Poll worker at your service! #Election2022

44 63
Avatar for Kleah97
1 year ago

Hello users!

It's been so long again by giving time and grinding here. I do miss alot of things in this platform that makes me look back again how I am started. Some users here knew about my inactivity. I know just from the start of the month of May, I wasn't able to have a noise nor reading silently here. I was really busy spending time in the outside world.

I know for sure that my read.cash family will allow me to have my presence and come back here again, am I guys? Hehe char! Enough for this let me share with you why I'm having a hard time to cope up here and what are the things that makes me busy.


First and foremost, let me congratulate those candidates for running their own position in the Philippines that the victory has been shown. Everything went so well by the God's grace as this election 2022 is finally done.

As this election preparation, I was the one appointed by the comelec to serve this election 2022. It's been my pleasure for being part of this opportunity as well as it is my gratitude in serving my country. Way back before in the month of February, I am choosen to be part of the training. I passed the passing score of the said examination. Finally, I am listed as a hired poll workers.

I was amazed by this year that even I am unemployed still God make a away to make me feel that I have a responsibility to take care. As we are spending time to our training it is so good by accumulating new knowledge about all the information tackled by the trainor. We introduced us every components of the Vcm, the uses, basic trouble shooting and how to assemble the machine. It is indeed a new learning by doing it.

May 05

FINAL TESTING!

Before the election day, we need to test the machine first. We have this called FTS . Together with the Chairman of electoral board, poll clerk, third member, Deso TSS and Deso SS attended the said event. In order to have a smooth processed by not being disqualified in the eyes of everyone, we gathered as well the watchers of administration and opponent. Their presence is highly needed as they were the one who are witnessed the manipulation of the machine that there were no fraudulent.

The machine tested succesfully and it is now open for voting. The watcher is the one to feed the ballot and it went so well that their vote is being cast. After of all it, it is now to close the voting and make sure to re-zero the votes in order that the votes being cast at this Fts will no longer retrieved nor be counted during the election day.

Everything went so well by diagnosing the machine down to re-zero. I was thankful as well that there were no failure of the machine during the testing. So, therefore we are confident the machine works so well and there's no need to change it.

Finally, the final testing is done.


May 09

ELECTION DAY

This is the day where everyone exercise their suffrage.

I woke up at 3:00 am and it is so very early because I need to prepare myself in order for me to arrived at the polling place as early as possible. Actually, my position is Deso Technician Support staff where plays an important role of the Vcm if there will be a trouble on that certain machine.

Polling place

At exactly 6:00 am the voting will now officially open for voters. At the very first glance in feeding the ballot already stressed it out because the machine hanged up its because of the paper jam. We did the basic trouble shooting but then its keeps on troubled. So, that is why I cannot leave the polling place where the machine was. What I did as a deso tech. is I am always at the near of the machine by fixing the paper jam. I keep on pulling out the paper from the machine in order to fall at the ballot box because the paper cannot fall on its own that is why it needs to pull out manually. I think the whole voting process the paper jam counted 50x hahaha as in! I was a lover of paper jam lately. Actually, during the fts there were no problem about feeding the sample ballot because maybe the sample ballot is very thick unlike the paper on the election day. So means, while feeding the ballot on election day is very crucial and it keeps on paper jam.

Despite of that trouble still I am glad that I actually did my best as deso tech. There were no pressure nor so much stress just a little bit neevous only. Haha yeah, I was so glad that the failure of machine was just paper jam.

The voters list of our certain site is equivalent of 533 voters but we all know that those voters cannot vote because they are living faraway by working or living other places. So, we are done at exactly 3:40 pm even though we are done as early, we cannot leave the voting place because the close voting should be at exactly 7:00 pm. This is the most tiring moment for me the whole day 'waiting the time' we don't have choice but to wait and I cannot leave and go home because it is my responsibility to end the process. I do need also to report the process through texting the CEMAC. From texting the attendance to sealing the bollot box and machine.

After printing all the reports, we cannot transmit the result to the national because there will be no signal to our site. Our chairman decided to bring all the things at the municipality and have our transmission there but then we are stuck on our polling area. The reason for us to wait so long at the area its because the rain doesn't stop. But then we need to take the risk even its already dark at 10pm and the road is not safe anymore still we need to transfer at the municipality.

Thankfully, we arrived safe at the area. We did the transmission and the write to protect of the SD card. After on it, we surrendered it all the things we used during the process.

And there you go, I went home at exactly 1:30 am. It almost 24 hours spending and serving the election 2022.

Being a part of poll workers is somewhat a dedication for the country. We really give our best to make the process smoothly done. I am so proud as well with my team which is all the electoral board who give their best as well just to fix the unexpected uncertainties.

Therefore, Poll workers at your service is proudly serving the country.👏


This is my first time in serving the Election. It is my gratitude for being part of this journey as we are exercising our suffrage and voting the best candidate for making good and better future of the country.

