The Moment I Stopped Chasing Was When They Stopped running

21 51
Avatar for King_Gozie
2 years ago

Sometimes it happens this way; when I look back over the times I had to keep running and didn’t know I had to stop for a while to check if I was on the right track. God kept on running after me and my twisted reality became “to go back to him, the one who is faithful to us always and ready to accept us.. a lot of things kept me in an unrepentant state, I had not known who God is but yet he keeps keeping me close never letting me go.. the true sign that whatsoever seems to be the reason behind draw backs he still needs

I was lost in my space and the fact remains we identifying and confirming who we represent and who’s side we’re on.. “How can I have this person even though there’s no affirmation to my word” rather we all want to get close but still far, my testimony this year has been the roughest start but I know within me one with God is a majority and if it’s hard today doesn’t make it tomorrow.. if God could strip us off every help and allowed us to walk free without anything we know how hard it’s going to be..

So daily always make sure you’re never relenting in this race, the blame is on you and I if we fail to do the right thing.. I’ve had amazing testimonies in my life and it’s because of that grace very day, there’s nothing too hard for him to do when it comes to working miracles and doing other that we all so desire.. do not let the chase continue but cast your cares and needs and he will perform sign and wonders…

When we keep running far from him he has his limits and you should have seen the signs already.. he wants to help you with several things but you don’t let him in, you say “I can all things through Christ who strengthens me” but he doesn’t even know you exist.. You will stop running when he does leave or stop the pursuit but that doesn’t stop him from accepting you as his child when you run back to catch up..

I want this to be short today and give you a direct message through, we can be better in our studies, our career and our dreams when we involve God… there’s no limit to his power and his love, you don’t want God to stop the blessings we have to live right. We must stay close don’t give in to the enemy and don’t give up.. God has started an awesome work in our lives and he will fulfill everything that concerns us..

I hope you all are good and I do love seeing everyone happy… thanks to my sponsor at @Eylz2021 for renewing, God bless you and to everyone who renewed I’m happy you all still show support till this day and still believing in me.. You are wonderful people

Lead image; Unsplash image

January 28th, 2022

20
$ 8.69
$ 6.71 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.49 from @Amazing-grace
$ 0.06 from @Infinity
+ 16
Avatar for King_Gozie
2 years ago

Comments

It is important that you have stopped running towards an uncertain future, now you are on the right path, with a lot of faith.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very true Frank…. We must not run from the truth but rather be aware of it… we miss out based on Ignorance

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As you have rightly put " the one with God is always the majority". We should always keep the faith high in God as there is nothing we are passing through that His ain't aware of.. Thank you for this soul lifting sermon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I’m happy you came through dear… he is there but only if we believe, merciful not to let us fall

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We have to make sure we're walking in the right path by walking with God. And if he lose our way, he'll always be there to guide us back to him.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If God before us, nothing can defeat us because He's bigger than any problem. Imagine if someone is sitting close to Jesus in a exam Hall, failure will be very far because you have the one that knows all by your side. We have God already, but we should strive to get closer to HIM the more

$ 0.00
2 years ago

God is first and I am happy a king testifies that. God first in everything and the rest will flow. Have a great weekend

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you and have a great one too Gianna… God first and let him control every affairs.. we don’t have to keep running from him, like you said he is more than a friend to everyone of us

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In the first place we don't really need to run from him. If we know Him well then we already had the idea that we can trust our all to Him. He's the greatest friend that we could have 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Truly he is the greatest gift and a close friend like no other… nothing should keep us locked out from him, the only way to avoid running without a concrete direction is to surrender and let him take the wheel…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes yes, let him take the wheel and let Him guide us 🥳🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The author and the finisher of our faith, all we need to do is have faith in him and all things will be settle, that I know for sure

$ 0.00
2 years ago

He will do all things and much more for us… our faith must be up instead of running why not get closer..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for sharing this today, it inspired me as I'm now running when in fact I don't have too as long as I'm in the right track with Him.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well said… we don’t ever have to run but rather wait and he will be there always… it’s not too late to drift to his direction, thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There is nothing chasing us, we us need to focus on God for direction. When we learn to involve God in our affairs, we would do everything with ease. Thank you for this word. How are you doing too?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I’m fine dear and thank you so much for your concern.. been a way for some hours and fully back now… our involvement matters a lot and who we out as the main Arthor in everything we do… I learn a lot from my experience as well

$ 0.00
2 years ago

though thet hings being said to involve god is always heard by me from different sources, but the headline you gave "The moment I stopped chasing was when they stopped running" It's of much importance right now. and thanks for that

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That’s true, we need to see the importance of our communication to God… even when we strive a lot if we don’t realize that there’s always no way out.. but moving closely to the one who makes ways where there isn’t, he will do it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In all of our dreams and quests and aspirations in life, we must include God.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That’s right… God first before any other attachment and I’m sure he listens and would come to our aid.. how have you been dear?” I took a little break

$ 0.00
2 years ago