I Quit School To Be On Readcash Full Time

78 106
Avatar for King_Gozie
2 years ago

I am living my dream life, i'm 23 years old I work for myself and I get to do what I love full time every single day and on top of that I get paid for it... So regardless of how many subscribers I have, regardless of how much I make and regardless of the superficial things I still get to do what I love to do every single day and that's something I do not take for granted.. I never believed I could fall in love with writing, there was a time when I never wanted to do everything I do at this moment, like how could I have falling in love with what I just got used to doing.. and this wouldn't be possible if I had not quit school..

You probably dont know much about me and my story.. I'm going to start off at mid 2021 around June and at that time I had about 5 subscribers and which I know it's crazy to think about giving the number of subscribers I have at the point of posting this.. but I was doing things that I wasn't necessarily excited about, just a lot of stuffs that didn't really reflect me as a person. And this was a stressful time in my, coz not only was I doing that creating content that I didn't love but I was working and schooling at the same time. Trying to balance my schedule, I wasn't taking control of my time.. Like I said just a lot of stress and then the turning point occurred..

Let's pause little bit, me quitting was all true but I never went on with it... I got you there, so I basically had that in mind though. The fact that read.cash makes us feel something special, makes me want to fully dedicate my time and attention to it.. what would having a full time experience, creating content all day.. but just experiencing and owning my time in creating content even though that I didn't enjoy these content like making it, I was still excited that I had to make content every day I fell deeply in love with being here..

Despite my change in perspective, I still had my obligations to go back to school and keep doing the things I do.. I really had negative energy for school because I wanted it all for myself and just have the connection I needed here.. Then what a day in life would look like for me staying here full time and making the little impacts, that was a crazy idea.. School is very important and this could be a side chain income to help me cater for my needs and not a permanent place to be in or make as my primary earning stream..

Now despite all of this logical fallacies and this feeling between where I see myself and where I am and the logical path to get to where I want to go, would be to keep my head up straight and continue everything I do presently.. Money sort of intoxicates and you would really make a hasty decision if one isn’t careful.. Why would I literally want to stop schooling?" You may be wondering what this boy is on right now, but that was what I leaned towards sometime this year..

Have you had this feeling of quitting everything just to do what you love?" I really had to transcend my new me back to my old me, was when I had a rethink.. well my full appreciation goes to everyone who had built these walls and have kept it for some years now. Thank you for the lives that have been saved, the help it has given the communities out there and the chance to make new friends.

Before the new year, precisely 25 hours left.. I'm showing this little appreciation, coz I never would have imagined myself among amazing writers and story tellers. God bless you all and my wish for the coming year will be Bitcoincash getting to every single Nation of the world.. wouldn't you love that..

Thank you for always walking with me through my journey.. its my nonsensical article if that’s the word, but if we don’t show gratitude for what we’ve accomplished then I think we are ungrateful.. For a fact that you can save this and it grows from time to time, that’s enough..

Lead Image source

Happy New Year in Advance

December 29th 2021

41
$ 10.12
$ 9.15 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @JustMyRambles01
$ 0.10 from @Codename_Chikakiku
+ 21
Avatar for King_Gozie
2 years ago

Comments

Thank God I did not develop High Blood Pressure with YOUR title. Now I know the true nature of your write up .It is good to devote time to do what you love most. Like any other person on this platform , Read . Cash has done wonderfully well .Am aligned to your write up. Keep it up. Happy New Year.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I’m always happy to be here and also feel loved by a community that cares… thank you for coming by..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good write up . I love the part were you talked about writing and publishing on the things you love to or feel inclined to and not forcing yourself to write on things that you don't really care about, "just for the money". It can get really tiring, stressful and frustrating at times. Your statement was true to the tip!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you Omar.. I’m always happy seeing you here, if we don show our creatives and areas we love to write about we wont enjoy the moment… The man in reason I wanted to quit school but then I had to rethink my decision… have a lovely day

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My boss, I guess that is a big risk to ever think of quitting sch for read.casj but I well believe in risk taking which is exactly why you made that decison and i'm very glad you said you will be going back to school bro. I wish you all the best here and elsewhere

$ 0.02
2 years ago

When I saw the title I thought you quit school seriously. Until after going through. I forget never to judge a book by its cover.

