Self Development Starts With You

30 65
Avatar for King_Gozie
2 years ago

You might need to slow down a bit in your development coz that’s when it becomes constant, when you try to work out so many thing it could be in trying to stop a habit or an addiction or trying to work on your skill or approach to anything.. when you try to implement multiple things at the same time you will revert back because you may need to take it up one by one. Start with the first thing you need to critically come out of or you need to see progress faster, then when that is done you can move on to the next… It takes time but you will need patience..

The biggest issue generally is trying to copy someone who has gone through the same thing and you feel yours ain’t coming forth like it should… Do not rush self development, you don’t know how long it was for that person or what is going on behind the scenes so if it’s something you need to talk to people about please do even though they will always help you to the extent where you’re willing to help yourself, you are going to have to go down into your shadows and learn to love those part of yourself that you may have repressed…

What do you need to eliminate and what are you also trying to illuminate, When you don't know who you are, what if I told you that this is the best time to unleash who you want to become.. it's the feeling you would have when all others around you are doing something and you don't have anything pleasing.. your work can be purpose, a dream can be a purpose, your hubby can be your purpose, your service can be your purpose, your mind gesture can be your purpose... When you get transformed, the next thing is a follow up and every other thing will fall in place.. my way of finding fulfilment is to be myself.. it takes one step back to deviate from the sketched plan. These last few days, my life felt like I was living in help.. I was questioning my choices and what will be my end point with the decisions made so far..

So in the struggle to develop try to work on yourself like the form of a race where you have to complete a lap before the next and when it’s all completed you feel happy that you have crossed the finish line…. It takes the brave to conquer every obstacle and still pick up from that moment onward.. I’m still in the stage on fully understanding the area that I want to focus on developing and when that’s done I move on to either eliminate or illuminate…

I'm not the best in what I do, but the struggle within will always make me distinct and so is you.. Make sure you don't see everything you've been true as a failure, its the right moment to work harder and love everything you make or the results hence forth.. Take good care of yourself and thanks for reading, There have been quite a lot going on recently and I needed some space to get through with it I feel a lot better mentally…

I’m so sorry if I haven’t been consistent but I try so hard to do hope I’ll be forgiven by my dear friends… take on self development, any area you wish to be better it’s time to get on with it.. Don’t listen to words that says “you can’t get higher or you can’t pass through this stage of life” and lastly I wish you the best..

February 17th, 2022

26
$ 5.42
$ 4.74 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @Fexonice1
+ 16
Avatar for King_Gozie
2 years ago

Comments

Great my dear self dealing with your read cash value that's amazing a man made a friend because when he made to share his problem he can... I am the new one here I need your support and help thanks my dear

$ 0.04
2 years ago

In this world where everything moves so fast, where we want to do things in a rush because of our desires to accomplish a lot, we have become impatient. Indeed, to be someone or to develop oneself takes time. Keep going and keep developing.

$ 0.04
2 years ago

That’s so true, we always want quick results, and if it isn’t forth coming the next option will be to quit.. in the process of developing individually it takes time I completely agree with you..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Development starts from your inner self. You have to be persistent and should have a positive will to be able to be successful on whatever you do. Change comes after your mind

$ 0.07
2 years ago

Self development and encouragement matters a lot in our individual existence. And that's one way we can get the best of ourselves

$ 0.07
2 years ago

battle of self-development is something which takes all of you've got inside, and once you go through it all you will be illuminated brightest

$ 0.07
2 years ago

Don't worry, no one will forget you. I don't even have time lately. Serving many fronts.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you I appreciate your kind words.., and you also been a good friend, take your time as well

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If we want to grow more then we have develop every single way. Experience makes us a master.

$ 0.04
2 years ago

It’s like judging ourselves. Autopsy of our character is must in this phase. Well said dear. We really need to look after our own life.

$ 0.04
2 years ago

Yeah. Change begin with us. For change to happen we need to know who we are some more. I took a self discovery journey last month and I couldn't be more grateful

$ 0.02
2 years ago

So happy you did and seeing a positive result too… a complete in depth review of who we are presently and what we want to achieve us very important..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is maybe why I can't stop complaining about my progress because I am basing or comparing myself to someone. I hate this behavior of mine but I just can't avoid it sometimes. Thank you for your great reminder, King. 💗

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I wish that you will take things differently from today and don’t try to outrun anyone, remember it will take time but continuous effort will make a huge difference… take care Champ and have a great Sunday

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you, King. Happy Sunday. 💗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Self development is not about trying to be another person else just be yourself every one makes a difference in the things they do it's now our own path to determine what kind of difference we want to make by developing our self to that.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

We can grow to any height when we work on ourselves individually, the main focus is seeing any area that needs urgency and start the process immediately…. Change is relative, each person with a different mindset and goal I fully agree with you a lot

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Self development is a long process😔

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It takes time but it’s completely worth it at the end of it all… we become better overall for months now I’m still in the process of self developing

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same here king. Im in the process of developing myself too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Most people tend to carry on the quest of self development like it is a race, when it's actually more of a marathon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly!!! It’s more than just a race we need to devote time into it and a ready mindset… I really appreciate your opinion on this

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for the eye-opener.. I started an aggressive self development when I registered on readcash last December and thank God I'm improving on my writing skills almost everyday. I believe I'd be better by the time grace of God

$ 0.05
2 years ago

This is the best news I’ve heard in a long while and I’m happy you went through with it and seeing amazing results…. God will strengthen you all through

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks very much mentor for the inspiration 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well said...self development starts with us we shouldn't try to copy others cuz we don't know how long it took for them to develop we need to develop ourselves.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very well said, the behind the scenes of everyone is different and if it’s personal growth it should be dealt with individually… thank you Vic

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I remember a quote that says "never discourage a person who continually makes progress on matter how slow". That's to say that it doesn't matter if you take baby steps or giant steps as long as you're still on the path. The goal is the same.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

These are amazing words Layla, I will never ever try to discourage anyone and truly no one should as well… in a short time of dedication there will be great success

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😊😊😊😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago