Bitcoin cash: Fear of the unknown and being left behind came true!

5 67
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
1 year ago

Lead Image

As mentioned in previous articles such as A frustrated Nigerian's rant- 'from top to bottum (bottom)' and The frustration continues; Today is even worse!, certain things have been bothering me for some time and there's no helping it as things do not seem to be getting better thanks to the present economic decline and whatchamacallit. It's all frustrating and I can't take it anymore.

The BCH dip has also made it a psychological battle for me as well as I've been considering whether to sell off or not. Selling off puts me in a dangerous position as it means I'd get to be in the regrets in the case where it attains a new ATH. Imagine going past $300 and to $500 and higher while I'd simply watch from a distance because I sold them all due to panic and the inability to keep my emotions in check.

I wouldn't exactly blame myself if such happens but I'd rather not since I could have sold at higher rice but kept accumulating them until where it is today. Selling off would mean the months of hard work would be equivalent to dust and at the same time I'm trying to not lose more than I already have. Thus putting me in a dangerous position which I never imagined I'd be a few months ago.

Apart from the BCH dilemma, there's something called @TheRandomRewarder. My best friend on this platform who has decided to abandon me for reasons unknown. There's been no upvotes in a number of articles, the last time was the 30th of May and Hell no.. I'm frustrated.

This is me singing the random rewarder's worship in a bid to get its attention once more as I'm a broken boy with no idea what to do next.

I sincerely cannot decipher what the problem is and why, hence it's been a source of bother for me considering that it's been 10 months already since I joined this platform I've never experienced this massive break from rusty until now. I'm frustrateddd. Frustrated with a triple "d".

Right now my BCH portfolio is experiencing a decline due to the bear market and this is the point where I should be accumulating much more as a means of taking advantage of the current market decline so I can be at an advantageous position when a reverse happens. A Bull market. Unfortunately, the decline takes place and upvotes have been declined as well once again for reasons unknown.

I've always been concerned about the decline in upvotes over the past few months and this allowed me to be fearful. I feared that it may all come to an end one day hence my concern had to be addressed in The random rewarder's fault!, which I addressed further in Bitcoin cash: Time spent on research! while quoting some parts of @TheRandomRewarder's article Have I tipped you? and how it no longer followed what was written. A lot has changed since the article was written one year ago hence an update on the current state of things should have come along at some point. Unfortunately it is what it is!

I was simply being fearful that the day may come where the upvotes will diminish totally to a state of nothingness. Looks like I wasn't wrong. It happened faster than I imagined but I'd give anything to make it return. I'm literally losing my mind.

The article Bitcoin cash; the effort no longer matters! was taken with mixed reaction but I didn't intend to aim at anyone or insult anyone, unfortunately it was seen as such. I assure you that I was only speaking about how my effort was no longer reflected in the rewards and how the time spent on interacting and reading from others wasn't reflected as well.

Well, what I feared the most has happened and here I am hoping that some sort of magic will turn things around and will bring me in view of @TheRandomRewarder because I have been left behind and it saddens me.

Any sort of advice will be gladly taken as I'm one frustrated person whose mind is all over the place due to the recent occurrence.

Looks like the month of June has come to an end already. I'm sincerely hoping I'd be treated well in the month of July so U wouldn't have to leave read.cash forever. It has been my home for 10 months and I don't intend to find a new home.

At the time of writing I'm gradually shifting back into a depressed state and there's no helping it since there is no switch that would allow me deactivate that depressive state at will. If only it were possible then I'd be the happiest man on earth.

I'm in love with BCH and I don't want that love to diminish hence my hope still stands firm and waits on rusty's generosity.

I love you @TheRandomRewarder.

Follow me on: Readcash  Noisecash

8
$ 0.23
$ 0.05 from @Alther
$ 0.05 from @Tomi-Ajax
$ 0.03 from @Princessbusayo
+ 4
Sponsors of Kristofferquincy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kristofferquincy
1 year ago

Comments

LoL. Not sure whether this is a love letter to Rusty.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's not a love letter.. yeah. I was simply running my mouth and typing as it came to mind. My mind is unsettled.. Lol!

Boss come and advice me.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Engaging on the platform actually works though, gives the impression that you are active. Inactivity dials everything down for me.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well, I'm one user with a lot of activities until it suddenly left me which brought discouragement.

Imagine not being visited by @therandomrewarder since 30th of May. That's like 4 weeks now. Your activities will definitely drop since you'd feel discouraged.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That is true, but I'd say don't lose hope.

$ 0.00
1 year ago