to meet new people and made new friends with peeps like @jiroshin, did a little bit of flirting with @fantagira and @aj_u2 which was quite enjoyable and @charmingcherry08 was invited to the love triangle as well. Last night my dear Fantagira went to a party in London without me and danced all night while flirting somewhere between; she said so herself in a bid to make me jealous. Did I get jealous; maybe, maybe not (I’d rather keep it to myself). We created our own version of love axies which Fantagira wrote about in “AxieBCH love story”.

Yesterday was the D-day; coach Nezko came around on the server and said we should get prepared as he was gonna be selecting new scholars in few minutes; my heart began to beat fast at this point cos’ it was a matter of luck and although I had been active, I wasn’t as active as the other users. Coach began to select a few people and after some time while I was about to give up; my username came up as well. I was so glad but fear simultaneously filled my heart because the selected few had to undergo a few tests which I had no idea what it entailed plus I had zero experience in the Axie infinity gameplay. Coach messaged me and sent me the test via Google form; it turned out that the test was easier than expected. Though my hands were shaky while I answered the questions; I aced all questions correctly except one where I mentioned that aqua was faster than bird, but it was quite the opposite.

I went through the oral interview afterwards and it turned out that Coach Nezko was a really nice person; I was initially nervous but coach told me to relax and the interview was over before I knew it. Last night was really exciting; that I had to run my fingers on my keyboard by writing about my excitement in “Happiness unplugged”. I got congratulations from other members and that was it.

According to coach Nezko; I’d be getting my cute little axies latest by Monday or thereafter and my axieBCH journey will officially begin afterwards, which means I have a lot of reading to do before then in order to familiarize myself with some game play tactics and terminologies.

You may not really understand my happiness but it has always been my dream to play Axie infinity but couldn’t due to the high expenses involved in buying those cute little axies. My typing fingers were on auto-pilot at a point that I simply began to write about my happiness last night without really thinking about it.

I sincerely apologize for last night’s suspense but I couldn’t contain it anymore hence I had to give a little sneak peek of Kristoffer | axieBCH for those that would understand the concept.

Axie infinity is an online game based on the popular Pokémon game except this time you earn cryptocurrencies such as AXS and SLP for breeding and battling with digital pets known as Axies.

I do hope you enjoy the rest of the day; do not forget to have fun.

Hit the “you know what button" to follow up on my axieBCH journey…

Thank you @TheRandomRewarder for always being there for me.. 🥂

Toodles!

Lead Image

16
$ 4.70
$ 4.32 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.11 from @fantagira
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 6
Sponsors of Kristofferquincy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
2 years ago

Comments

Here it is! I have so many notifications that your article with tags has gone missing.

I’m very happy that your dream of being an Axie Infinity player came true.

As for the flirting/jealousy… I definitely didn’t say that to make you or anyone jealous. Jealousy is such an unnecessary feeling 😅 I flirt with everyone all day long Kris. No hard feelings, it’s just my way of being 💙

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Damn, so many things to do with such small time

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly...I'd have to set a proper time table to utilize my 24 hours while ensuring I have enough hours for sleep and rest where necessary.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Finally the happiness has been spilled. Congratulations! Its always nice to get what you've been craving for long.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks dear..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh wow, Congratulations you're finally in eh. Then you'll be very busy too juwt like the others so good luck to that 💪

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's amazing Kris! Congrats! I saw your name on Discord getting approved for scholarship. Enjoy your Axie journey!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks dear. Hold on a sec... are you secretly on the server?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Not secretly, I have been there but not chatting :D Just pop up once in a while

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations bruh happy for you and best of luck in your new journey!

I gave up applying for scholar coz I wasn't able to give proper time chatting in discord and I'm sad coz i was ready to play as long as i can but yeah i already moved on.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You shouldn't give up. If you can stay active just for a few minutes everyday, you'd be picked.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It was waste of time when you got ignore continuously so I can't talk with my own self that's why i thought better to leave

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Trust me it's much different now. I made it even more lively by introducing love Axies amd love triangles.. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow.. I never knew that applying for axie scholarship is like applying for a job as well.. Well done! Goodluck to your axie journey.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks you... you can apply as well if you're interested.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't think I can spare some time playing it.. I am working mom of three and struggling to manage my time in a daily basis.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh..I completely understand.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah.. I hope I could have more spare time or shall i rather say ME time

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I completely get it; sometimes family has to be the priority.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yeah, to me, they are always my top priority. Maybe one day when my youngest kid grow up, I will be able to play such earning games as well :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations, am happy for you... Hope you do great in the game :))

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes ma'am, I will. Don't I will continue to write about my progress.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations. I am happy for you

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much ...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations 🥳 wish you success on your new journey.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! Congratulations kristoff!❤️ You made it. It's a great opportunity to one of the scholars of axie Infinity. I'm happy for you..☺️❤️ Good luck and God bless.🙏😇 I'm playing axie Infinity too kristoff.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wow..you play it too for real? I have a lot to learn and will like to learn from you...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes kristoff I started last July.☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pls teach me...let's talk privately.

$ 0.00
2 years ago