The Closer I Get To Completion The Farther It becomes

29 74
Avatar for King_Gozie
2 years ago

This is me thinking of the good things I should have started at this point in time and also the same thinking of how many opportunities I could miss if things weren’t as it is presently..it’s been months now and going through series of strike with the fact that 1 year is gone from the school setting that is terrible, the controlling body has gone off saying “ it’s ready to remain this position till something is done. This is a country where decisions are made with no consideration. Mentally we’re all grown and there is a thin line between trying to discover every aspect that can flow with one and staying within the initial goal..

Age isn’t telling on anyone but in as much as we can’t do anything to change what is happening, why don’t I use this opportunity to be better at many things.. “Have you ever felt so unsure about what you’d be when leaving school?” I feel that way right now and I’m trying so hard not to get consumed by my thoughts.. if the system doesn’t change then I shouldn’t break down completely either.. the more I get close to actually completing what has taken so long the harder it gets to cross over..

I don’t want to spend every last word lamenting if how things should have been or how pathetic the situation is but to take it all as a phase that will be over soon.. the level at which I have made some gains on sbch is at a fast rate, might be coz I have all the time in the world to make adjustments and run as fast as possible when something doesn’t feel right.. initially this was a problem for me, I don’t keep track of my capital and it burst into flames..

There will surely be an end point to all of this but I don’t see that happening for a long time… confusion starts with a career choice and in terms of me being successful I have to define what success means, what do I do in this position?” The school system is crazy bad, if I’m not doing anything related it’s also bad for me, so taking up several chances and putting them together to form a string bond.. if I let it all slide, difficulty and solid drop will follow..

I hope with no doubts that I can write something different, this isn’t the first problem and this might not even be the last of it.. learning has to continue, you will be surprised if I make mention that these leaders don’t have their children schooling here.. so less concerned about the community says or what is required to literally build a good learning environment.. these are times when so many things can go wrong, the recent information are the surge in some students missing, I pray all of this will change soon..

I think that will be all for now and I want to appreciate a very special person @BreadChamp for your sponsorship… this made me really happy and I’m thankful for the months of support… to everyone whom I missed seeing yours thank you as well God bless you all..

Lead image source

April 11th, 2022

31
$ 7.02
$ 6.36 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @Tomi-Ajax
$ 0.05 from @HappyBoy
+ 17
Avatar for King_Gozie
2 years ago

Comments

Things are being run badly in this country And it always seems like there's no light at the end of the tunnel. Everybody involved in the negotiations are adamant on maintaining their stand, nobody is ready to sacrifice for the sake of the poor students. It would even have been better if their children were in this condition with us, but they aren't. They are abroad receiving the best form of academic training from a country where things are working.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is true brother… literally our leaders don’t care, they all don’t keep their children schooling here. I just pray and hope for things to change, resumption right now is still not sure

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's quite unfortunate how things are run in the country. If we're to lament non stop about the current situation it wouldn't change anything. We all know that. But, we should make sure to do what we can in this time.

Nice to meet you. :-)

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Sighs, you've said it all. These leaders don't have their wards; schooling here so they are least concerned about what's going on in other children's life, it is well. All these would be over soon. Being in a university; under ASSU is more like being prone to abide by whatever they deem fit even though it's not helpful to us. Just keep on striving. It'll all be over soon.

$ 0.06
2 years ago

This will pass buddy I believe just make use of the time let to do something great ok We are have one thing or the other that we are battling with I guess

$ 0.06
2 years ago

Happy birthday dear in arias, I wish you long life and prosperity and heavens blessings for this year and beyond…. We really have to make good use is this time thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amen thanks buddy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Practically speaking, the meanest time of one's pursuit in life is not at the commencement of a idea but when we have reached farther than one started. I am somewhat encouraged by the letters here knowing now that whatever has a start will surely come to an end. Our persistence, pressing and perseverance will be put to test in the face of making ends meet.

$ 0.06
2 years ago

You are always welcome, King 💗 Thank you so much as well for giving me hope and lessons every day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awwww this is so sweet… you’re welcome Champ.. I should say same as well to you. Thank you so much for everything 💛

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The same thought was continuously striking me when I was in class 9th and honestly, I was quite consumed by its mere thought, but I decided to keep on studying hard and smart. And I will surely make my way.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is a good motivation and it changed everything, mostly how you where able to control your emotions… I will keep doing my best regardless of what it may look like right now.. thank you Trofi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

im pleased

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm a graduated students, yes I'm almost there but I know after that, it's another journey again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It’s a whole new journey out there but it still will be beautiful… determination and perseverance is very key and I hope you do get the best out of it dear..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope everything will turn out well at your end. Just keep on praying and striving, surely there will be light at the end of the tunnel

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amen!!! I believe so and I will keep praying, not just for my self but the situation faced daily here.. thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope you will end those thoughts and figure out what's really the problem and I hope as well you won't just focus on the problem but the things that matter. If you are happy even without those things then I guess everything will be fine.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will try to control and avoid sinking within those thoughts… thank you Grace, I appreciate this a lot

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your welcome.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have given up on school and the country itself, they don't bother me any longer

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😂😂😂 I love your vibe and style brother… I don’t want to let it bother me atall

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I heard that FG is "set to meet with ASUU soon". I hope something food comes out of it. While we wait, let's make good use of our time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Not to expect too much of it coz we’ve been at this point before always a deadlock… but thank you Layla I’m still hopeful

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nothing is working in our favor right now, and the system is working against us in every way conceivable, but that doesn't mean we shouldn't keep trying our hardest until the finish.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly, the hustle continues.. we must find atleast something to do within this short time… and writing here is one of them

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This life is just hard somehow.. It will get better jare..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah I believe it will, we have to keep pushing through without relenting… thank you Kris

$ 0.00
2 years ago