AxieBCH love story

61 96
Avatar for fantagira
2 years ago
Topics: AxieBCH, SmartBCH, BCH, BenSwap, SEP20, ...

Thursday, 23rd of September 2021

Funny things are happening guys, I tell you. This week I read in BenSwap TG group that they are listing a new token - AxieBCH. I was still at my friend's place when I read the news and only just harvested a few EBEN from my farm. I read a little about the new SEP20 token and liked that is actually has some usability. You can read more about AXIEBCH here. I didn't think much, I just got myself 400 axies for 2 EBEN I had in my wallet. With such a small amount I don't really bother doing an extensive research, just go with what my gut tells me and this time it was a GO sign.

I told Crystal about what I just did, but most of my crypto talk goes right over her head, even though I am just a beginner myself. She had some BCH left over in her Metamask wallet, so I got her 400 AXIEBCH too and I left it there.

AxieBCH scholarship

The following day I scroll through my notifications here and I noticed @bmjc98's newest article has AxieBCH in the title, so of course I check it out. Turns out MJ has already been accepted as one of the first scholars! This only increased my curiosity, so I check the links in her article and I end up in the huge maze, which is Discord.

Seriously, I had no idea what's going on. It's like a castle with a lot of rooms and notifications were popping up left, right and centre. I somehow found MJ and she directed me to the room where I should apply to be a scholar and advised me to stay active. I filled out the application form and turn off the notifications I didn't want to see and only left them on for the mentions. This made the whole experience much less overwhelming and I could finally made some heads and toes out of it all. That was it for yesterday's evening. I tried joining the Live to see what the game is about, but the video was constantly frozen, so I called it a day.

Love is in the air!

Today, after my morning meditation, TG and Discord were the first apps I checked. To think that a few weeks ago I didn't even know about the existence of either of them, that's quite a change in my daily routine!

I checked the main chat room room to see what happened since my last visit and proceeded to get to know some of the members. A few I already knew from read.cash and #Club1BCH and I am used to the fact that most are in different time zone to me. One user said his time was exactly the same time as here, in England, so I asked if he was also in Europe. Turned out he is from Nigeria, so I said that I have a friend there too (obviously talking about @Olasquare ) and we often chat, as we're in the same time zone. @Kristofferquincy joked that I got myself a Nigerian boyfriend, so I explained that Ola is married, to which he said he wasn't and if maybe he can take over! This of course made me laugh, as I'm not really looking for a bf, but of course new friends are always welcome. We proceeded to exchange read.cash and TG when other people started to join in with comments and popcorn and the whole thing blew out of proportion.

That's how Love Team was born.

Love team grows...

Looking at Kris'es profile picture, I commented I could just as well be his mum, so maybe just stick to family love, but hey... romantic love is always so much more exciting, right? Oh well, why not get along with all this mess and make it a fun one? I mean, how typical for me. One day in new community and I already have an imaginary affair! Working in engineering, which is male dominated environment, a smile and a chat and everyone already talks about the affair. Same in salsa - I also have many imaginary affairs there πŸ˜… What can I say - I’m a flirt and clearly a convincing one too!

Soon @aj_u2 joined saying she's enjoying our conversations, so Kris offered to start their own love story too. I saw the message I joked I only left for 5 mins and he's already cheating on me! Angela tried to backtrack and said I was her friend, but it was too late, as she already became a part of our love triangle πŸ˜…

More people were joining the chat room and the love news were spreading fast. After a brief exchange with @jiroshin about the topic for today's article I decided AxieBCH first love story will be born on read.cash today, but from saying to doing is a long way. You all know just as easily I get distracted!

Today’s distractions were mainly in AxieBCH Discord group. @charmingcherry08 also wanted to know about the Love Team, so we invited her too. Our triangle is now a square and Kris suggested we should be called Love Axies πŸ˜…

All in all we had a great fun while waiting for new scholars to be chosen. Since I only joined yesterday, I’ll probably have some waiting time ahead of me, so why not have fun? Use the link at the top of this article if you fancy joining this fun team too guys.

