Will And Jada; What’s Your Take On This?

39 77
Avatar for King_Gozie
2 years ago

“what is your take on this issue spreading all social media?”

“What will you do if you where in the place of that scene or in the shoes of Will?”

“Do you feel the reaction was deserving of Chris?”

“How would you feel if your man or woman reacts in that way, or what would be your reaction to the display?”

“What are the take home lessons from Will and Jada?”


I wanted to touch on this, coz I’ve seen commentary on twitter and things like that and some women saying they are really glad Will did that.. And it speaks to a broken place of women based on feelings and taking advantage used or abused but I need to challenge you all today to think about this in a different perspective.. Male or female should never allow their spouses to defend a situation by throwing out physically. You may ask me why is that so?” If someone says that to my woman I shouldn’t physically approach him and lay my hands on him cuz it can affect me and everything attached to me, based on that scene I can lose my livelihood..

“What is protection?”

Chris is a comedian and he was in a place where he would say trash things to a lot of people and being that is the context Will should have known.. “If he was I won’t take this from you” Chris will understand and everyone witnessing that event will get that something had happened that was wrong.. No one should take pride in that, risking everything for a feeling.. I was literally shocked when I saw the video, guess what?” A lot of things has been said in the past and not just at that moment, he reacted too fast and that’s how we do sometimes without realizing the effects..

Imagine fighting in school and someone said something about your mom or someone closer to you and your reaction will be “why the hell he gonna say that to me and the next thing is a punch right on the face” the main lesson we must take home from here is that we must be emotionally intelligent.. If the next person is crazy enough to say a lot to you, what make you think that if you confront him he doesn’t have a weapon right there or a gun to even start with..

We pick up a lot on verbal communication than women, and our reactions are supposedly violent.. in every condition we find ourselves I think it’s necessary to apply wisdom. A single thing that happens will lead to a lot more chaos. You can lose your job, your freedom, and your life too, so don’t go projecting from hurt and pain but just a facial reaction will stop the altercation. Words is something that sends everyone to a dark place and a place where we can’t control what we do or react to..

I’m not against protecting your spouse or family but that ain’t the right way. You saw his reply on world wide television after the slap on his face, he is a man too but decided to hold back and allow it slide but as well sending the message how indecent that was to him and to everyone.

Chris would have as well taken that part out of script but realizing and understand that protecting somebody doesn't have to be physical.. I live in a country where if you pick up a fight the starter might not live to finish the fight, that’s how crazy it is.. I hope we can derive a few pointers from here it might also help you, reacting quickly is very bad and I’m saying this from experience.

I like to know your response to this” Take care and have a lovely day.

The month is ending tomorrow, how excited are you to a new month coming.. March has been so good April will be much better for us all..

Lead: Unsplash pictures

March 30th, 2022

30
$ 5.72
$ 4.95 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Tomi-Ajax
$ 0.06 from @Ellawrites
+ 21
Avatar for King_Gozie
2 years ago

Comments

I've seen this one in facebook and I just can't believed at first because I'm a fan of Smith.. But later on I found out. His woman maybe offended and the reason why he executed such act but ..why does it have to be in that moment..he could've settle it after...man to man talk... Thry just created a bad image to the public and ..I still admired them because they get to ask forgiveness from each other..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just two words.... "Show-biz"

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Might be.. I see from this angle as wel

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, I don't really know what I would do, I might walk up to him and give him a warning but I don't think I will slap him, that's too rude

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Really rude, was too far… I wouldn’t slap him right there, yeah I can do that after the event 😅😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don’t know I am not sure what I would do in wills place because true Chris went overboard with that joke and who knows what else he would have said if will didn’t smack the nonsense out of him but then again a black man slapping another black man on a big stage like that is not so ideal. That is my take on the matter sha

$ 0.06
2 years ago

That would have extended though but not the slapping part.. too far and it was on the biggest stage with a huge event like the Oscar.. it was sort of appropriate and in appropriate 😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly it’s was both

$ 0.00
2 years ago

On one hand, I applaud Will for standing up for his wife and on the other, he should have kept his hands inside his pockets and not let the devil take over his head... I find both are at wrong, I mean, comedians tend to make offensive jokes and sadly those are the ones that get more views as people love dark comedy more.. but talking about other's health condition will and should never be a joke.. period...

On the same view, there is no reason for Will to show such supremacy on the stage and embarrass Cris to make this more awkward for everyone.. one can stand up to their loved ones without raising their hands. The whole thing is just a huge mess and both parties are at the wrong.. because of these two, people who got to win the award couldn't celebrate properly at all

$ 0.10
2 years ago

There is a thin line between cracking a joke and making Jest of someone, Chris crossed that line and i'm sure he feels remorseful after the event. The joke was too deep. You don't joke with things like that. Will slapping him was it right? It isn't something honourable, though he did it to defend his wife or pass a statement. It's wrong. But the question we should ask ourselves is", if i were in his shoe will i do the same?" This question has no answer so it doesn't confirm if what he did was right or wrong. Why i say this is, if someone do the same to someone i love, there is probability that i will do the same. Since we are not the one in that situation, it's easy to say it's wrong, but to say the truth, i can't assure anyone that i won't react that way too, and i don't thin k anyone can say otherwise.

Is there a better way he could have done things? YES, maybe after a break, walk up to chris and speak to him gently and ask him to apologise. But in that situation at that time , with the pain you see on your wife's face, i doubt if one will be rational.

Moving forward, i believe Chris owe Jade an apology . If he do this, it will only be right if Will do the same, by apologising for hitting will but no regret.

$ 0.50
2 years ago

You have said everything greatly and correctly, no one has an answer to that question asked here reaction differs and it’s only when faced with that that we know the true reaction.. but I would have expected the Oscar community to have atleast walked will out of there but they didn’t do anything too..

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yeah, i was expecting them to take an action that same night but they didn't. Instead, he went ahead to win the best actor. I heard they are planning to punish him in some ways. Let’s see what they will do.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

He was trying to protect his partner but at the same time what if the guy has a harmful object on him like a knife, gun or whatever it would have been something else

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly, it could have gone really wild that night because of a simple mistake

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maybe Will should have sat back to reason before he allowed his emotions work it's place. I hope this doesn't have an adverse effect. I really can't put out my words in support or opposition. One part of me feels he was wrong to do that. But the other part of me feels he was right. I honestly don't know what I'd have done if I walked in his shoes.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Me too, I try to tell myself what’s not right and at the same what is… I think they are going to escalate more on the issue

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's not over reacting it's about defending

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is true… he went ahead to defend, but this was an Oscar and he should know the position where he was at that time.. I think at the end he apologized and felt sober for what happened

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I admire the way you see the whole scenario with an intelligence and different perspective. But, @King_Gozie I think you should rectify something in the last paragraph "I love in a country" It's I live in a country*

$ 0.15
2 years ago

Thank you so much… I corrected that now.. I really appreciate Trofi. Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No problem Gozie brother helps brother.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah thank you so much 👍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can actually understand the side of will, as what my partner said, Chris joke can be called bullying. Will's wife reaction about the joke hurt him and seeing he's wife being bullied make him do the action just to protect he's wife. It might looks unprofessional but you can't blame will, he's wife is he's life and so he protect her against bullying.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel he over reacted but no one should dare say that to a persons wife… although from the context he laughed in the first instance, creating a confusion.. and that was joke too, walking out of there will speak far better than physical confrontation…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Some are saying that Will overreacted. But I support him.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehe I know you will.. it’s a good thing to react that way but not in that form of setting

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What he did was not reasonable at all. Ok, what did you think will happen if Chris collapsed or decided to retaliate by doing the same thing to him back...... it might lead to something else. We should be very careful when angry to avoid paying for what we did not buy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't know what should I react but for me in my on opinion. If I will hear a bad joke about my relatives or love ones I will do that too. Co it's below the belt, but if this is a scripted part hmm well human may know what punch line or best way to say it. If it's not below the belt oh common we don't need to do that in front of other or in live show. But still human might know what the right and wrong jokes will be out on the mouth.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Will maybe just protecting her wife,he might think that it's some kind of bullying to a bald woman,in which he has done in a inapproprieate way.But I think,there's no big deal with it right now,because there's no case filed and Will Smith has already given his public apology.In the end they're friends,I just hope that they forgive each other.

$ 0.06
2 years ago

I do hope so too, I read recently about the apology.. signifies that things are okay as it is right now..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am so excited to welcome April into my life but I am hoping to enjoy my assignment still by that time. I was not able to watch that hit show on TV that includes Chris, my apologies if I can't relate.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This one was a crazy drama at the Oscar’s and something that’s really trending… and as well really funny.. happy new month dear

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my gosh! If I were will's wife, I will be proud of my husband. But alas, my take on this is that Will over reacted. He was wrong Acting that way..my opinion I said

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am not in support off will but sometimes, comedians should control their basket mouth

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was really shocked at the way will had reacted. I mean it was a harmless joke. Even will even laughed at it initially, so I wonder y he later hit Chris. BTW, apart from being an actor , will is also a comedian, so it was really unexpected of him to have reacted that way, since he was also into the business of poking fun at people. Thank God Chris handled the awkward situation with maturity and didn't press charges....God forbid if Chris hadn't been healthy, and had slumped as a result from the blow, the other man would have ended up in jail and Jada would continue to enjoy her life.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I would feel bad if I were will Smith too. And there is nothing anger can't cause. Making a joke our of someone's illness is bad though.

But I think he could have controlled his anger and probably wait till after the event. I also love Chris' reaction, he didn't react on stage and turn it into a street fight.

Also what bothers me was that he also laughed when Chris rock made the joke, not until he saw the reaction of his wife to the joke.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Will simply f'ed up. I understand though, could be something that, has to do with personal issues.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree with you. We need to be emotionally intelligent

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very much agree with you on this. But truth is that emotions are fickle and we may never know how we'll react in situations until it happens. Still, Will could have done better

$ 0.00
2 years ago