Having Malaria symptoms

15 52
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
2 years ago
Topics: Struggles, Rest

5th of March 2022

Lead Image

I don't know what's happening to me but I've been feeling terribly tired lately. I tend to get tired easily and at the same time have been having a head splitting headache. Though I've been having a load of sleepless nights, yet I can't totally say the sleepless nights are at play as I'm not new into the business of staying awake all day and all night long. I've literally become a night crawler. It's basically become a part of me and no longer feel the effect of sleeping only three to four hours everyday. The only thing I'm considering at this point is that I may be having malaria as I've been exposed to lot of mosquitoes lately.

I've been away from home for the past two weeks and it's been super stressful for me as already mentioned in unending loop of life's stress. Though I've been going through a lot of stress, he stress isn't the deal but the fact that where I'm staying at the moment has a lot of mosquitoes which intend to suck me dry. The blood sucking monsters have been terrorizing me for days and there's no escaping it. At some point we had to set up mosquito net as a preventive measure but it was already too late as the mosquitoes had already planted Malaria into our bodies.

A friend with whom I stay had his share of Malaria since early last week and just recovered about two days ago after a whole lot of treatment. Looks like it's my turn to shine. The only difference is that I'd attack this malaria with full force before it takes over fully. I'd be taking a walk to the pharmacy to get some Anti-malaria as a preventive measure so it wouldn't get worse past this point, plus some pain killers and blah blah as prescribed by the pharmacist.

All I've been feeling for the past few days is simply a headache which begins late evening and stays all through the night till the early part of the morning where it disappears into thin air. I've ignored it for two days now, but if this continues I may have to break down completely and will result in me having to go to the hospital for treatment- which is something I'm trying to avoid as it will affect all things work related. I've got a lot of commitments lately and I can't afford to risk losing this good thing I have.

I know my health is more important, which is why I'm trying to get myself treated as quickly before it escalates into something I wouldn't be able to handle on my own. Speaking of health, I haven't used my hypertension medications in over a week. Truth is I've been trying to avoid those medications for a while as they're causing me to lose weight. Unfortunately, there's no escaping it as it's essential for my survival, especially if I intend to live a long life.

I spent most part of my night on a conversation with best friend while I also tried to be active on discord since I was trying to get a Pegaxy scholarship on the Chap's P3 racing guild. I'm hoping I wake up tomorrow and see myself a scholar since I've been actively contributing to the server and making a lot of friends in the process. Though being active on the server has not been easy since I've been doing a lot of things at once lately, these things have been stressful and I'm simply pushing through until I'm able to achieve the purpose of leaving my comfort zone.

In case you're curious about how to apply for a Pegaxy Scholarship on the server? Here's the breakdown Learn How To Get A Pegaxy Scholarship In Chad's P3 Racing Guild as written by @bmjc98.

I'm gonna take a break for the whole of today so I could relax, get treated and recover from whatever is killing me from within. Best friend had to convince me to switch off my phone last night so I could sleep properly without having to worry about incoming calls or messages. After all my health is important!

Follow me on: Readcash  Noisecash

19
$ 2.65
$ 2.37 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Usagi
$ 0.03 from @Itsfarah
+ 10
Sponsors of Kristofferquincy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
2 years ago
Topics: Struggles, Rest

Comments

I hope you'll feel better, brother.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks, I'd be fine..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bro stay safe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much. I feel better already!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hope you get well soon and come back healthier and stronger. Take good care of yourself. Wish you speedy recovery

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol.. malaria is something that we all in this part of the world witness from time to time and it's actually nothing much to worry about. You would be fine before you know it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope you recover quickly, Kris. Get some good medicine and have some quality sleep too. Be safe bro.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

dear friend, I am upset to hear about the health concern. but I was happy to read the line that I will break malaria before it attacks me. It is really wonderful. I liked it. It meant as a warrior you are on fully, out there.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

From the bottom of my heart, I want to wish you the most valuable thing - something that no money can buy, namely strong and indestructible health! Let you feel great every day and let your body easily cope with all kinds of stresses. I also wish you a peaceful and clear sky over your head! Get well soon my friend!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can understand how difficult it would be to live without home, specially when you have alot of mosquitos there. That's good you decided to take anti malaria to avoid it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Rest well and get well soon..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Malaria and dengue are two of the most common illness we can get from mosquitoes. I hope you are feeling well now. It is not good if you continue to feel that way since becoming sick nowadays is really hard.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah take a rest and take action of what your feeling because you should prioritize your health first and if needed you should see a doctor if the symptoms get bad. As for the mosquitoes I recommend you to use some sort of repellant lotion so that the mosquitoes will not bite you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My brother take your time to attend to your health. If it warrants you staying off this platform the whole of today, please do Health is BCH💚🤪

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm glad that you're going to relax. It's good decision so that you can relax yourself and mind. It's really important kristoff. We need to take care our health. I hope tomorrow you will woke up as a scholar already of the Pegaxy. 🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago