Grateful (2)

20 40
Avatar for Freedom007
2 years ago

November 22nd 2021 With only 8 days till December, the year's last month, it's been an incredible ride from January 1st until now.

Due to what I encountered, I had the idea to make another list of reasons to BE GRATEFUL . As early as 5 a.m., I was on my way back to school.

Before I continue kindly check out my awesome sponsors

Sponsors of Freedom007
empty
empty
empty

Back to what happened, I had to leave home before resumption day since no one was at home; my grandmother had travelled for personal reasons, and the cousin who stayed with us had returned back to school, so I wanted to leave to be with my parents before resumption, but all of my siblings had returned to school.

Though I enjoy being alone, but I wasn't built for this. After only two weeks of living alone, I was exhausted. I would wake up, watch a movie, eat, go to field to play football, and then go back to sleep. I felt bored of it, so I resolved to leave home for school, where I would at least be occupied with activities until school resumed.

On my way back to school at 5 a.m., along Anthony village road in lagos, I saw two young children under the age of 15 and an elderly woman outside begging on an expressway, and I had no choice but to give them 4 dollars, which is approximately 2000 naira in Nigeria. I began to wonder what could be wrong with them begging at this time of day, and I began to thank God that my life was not like this. I wasn't making fun of them, but I was appreciating God's mercy over my life, I believe it was a reason to BE GRATEFUL.

A few moments later, along Yaba in Lagos, beneath the Jibowu bridge, I observed some young boys cleaning car windshields for a small fee, sometimes not even 0.12$ (50 naira in Nigeria), and sometimes the driver does not pay them after they have cleaned the windshield. I also have to give one of them one dollar, which is around 500 naira in Nigeria. This reminded me of God's mercy in my life, and it gave me even more reason to BE GRATEFUL.

Getting to my hostel, the road is still under construction and has been stopped for some reasons I don't understand; as I was about to enter my hostel, I saw some men struggling to pull out a car that had just had an accident because the road was bad and it had fallen into a road drainage that was wide open because it was still under construction; and for this, I also thank God because I didn't encounter any accidents throughout my journey to school hostel, going out and coming in everyday is not just a normal thing it's God grace. BE GRATEFUL

FINAL THOUGHT

Whatever you're going through right now, remember that others are going through the same thing, and some are going through it even worse. BE GRATEFUL wherever you are, and whatever you're doing.

If you can feed yourself, BE GRATEFUL; some people are starving and begging for food. Some don't even know what they would eat today.

Some people believe that giving birth is easy; however, do you know how many mothers have passed away while giving birth, and how many babies have died during the birthing process? We are alive today because we were born safely; BE GRATEFUL.

Being alive is a significant cause to BE GRATEFUL, you have the opportunity to pursue your goals and objectives for the nearest future and not everyone have the same opportunity as we do today.

Some are even alive, but they are fighting for their lives in the hospital, and all they pray for is good health. Those of us who are healthy and do not have health issues do not understand the value of being healthy and not fighting for our lives in the hospital. Thank God at least you're not in the hospital. BE GRATEFUL.

Thanks to random rewarder and this platform read cash, through them I can help others.

Thanks for reading ❤️

9
$ 2.38
$ 2.12 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jumper-01
$ 0.04 from @FarmGirl
+ 5
Sponsors of Freedom007
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Freedom007
2 years ago

Comments

My heart is filled with gladness over the things he has brought me over and still doing it presently… you have a good heart and a heart of gratitude.. one little thing he expects is our thanks

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You definitely have a good heart of gratitude too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi, wow! congratulations! It really is quite a deep reflection for such a young person; and yes, you are absolutely right. God tells us in his word that we must be grateful and be happy with what we have, keep cultivating that intelligence that God has given you, because you are going to achieve great goals, from me I wish you the best of success and may the blessing of God always be with you. 🥰

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Glad you see things differently and even made you write this one! Always grateful here :) I think it is the magic to being happy and appreciative of life and all.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah you're absolutely right and thanks to read cash for making it possible

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will forever be grateful to God for everything he has blessed me with even though it seems some prayer has not answered but still I will be grateful.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You definitely have a good heart of gratitude

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are a very generous person, my dear friend, God bless you. We really need to appreciate every moment of life and being with our loved ones... 💚🍃

$ 0.01
2 years ago

We have to help when we're in the position to help. Even the little things we should appreciate it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

U said it well, we should be grateful at all times.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Absolutely every time

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i do live close to Anthony lol, that is gbagada side. for me being grateful is the only way to give nack to God since we cant give him money and helping others are another way to make thank him also

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You're absolutely right we should help others

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will always be grateful to God for all I have. Many people are suffering and in a bad condition but I am always alive and living good.

Thanks for this article again as a reminder to be grateful.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You're right, thanks for checking by

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love your gesture so kind I believe people like you are just three in Nigeria you and I and one other person 😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

🤣🤣🤣🤣 absolutely right 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bro it’s always good to be grateful to God for his kindness in our life and yeah you are very generous lad congratulations for being kind $4 is a big deal in my country ..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

When I have, I will always give that's how life should be

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yea you are correct

$ 0.00
2 years ago