Unending loop of life's stress

17 46
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Stress

26th of February 2022

Lead Image

The past few days have been unfavourable and I'm tired of talking about how the failed system has brought frustration and depression for me. It's been a stressful experience so far and I's rather stop talking about it, as constantly ranting wouldn't help me feel better. Rants are just rants, they do nothing but allow us to be heard.

Here I am writing this article on bed with laptop on my laps. I'm so so exhausted from the stress, my knee hurts terribly and my back is beginning to follow suit. I know I should be sleeping right now considering it's almost midnight already, but I'm simply indifferent. I'm so exhausted that that sleep has decided to be far away from me. I've been through more than physical and mental stress than my body and brain can handle. My head hurts, in fact my brain hurts, and I'm totally out of idea.

I'm going through mental stress such that I've begin to forget things easily- signs that rest is required. Unfortunately, I have only this weekend to meet up with certain targets, and at the same time will resume my usual running here and there as already mentioned in frustration due to a failed system. I don't wanna talk about how angry and frustrated I am, but no matter how hard I try it always reflects in my words and actions.

I want nothing more than peace of mind, I want my mind to be at rest, I want all things to work while I simply cross my legs and observe everything. Don't we all want that kind of life? Unfortunately not all wishes come true. At some point we have to go through those struggles so we can have a story to tell. After all, there is no success story without past challenges. The success story is only a result of the victory attained after many challenges after which we can then be celebrated.

I want to be free from something called struggles, we all experience it daily and find ways to cope with it. Regardless of how strong we may be, it comes to a point where we feel like we can no longer cope with everything and simply want to give up. Well, I am at that stage at the moment. I'm trying hard to not give up and will continue to try until my joy is full.

I need a head massage, I need a back and knee massage, I need a brain massage if that exists. I want the blood vessels in my brain to relax, I want them to stop running at super speed and allow me to feel free. I sometimes want to experience Tabula Rasa, unfortunately it's not possible since I'm no longer a baby. Tabula Rasa refers to a blank state. It's a philosophical statement that we're born in a blank state where nothing exists in our mind, no memory or thoughts, just blankness and emptiness. I sometimes want to experience that state once more maybe I'd feel at peace, after which I'd return to my life of unending stress.

Life is stressful, life is meaningless, life is nothing but an unending loop of meaningless accomplishments. Regardless of how meaningless life may be, I'd enjoy my life to the fullest when the time comes and will not hold back. My time is coming and it is coming soon!

14
$ 7.60
$ 7.19 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.07 from @Ruffa
+ 7
Sponsors of Kristofferquincy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Stress

Comments

I feel this post and your words in my soul. I'm busy with a post as well, life has completely gotten overtaken with chaos so I've had no time to be here. We all need a break and to chill ourselves out - we need to find our own peace.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'd recommend you try yoga or anything. Lol Cos' most times whether we admit or not, we need a little bit of distraction. Something that'll take our minds off all the overwhelming quagmire. Take good care, man.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You have so many thoughts going on in your head right now and I will first want you to be calm coz you have to protect your health before any other thing… then I will say almost everyone goes through this stage of life where everything feels meaningless and no strength or willingness to work or do the usual. Like you wrote in the end do the things that makes you happy and let that outweigh those negative mindset…

I know you can get through, you are one of the toughest I know… don’t give in Kris

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I'm not as tough as you think.. lol. I'm simply being stubborn but I guess that stubbornness is more than enough.

Thanks for your care.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awww, we can't really help thst sometimes. Because of overthinking too that's why we're stressing out too much. But, I'm avoiding thst overthinking too much. It's really not good for my brain really. So you too. Whatever you're going through right now, fight and move forward.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Stress will just make things worst and even make us forgetful. A lot of things have been going on in your head lately, I guess? I just hope that you'll be able to gibe yourself some break from that never ending thinking. What are the things that calm you down?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The truth is we just have to keep it going that way. Life has its way of making things favor or not favor us. The best is not to overwork ourselves but rest when necessary. If we do not rest, the body will ask for it eventually.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, you're right. The body will always ask for rest which is why we have to give it the test it deserves before it forcefully takes it via something called sickness.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My dear friend, don't despair, the important thing is that you try, and in the end be sure that you will reach your goal. Sometimes life frustrates us, but we have no choice but to continue, because we have to live this life.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, I understand. I dint have plans of giving up irrespective of circumstance because I know that I will overcome all challenges with time and will come out victorious.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can relate with you, i also easily forgot everything and I know it's because of stress. That's really a bad thing.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I think I need to sleep a lot for my brain to be fully active once more.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've been noticing for few days that you're having a bad time. Be strong and keep calm. Good time will coming one day.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks a lot. This period will pass and I'd be okay soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You need to rest kristoff. Calm your mind or divert your mind into different things that gives you a peace of mind kristoff or listen a calm music. I hope it will help you. I truly understand you because sometimes I experience that also. Sometimes I talked someone, my friend so that my mind will be divert to it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I'm trying but it's not working.. all I want is to be fine and nothing more. Unfortunately life isn't that fair.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm sorry kristoff. Have time with your family kristoff.

$ 0.00
2 years ago