Knock knock!

12 52
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
2 years ago
Topics: Darkness, Pain

22nd of April 2022

Lead Image

I can feel the darkness in me trying to come through

I can feel the devil doing the knock knock

I hear massive footsteps in the distance

The devil and his minions coming for your soul

I say checkmate- it's your soul not mine

The darkness pushes through and "yes", pls come in

please but let him be in control

And it happened

It was accompanied by a fever and a rage

The feeling of powerlessness that makes good men cruel

Don't quote me- I'm not a good man, I'm simply a victim of circumstance, a messed up man, a product of unending nightmares and tragic incidents.

The experience doesn't kill you- it changes you.

Makes you bitter

Makes you go crazy

Makes you see yourself as above all others

Makes you see things differently and makes you... "you".

In the end, I am nothing but a broken boy, a victim of circumstance and another of nature's experiment in the long line of children having to go through pain from their childhood.

I appreciate this pain as it made me what I am today, made me critical, firm, affirmative, logical and analytical.

Made me devoid of irrelevant emotions

Made me stop being a cry-baby

And made me... "me"

It made me a man of vision, a man of focus, a man that doesn't stop until he attains his goal.

I don't stop until I hit my mark, until I buck the status quo and say to myself checkmate!

Isn't it ironic how life changes you and makes you a better version of who you would have been if a tragic coincidence didn't take place?

I'd say those incidents are designed to build you, make you, elevate you, and allow you grow into whatever it is that you choose for yourself.

Oh yes, the pain exists but can you handle it?- the greater question.

I sometimes marvel at the wonders of nature and how it allows everything fall into place without our consent.

Thus making me realise that life is nothing but a program which we're stuck in, An unending loop of nothingness and whatchamacallit!

I'm not here to preach or tell you about life and it's meaninglessness, I'm simply here to say that life is transient, life is fleeting, life is short.

Enjoy it while you can for tomorrow you may no longer be here but six feet below, with your spirit transcending into higher frames of existence.

Heaven or hell- I'd rather not talk about this as I'm not a firm believer of the underworld.

They say the devil comes from the ground, but I'd say he comes from the sky above us!

19
$ 5.29
$ 5.00 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.03 from @Tomi-Ajax
+ 8
Sponsors of Kristofferquincy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
2 years ago
Topics: Darkness, Pain

Comments

Dude be sounding like Shakespeare, I can see the feelings embedded in those write, but the truth is that, life isn't meaningless, how we live yourself makes it meaningful, we have got one life and we shouldn't just walk around the earthing but we should live our life to the fullest and make something out of it that would benefit others

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I felt sad while reading this one because I can relate to this, I am also a victim of circumstances..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

We all are in some ways... life really is unfair!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

But still there are a lot of lesson we can get from it.. , and everything has its own perfect time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The pain and darkness within us is the result of what we have previously came through , but we must not let it conquer us, we must resist it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes.. We must fight it until it becomes suppressed. Our pain shouldn't define us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

One word - Perfection! That's all there is to it. That's how I see it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

What are you talking about?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Like poetry, your expressions were carefully depicted. You didn't mince words. Although it started in a dark manner, but then you went on to explain how going through all the initial episode helped transformed you into what you are now. I especially loved how you concluded it with one of Lex's famous quotes. It was rather creative.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Bask in my perfection... Lol!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

"The feeling of powerlessness that makes good men cruel" That's a very powerful sentence and it's absolutely true.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

A very powerful statement which not many will understand!

$ 0.00
2 years ago