Quitting is not your option rather for you to finish what you started.........💪📕

Happy new year in addy😊🎉

$ 0.06
2 years ago

Thank you so much… sorry about the cover ☺️.. I will stick with your advice, I’ve gone too far to quit now.. I’ve practically re adjusted myself better.. Happy new year

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is really crazy how you moved from 5 subscribers mid 2021 to where you are now.. Abeg, show us way, give us pointers

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe you will get there Talon… just keep being you and don’t change what makes you happy… you are doing great trust me

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Abi oo.. Make we sabi how things dey go na

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In case you feel like quitting , please tell the management to add your GP to mine🤣

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hehe… I don’t even have a stable GP like this, maybe na wetin wan make me quit.. but we move, that side of me has been completely dealt with 😅😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The topic actually got me scared when I saw it at first, but after going through the article I was class you didn't quit, if I did, my dad would send me parking from his house no matter the amount I make from read.cash, but I'm glad you're doing better now, in my country, people will say " school na scam " that is , schooling is nothing but a lie, but without education you will lose many opportunity

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I would have my mum send me out of the house too 😅😅… that decision would be fatal but something else hit about my decision.. I think we must all learn to balance everything in life that we do presently.. Happy new year

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😁😁😁happy new year to you boss

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah I also thought that you left schooling so that you can focus here on read.cash, well we have own mind and decisions, we can't force those people to do what they don't like if those things are already toxic. I am hoping that you can find what your truly passion, maybe your destined to become an author someday and we are looking to read your published books.❤

$ 0.04
2 years ago

Thank you Chikaku… I would eventually grow into loving books to a huge point and then start maybe a composure to something… but it’s a great start to something.. I really see us both being the best out there.. I wanted to play a bit of a a prank with the title 😅 Happy new year

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yup, I want to dedicate myself in read.cash too! This platform is really helpful for extra earnings.

Good thing that you pursue education. Godbless you king!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Any free time I have, is always spent here… I learnt more about so many things here, maybe all I need to do is interact more and create more time here…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Goodthing you had a good decision of not quitting in school, its more important, this platform us just here when you want to comeback after schools. Kudos to you brother and happy new year

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I realized that after, and I had to re-adjust.. Thank you.. we don’t know how long this would last, so me making a hasty decision would back fire..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Smiles, it's less than 25 hours into the new year. And it's been a smooth ride in 2021. All thanks to God for a fruitful year. Money speaks a lot, and one of it's language is overconfidence, one gets too full of his/herself. As in, why do I need to go to school when my account is fatter than a graduates. Many graduate can not even boast of what I earn through writing. But education has it's benefit when we look deeply. See you next year buddy.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

This was exactly how I felt, I felt maybe if I had just stayed back and given it all my attention, it could be different… it’s less than 6hours now. Happy new year in advance

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Man I was about to give you a really hard time about quitting school!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know right… it was a crazy idea 😅.. I don’t think I can drift towards that path anymore..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The title swallowed my thoughts. I was about to read a king quiting school to rule his life in his own way but .... I really got a good message of keeping onto what you love and doing it very well. Inspirational. Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, that message would have soothed perfectly if I did quit… I love that you planned a motivational write up for me. It’s best to do what I love and at the same time not ruining anything.. thank you

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I don't think it's necessary to give up other things in order to have something, why should we have to choose in different areas? In fact, I'd rather be selfish about it, if I want it all mine, hehe. I wish you a happy and peaceful year.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much, I wish you a happy year as well… I was putting this ahead of what I had dreamt of some years back and it was because of the fun and excitement but wasn’t worth it.. I will enjoy my stay here and also pursue other things. Thanks for you advice

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Money is truly intoxicating. I'm glad you didn't lose your focus while at it. I wish you all the best with school

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you Daria… they would have been a costly mistake.. I’m glad I didn’t

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I trust you, you can't leave QS cos you are an expert in the field already.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish.. ☹️. But the level of work and time so far wouldn’t even let me give up.. we must see the end of the QS God helping us

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy New Year My friend. In just a few hours we will be in 2022. Congratulations!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That’s true… it’s 8hours more over here how about you.. Happy new year

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Another post and you got me again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry Luci 😊.. I won’t do this again

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Read cash has been helpful. Quiting school won't be necessary at all.

The only thing is that the money gotten from read cash could be used in finding oneself in school.

Happy New Year in Advance

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very true, I had killed that intention… quitting was just off the chart and I would regret doing that.. I wish you a happy new year

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awesome story, but you'll eventually go back to school right?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wasn’t actually quitting, although I had the intention of doing that before… but if I would end schooling I will definitely go back again.. thank you Dan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's the best one shows gratitude to who or what is making you the best in life. Many people today are looking for this opportunity you have but are not able to have it. Read.cash has make many people today become great writers and real bloggers.

Being who you are and doing what you love doing is the best .