Other good news are that AxieBCH already doubled in price since I purchased mine’s 2 days ago. Now I wish I got more!

Until next time πŸ’™

16
$ 8.05
$ 7.24 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.13 from @meitanteikudo
$ 0.10 from @bmjc98
+ 10
Sponsors of fantagira
empty
empty
Avatar for fantagira
2 years ago
Topics: AxieBCH, SmartBCH, BCH, BenSwap, SEP20, ...

Comments

Cute lol. Congrats, Monika! My daughter plays my axie since June :D

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh really? That’s nice. I heard it was expensive to start, that’s why I applied for a scholarship πŸ’™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yep another reason to apply for a scholarship! This is the most interesting game in NFT, but itΒ΄s also the most expensive to get in.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I looked at the marketplace today - the prices per Axie are insane!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha. Once upon a time, in a far, far away Discord land. Hehe.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha, getting a hang of it. I even started to play Pokemon! Still learning at my old age πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, everyone is so busy with AxieBch. I can't even flow with the trend. I feel so old.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

To be honest, I haven’t even started playing yet, only just applied for scholarship. No worries, I’m old too, but I’m like a child when it comes to games - I love playing 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow congratulations for the Axie and for the love ayeehh haha I read about the scholarship by the way and I want to join but when I learned it is a game I need to play I was taken a back.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Why is that Grace? You don’t like playing games? I love games 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Not that I don't like to play it's that I don't know how to play it πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh me neither. I play many games, but haven’t tried any blockchain games yet. Starting with Splinterlands today to gain some gaming experience πŸ’™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope I am a risk taker and an explorer like you. But I guess I am not. Good luck to you friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow congratulations. So you are one of the two new people who joined in that mj talked about in her recent article.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I’m not sure, but I don’t think so. I joined the group and applied, but there are many of us who applied but haven’t been invited for an interview yet. MJ most likely talked about the 2 who passed the qualifications and got their scholarships, which happened yesterday πŸ’™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sounds you had a lot of fun, LoL! Congrats on your AxieBCH purchase!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, funny times. I chuckle even reading these comments πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is evident on the conversations :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am glad for your new love story and axie journey Monika! It's looking like a love triangle, or whatever shape is formed later. 😸

$ 0.01
2 years ago

We have a square! You can join too Bry. Already saw your camouflaged face in the group - good luck and remember to stay active there πŸ’™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The axie game turned out a love game 🀣

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Totally! And I haven’t even started playing axie yet πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And love axies will continue for sure. I hope we can make it in axie

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Me too sweetie! I can’t wait to start playing 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I bet you are really having so much fun, I am so happy in your journey. πŸ’—

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you my dear πŸ’™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Many are playing this game. They say it is not easy. Good luck!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you. I haven’t start playing yet, so it’s hard to say for now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This sounds more fun to me and I don't mind joining you guys perhaps I might find a love from another country too πŸ™ˆπŸ˜ I was just laughing with the way you kept talking about you guys and what you were doing to make the group lively.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Haha πŸ˜… You should Princess. We’re having fun times in Discord 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol... Can I join this click it sounds fun! I love meeting people oo

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sure thing, you can follow the link on the top. They have all the info on their website πŸ’™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha, so it's Kris? Let me repeat what I told you to tell him, "Do not trespass. Violators would be shot and survivors would be shot again". I have licence πŸ˜‚πŸ€£. You see, 5 minutes, he is already cheating at least with me, you know where we stand. Don't leave me Mo. Who would call you the way I call your name? πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Ohh Ola, you do make me laugh so much πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜… Indeed… who would call me, by making cow sounds? πŸ˜… Who gave you a licence?!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Mooooooooooooooooo! You see? πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚. I also know how to make you laugh hahaha. I just bought a gun for moments like this, so yes, I gave myself since we don't really need it here πŸ˜‚πŸ€£

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You bought a gun?! You’re dangerous man Ola πŸ™ˆπŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very dangerous when it comes to you, Mo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can see it now! What have I got myself into I ask πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago