“Would You Get Striped Of The Blessings Before Showing Gratitude?”

39 71
Avatar for King_Gozie
2 years ago

How about you make this day the lord’s day and a day of gratitude, and really good through the process of literally thanking him for everything… Lord thank you for the shirt I got on, Lord thank you that I could see right now, thank you that I could talk right now, thank you that I could type this article, thank you for air I breathe… like a lot of time we go through life and we got so much to be thankful for but we don’t really take the time to say thank you…

We often times ask for what we want, we asking for blessings and instead of taking the time to say thank you for this Lord and thank you for that as well.. and whenever you feel like you’re running out of things to be thankful for one thing you can realize is that every breath you take when you cannot count blessings then count every breath you take… anytime this happens remember for you to exhale and inhale that is a blessing in itself and you have to take your time to process that…

We move around and we look and we compare other lives, singles looking at the married, those without jobs looking at the ones with, finances are tight and finances are loose and we struggle finding the joy and the peace where we’re at and that’s a very negative mentality… would you see a man or a lady with billions of dollars and says I want to be just a normal person again, you will never see that happen..

Look at the life you’ve achieved and the kids you have, the education you’ve received and all other things that have happened with you and yet you’re moving forward but contented with where you’re at presently.. When you can cunt every blessings envy and jealousy cuts down completely, shift your mindset and let your daily kids be around attaining a growth personality.. Where you’re get to a level and say yes!! I’m truly blessed and things shall come to my rising..

Going and coming I’m blessed and I will never live in want but embrace God’s blessing and this literally makes me cry because even in my unfaithfulness he has never failed me yet and he’s never going to now.. However far you can break all of this down should make you think through how worse it would have been.. In this moment that’s what you have to do coz when you’re in a place if gratitude your life is going to change…

You can be in a negative side with your account balance yet you don’t know how you’ve survived this long, you could have been in the hospital bed but you woke with no signs anymore, you wouldn’t have known noicecash and readcash when you did but suddenly someone or something lured you here, the times you stayed and learnt about the new things that came shouldn’t that tell you how merciful our God is..

Go from scarcity to intense gratitude because your past didn’t haunt you, depression and anxiety didn’t attack like it used to, you didn’t die in the process, you where miraculously saved from an accident. If you are reading this know that a million people wish to have this life you live but didn’t get the chance to, not that you’re better of but it’s all the grace of God..

I think this tells us more about showing appreciation, if God decides to toss you aside would you make it on your own in this world… the year is almost up, what are you grateful for?” It’s less than 40 days to a new year, grateful for your life, for your family, for your loved one, for your friends inclusive of your virtual friends too… go back to the picture and see where you are now to when you started and start giving him all the praise…

Thank you for reading.. I do hope this changes our perception of life and the real idea of thanksgiving… I hope the week is going well enough for you all.. this was inspired from @Freedom007 recent post on gratitude.. here

God bless you all.
Happy Thursday..

Novemeber 2021

29
$ 11.93
$ 11.17 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @rebeysa85
$ 0.05 from @Maryjacy
+ 18
Avatar for King_Gozie
2 years ago

Comments

I wouldn't want that also that is why I always thank God for everything even tho some days are bad I still thank God.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When we thank God for the one we have today, definitely more is coming our way. For instance, how do we feel when someone does not appreciate us for what we do?

Though we might feel it nothing, but there's this feeling you have within you when you're appreciated for what you do. Same things applies to our creator as well. Someone who cannot even appreciate his fellow human being will find it difficult to appreciate God.

Yeah, your mate is this, your mate is that, have you ever thought about your mate in the hospital, or the obituary? Isn't that enough to thank God? Some will never know the value of their existence not untill they are being faced with critical condition that will teach them how often they should thank God. Gratitude draw us closer to greatness. Such a provoking article to meditate on.

$ 0.06
2 years ago

Gratitude does wonder for those who want to be blessed more :) And thank you for reminding us again, to be thankful for what we have.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Very true about showing gratitude.. thank God for the opportunity… take care dear

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We all should be thankful everyday right when we wake up, thankful for another day of being alive and breathing the fresh air, and being able to do the things we love to do. Every day is a brand new day. And we should cherish all those because we don't know when will be our last day in this world.