$ 0.10
2 years ago

I can confidently write in other platforms because of the very experience I got from being here… it has not just taught me a lot but has created more opportunities for everyone.. you are really right sir, many people still will want to have this opportunity and that’s why I don’t take that for granted…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol. Before I opened the article, I knew you were only joking... I join you in gratitude to God for this golden opportunity, wishing more successes ahead both in your academics and all pursuits in life

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish you the same, the pursuit to academic success continues… you where actually the only one that wasn’t surprised 😅.. thank you so much al

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I fear o, I thought you really dropped out 😆 I have had that same line of thought at one point but I have learnt to not put all my eggs in one basket, it's better to grab opportunities from all angle to ensure when one door closes, I will always have another one I can pass through. Happy new year to you in advance bro

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No fear, just wanted to see some reactions to it 😅😅… you truly said something that I love and it’s having several angle, we can’t always dwell on what we earn here.. it will always be a good help in all areas but not a main stream.. Happy new year. Would be hell on earth here if I had made that decision 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You scared me with the title and I was already thinking of a speech to dissuade you. Happy new year, Gozie! Best wishes to you in 2022

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha sorry Coin… aww maybe I still need to hear the speech though 😊 thank you for your concern dear.. I wish you a glorious start to 2022 💛

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe, are you sure you want the speech? Lol 😉 May 2022 be a wonderful year for you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you Coin.. hehe maybe I will get to read it soon 😊.. this will be the best year for you and every of your desires will be achieved

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have considered quitting work to write, but for me it is too risky with the obligations that I have. I always enjoy reading your insights, it's been so wonderful to get to know you and learn from you in my time here. Happy new year my friend xx

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Awwww thank you…. Can I ask your name? I really want to know you too much more… it’s really risky coz we don’t know when this whole thing will stop but we have to enjoy the moment… happy new year dear

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hope you have a great time my friend. Glad you never quit, I worry about it. Just enjoy the moment and stay safe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly, I just need to enjoy what it brings forth and not attempt to do what will cost me a lot… thank you Princess.. I will still be here and actually appreciate the moment..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh don't ever think of quitting school.. Education is more impressive than anything else. Beside, readcash is just around the corner 😁. Happy New Year

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes dear, maybe I was over thinking or maybe I needed to fully give my attention but like you’ve said it’s around the corner but I do hope it stays much longer… happy new year

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm happy you're having fun here mate... It's always great doing something you love and getting paid... Cheers mate...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you Luci… I love being here and I’m happy I learnt something amazing… Happy new year

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You didn't actually quit school? I got trapped on read.cash again

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe… sorry for having you believe I did for a moment. It’s all good and I didn’t quit. Although I had the intentions to just keep making something as an income but schooling shouldn’t be affected…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's good that you didn't quit. I'm glad

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you 😊 I feel the same too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You got me with the title .. I fear now .. able QS like you 😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha… sorry Jumper.. I wouldn’t want to leave QS after all we’ve been through. But I had doubts within myself for a while and my other sides won..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Normal level 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dear brother,first of all,i have seen your content is always superb and always heart touching meaningful article you wrote.And I was surprised to learn that you had only five subscribers in June 2021,And now there are more than three hundred and fifty.your working on read cash is really superb,you are doing a good job there,it's not allover for money,it's a fun,new ideas,new mindsets. But you have to manage a proper schedule for this so that you can do both at equal time,study is also much important for life,if you think that, writing is my love then it's good you have to top on that field you could be a creative writer or poeter, I am here in read cash about only 2 months but i have 33 subscribers yet, your working on read cash is outstanding. Stay blessed and happy

$ 0.05
2 years ago

It was oil don’t take long my friend till you have even much more than I do… don’t let that bother you, keep doing what you do.. and I noticed that it’s been long you posted.. it’s been an awesome 6month journey and there where times that I wanted to give up but I kept on working hard….

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yep, me too! I have never been in love on anything or anyone, until Bitcoin Cash. :)

Happy New Year Friend! 😃

$ 0.04
2 years ago

Thank you Meyzee me too I think my best experience in my entire life was when I got to know about bch… and it has changed me really.. Happy new year ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your title touched me because I thought you left school for readcash at first.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry about that, but then what would you say to me if I did do that?” ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We are the same 23 yrs old. You truly inspired everyone here, more wonderful journey awaits for you dear 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That’s true, I read it earlier from your blog post about your age too… we have more to accomplish in the new year.. thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's always stress free when we love the things we do, makes the challenging times bearable and worthwhile.

I'm happy at the steps you've taken and I hope you're proud of it cos you've done well for yourself. Hope to be like you when I grow up.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe awww thank you, I fell in love with writing pretty quick and then I had this weird imagination.. there was a motive behind that and I’m happy I didn’t make that decision.. Happy new year

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm glad you didn't go along with the plan to quit school for writing, both are important and one shouldn't be left for the other. Less than 25 hours to the new year and I'm glad to be alive, Let's hope the new year brings to us new and better opportunities than the previous years,

$ 0.04
2 years ago

It’s 2 hours Kris… I’m so hyped right now. I’m glad I didn’t, seriously that would have been my biggest mistake of 2021. I believe in my spirit that it will be an amazing year.. thank you so much

$ 0.00
2 years ago