I know it's already done and we have already the results from the national to local. I don't have any hope for the country but only hope and pray for the one who appointed majority will give their best for the country. I know it might be imperfect but with their dedication and teamwork the Philippines will be beyond more progressive country. As a citizen as well, we should have to extend our responsibility by supporting the government because if still our attitude keep holding grudges still there's no progress at all.

Change is done first by our own self.!

Sponsors of Kleah97
empty
empty
empty

21
$ 5.31
$ 5.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.03 from @Ayane-chan
+ 9
Sponsors of Kleah97
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kleah97
1 year ago

Comments

Salute ako sa pgiging watcher mo friend

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang galing mo nman po sis its like an a opportunity to experience that kind of work to serve the nation

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you sis. Salute all the poll workers!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

woww, you make us proud Maam because you were one of the frontliners of this election in our town. surely, my kuya also shared of his experience about paper jams on their vcm and he was able to handle it very well. haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha mostly gyd sir paper jam amo na trouble shoot.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Very nice, so you were part of the election workers? I will never think of doing something like that, it sounds very stressful 😆

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah am I kushy. Hehee

$ 0.00
1 year ago

wow that's almost without rest sis... thanks a lot for your service for the Filipino people... snappy salute to you all!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much sis. Salute dn ako sa mga chairman kasi grabe dn un risky dn nmn lalo na pag may mga taong ngbibigay ng chaos.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Risky talaga buti at peaceful lang

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Salamat sa isa na nag bantay sa mga boto ng mga Pilipino. Dahil din sa inyo kaya naging maayos ang lahat. So Thank You 🤗

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ahhhh salamat sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you sis for being a volunteer. kelangan talga mabantayan ang boto ng lahat eh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Salamat sis! It is my pleasure dn nmn to be part of the comelec.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

pinagod din ba kayo o sakto lang may foods naman?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Okay lng nmn sis. Blessed kasi napunta akonsa mabait na mga EBs. Delay ung foods hahhaa

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nako nako bat naman nadelay foods edi pagoda kayo lahat.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well done.. I'm sure you feel fulfilled you were able to do your part

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed🤗🤗

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Seems like it was good at your end, I mean you went home early.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe it was indeed a good experience

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabe Dami preparations no pero may mga glitches pa rin talaga tapos puyat puyat pa kayo and hahara pa sa mga maiinit na ulong voters ahahha kudos for you sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo tpos sasabihin pa sa iba na d dw prepared ung comelec. Nung January pa lng start na ung applyan tpos exam then sa february training na then another orientations and briefing pa ang ginawa.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

When I worked as an election staff too, we encountered almost all these problems but the major one was the unavailability of network to transfer or send report to the headquarter. Don't know why network disappeared at that moment,,,it seems the server was attacked to let some people have their ways. 🤓

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ohh really. Bakit kaya gnun nuh. Anyway, still it was a good experience to be reminisce with by serving for the country.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks for serving sis:) Grabeng hirap at puyat din, sa precint namin kaya mejo natagalan dahil din sa paper jam tapos isang vcm sa pinagsamang 4 precint but overall maayos naman.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis. Sinakripisyo tlga ang pag serve namin. Same sis, apat na precint at isang machine lng ang hinawakan namin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nagpatagal talaga din ung paper jam kasi sa ibang cluster mabilis nakatapos pero tiyaga din nung mga nakasabay ko 4 to 5 hours ang inantay para makaboto.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dito nagka prob ang VCM kaya naantala ang pagboto. Saludo ako sayo sis, hindi rin madali na work yan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

May mga machine kasi sis na magloloko.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

oo sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tagal niyo pala natapos kleh nuh. Ganyan pala kleh nuh. Thank you for your service kleh. Importante talaga i-test yung machine kleh nuh para walang problema during election day.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo J sobrang risky sya pero carry nmn. Need sya e test kasi may mgaachine kasi na nag malfunction or baka ginamit ung machine ay may nka register dun kaya need talaga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo nga kleh nuh. Yung iniimagine ko trabaho niyo kleh during election.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you for your service po to our country!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you sis. Its my pleasure🥰🤗

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same sis hahaha ang kapoy maging watcher hahahah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mas kapoi ang watcher sis ky sige rka hinuktok heheh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The same din sa Amin thankfully there's no malfunctioning of the machine.😊 The poll runs smoothly.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo mas maganda tlaga pag gnun lng smooth ung process.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lucky sis you didn't experience any malfunction of the VCM

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo nga sis. Mostly issue dn sa mga kasamahan ko ay paper jam lng.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you sis for your service. Mabuti at walang aberya at walang gulo sa lugar niyo nong election day.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Salamat sis. Oo nga eh, yan dn pinagpray ko na walang mangyayaring masama. Risky dn pala pag kasama sa mga poll workers lalo na pag nasa brgy ka na nasa bundok.

$ 0.00
1 year ago