$ 0.04
2 years ago

Very true.. the air that we breathe daily and even for the things our eyes can’t see.. we must always be grateful.. and he inhabits it and blesses us even more

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just a simple thanks is not enough to say how blessed i am that I am here still breathing. And yeah, even the number of breath we make is also a good reason to be thankful yeah 🤩

$ 0.06
2 years ago

For we to have this life we have is enough to say thank you… when I count the number of times he rescued me, brings me to tears .. unconditional love from a father to his children

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can't make it on my own. God I thank you for all you've done.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

He has been good and I thank him too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are right, we really have to be thankful to Almighty God in whatever circumstance we find ourselves.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That’s right… he is so kind to us and we must do this daily. There are a lot of little miracles that we underrate… but we can’t live on planet earth all by ourselves

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is not our financial status that has kept us this long but it is mainly out of the mercy of the Lord that we have found live. I pray that his mercy will be with me for life. Amen

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Truly it’s his His mercies that has kept and we are still living under that grace.. I say a big amen to that

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can’t even cap the truth is God has been good to me even when I am so ungrateful and stupid .. sometimes I ask him why certain things don’t come to me forgetting that he has giving me things most people don’t have .. I am ashamed of how ungrateful I am towards my father

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Me too and we can make it right from today to show appreciation with whatever that’s fitting… he has fulfilled a lot of promises yet I was ungrateful…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah I agree with you 100%

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This life we have right now, we should be grateful to our God for giving us this blessing. Sometimes we tend to forget that part of God's blessings is our life. We can't do the things we want to carry out if not for the life we have. All thanks to Him who never fails to amaze us with His overflowing grace. 💖💖💖

$ 0.04
2 years ago

Wow, your writing always astounds me. Most of the time, I find myself doing exactly what you stated, which is constantly asking God for something and never taking the time to express thankfulness for what he has done for me. I still recall moments when I don't have enough, yet I miraculously manage to get through the day.

$ 0.04
2 years ago

Exactly, it’s very difficult sometimes but we come out victorious… the sustenance throughout that phase is God… more reason why we should be thankful.you really touched me with your article

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I may don't have a lot, but I have enough.. And that is a great blessing 🙃

$ 0.04
2 years ago

That’s truly why we need to be grateful… I have a lot to be thankful for mostly for meeting a precious lady like you… truly that’s a huge blessing when we do that…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well said, Sir. We really should be thankful for everything, through the ups and downs of our lives, no matter how much difficult the situation we are in. Even problems are still blessings because they make us stronger to face more difficult problems we can encounter along the way.

"Good is good, all the time!"

Though we have our shortcomings, He never fails to bless us in our everyday lives. That's what His Grace means to all of us.

$ 0.04
2 years ago

His grace is sufficient… for having the chance to take whatsoever that has happened to us and make it right is enough to be thankful…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We should be thankful for everything we've got through ups and down. 2021 almost end and here we are stillbreathing together with our family. That's a big thanks to our God.

$ 0.04
2 years ago

2021 had a lot of trials and for me to even be standing is all his grace… it’s enough to say thank you… from today I’m placed it in me to always be grateful

$ 0.00
2 years ago

do you know how people commonize sleeping and waking up? only that is a blessing to be thankful of if you understand that without being alive you wont be able to worry about things you worry about

$ 0.04
2 years ago

We used to compare our life to others without knowing that we also have something that thay don't have. It's all about the mindset of a person. For myself, I don't like to compare myself that it will only gives negativity; I know it's not healthy :)

$ 0.04
2 years ago

It’s not healthy… it’s better to live in contentment and be grateful for it than stay envious of another… we compare a lot and that must stop

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Even when God has not answer our prayer for what we are asking for, we should still give thanks to God for everything.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Exactly praise him in advance… he will do it at the right time…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's always been God oo... I'm eternally Grateful!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You are Grateful and grateful if that makes sense… love you dear😊.. it’s been God

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you, dear God, for everything! Thank you for the challenges in life that you gave for me to be strong. 💗

$ 0.02
2 years ago

He has received it 😊.. all glory and honor be onto him… it’s been rough like really rough but he came through…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is why we really need to be thankful. Because even the saddest time of our lives is a blessing that only means we can get through all the struggles in life.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

God can turn every situation to our favour and we have lived under that grace for a long time… we must take every disappointment as a channel to get better and when we have tried, run back to him..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks to Him that I have lots of dishes to wash it means I received a lot of blessings. :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hehe that’s a good testimony

$ 0.00
2 years ago