I Promised The Gozie From 2021 That I Will Not Give Up..

44 71
Avatar for King_Gozie
2 years ago

What do I do when I think of giving up?" Remind myself of how day I've come. This is why I think it's important to track your progress, take pictures or journal or other stuffs like that... I could easily remember how it was few years back, when I look trough my picture album it give me hope that I have one through a lot to quit now. Every successful people go through that, the only difference between successful people and people who settle for mediocrity in life is that the successful people don't give in to that feeling, but everybody gets that feeling.. it's just some people give into it while some others don't. That feeling drives me because the more adversity I go through in life is an opportunity for me to keep getting better.

When you start doubting your self and you're going through a slump I see that as more inspiration because the more the adversity the less likely to be conversant of yourself. Do some thing that get you off your comfort zone daily. It's never easy to move from the level at which you where before to how you are now or want to be later on.. so when you put yourself out there, doing what's right your confidence is boosted and so is every other thing.. you feel more open and free, a time when you don't ever give up on what is right..

"How i drifted from worrying and the truth?"just put your self out there to be judged, post a picture that you're scared to post.. wear an outfit that you"re scared to wear and stop asking for people's opinion before you do any thing. Do what you want to do and don't worry about others think about, you must equally put your self out there.. The encouragement you need is right there. Put yourself out there and don't listen to the voice that tries to put you down.. people might judge you but literally by the end of the day, they would have forgotten everything about you.. so if you must see things differently, it must be your own vibe to give everyone the sense towards the vision..

If you have people in your life that are constantly trying to read through your flaws and can't even do the exact things that will keep you going, please don't cotinue with that person.. observe the red flags and if anyone you know, if you may not have known that person and the main idea is to stop you, weigh whatever options you have and don't ever call that friendship so do what is right. There are things coming up, life decisions and life trials to make you question if you are the only one being hit..

Your determination will make you stand out, my 2021 was something I could look back to and just begin to thank God for everything. It may not be a perfect start or a perfect ending as I had wish for it to be, but it taught be a deep lesson for a life time.. I felt suddenly determined, and I made a promise to myself to hold on. But if care was not taken, I could have landed back at the ocean coz right after it became a bit better something else came up. It didn’t consume coz I’m still here and still alive, if I don’t achieve them I the previous year now is the better time and moment.

What where the things you feared from the past that nearly ended your plan or pattern, or maybe it completely spoilt everything right there… How did you make up your mind to come if it and what process?” It’s not easy, everyone will tell you that it’s not possible to be this while you’re still struggling to come out of that.. Gods doing a new thing and I know you and I are already in our over flow…

Thank you for reading and I’m grateful for your presence… take a leap of faith and go back to God with a solid dedication to be free and to keep going..

Sponsors of King_Gozie
empty
empty
empty

These are my amazing sponsors, thank you for renewing your sponsorships.. It means a lot to me and I got some today which made me really happy… God bless you all..

Lead image source

January 10th, 2022

24
$ 6.88
$ 6.34 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Eunoia
+ 15
Avatar for King_Gozie
2 years ago

Comments

New year. Let us be limitless and fearless. Mind our own business and flourish. Thanks for the reminder, King!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is good... 👍 Giving up is a monster that needs to be conquered this year, I agree that we must not allow it to have its way in our lives this year.

Giving up is just like a parasite that feeds on our fears, worries, troubles, complaints, frustrations and even our challenges.

I'm also using this medium to promise myself not to give up this year because better days are here...

Peace

OkanlaDavid

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very well said brother… truly all it takes if just one mindset towards everything and it all changes… we need to have this confidence that things will forever get better… I wish you well

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Or lets say we just need to start believing in our self and stop asking for everyones approval or validation that might affects our confidence. Sometimes, those negative comments we heard our main reason why we give up. Have a nice day King

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I had a great day thank you… you said it right, we don’t need to seek validation all we need do is keep the momentum and flow and we can watch everything turned around for our good… it takes a determined mind and prayer as well

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is a very interesting and enlightening read. I learnt a lot. Thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I’m glad you stopped by.. thank you so much dear

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Giving up is never an option. For me, I always think the next minute might be the breakthrough I need. Keep up the fight, and make Gozie from 2021 proud

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I already did.. maybe not in a crazy way but I feel happy for how much work he been done already… don’t ever stop, even if it doesn’t look right please continue

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for the advice my friend... We need God... Especially in africa...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes we do… I didn’t know you where from there.. what country?” And truly we need Gods intervention

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nigeria my friend... You???

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Giving up isn't an option, especially not with the struggles one had to go through in 2021.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Man 2021 was a year indeed… so many thing on the way but yet we’re still standing… I wish for a better 2022 and by the time we look back there will be enough reasons to thank God

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Right, never settle for mediocrity in life. We must go through every adversities we may have in life and one day we will see how we become. We can be stronger, wiser and smarter.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly… it makes stronger and who we can become, it may seem to be the toughest position to be in right now but when we don’t give in or rather give up we get to where we desire to be… thank you Shinhye

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed what a interesting article, I understand that coping with life is difficult, but if one could reflect on what he's been through, he'd have the determination not to give up. It's the same as killing yourself in a war knowing that you have a possibility of surviving or making it to the end alive. I, too, have a lot of images that remind me of the past and serve as motivation to keep going.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I learned in life is to never give up on anything good you started working on and Try and give yourself a reason to keep going on

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That’s really everything, I remember every thing that I’ve been through and it helps a lot to still keep me going… Satisfied with where I’m at and at the same time pulling through to achieve more better things… thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

They said WHO GIVE UP NA HIM FOOL PASS. I know it might not be easy coping with life but if one could check all he's passed through, he'd have the mind not to give up. It's just like killing yourself in a war when you know that there are chanced of survival or making it to the end alive. Me too, I have loads of photos that reminds me of the past and they're good encouragement not to give up

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well done king. When you commit yourself, you succeed. I know you can do it because you promised yourself.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I believe I won’t go back on my promises… keep pushing through even though it gets tough… thank you for your encouragement

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Not giving up is my ninja way, said in naruto voice 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha I love that… he’s determination is something to have this year. He never gives up on anything..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah.. A very lovely anime

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Even if we did it perfectly, people will always see even the tiniest mistakes we commit, so we don't need their approval at all. Chase the dreams and don't let them stop you from that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's our King. No bowing down untill we achieve our feats.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly Luci.. we keep moving and not relenting

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No matter what we do, people will always have to say against or about us. So what's the point of pleasing them? We aren't born to please anybody in the first place. Now, do what you want to do and don't give a d@mn.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

2022 is only for good energy, bad energy should stay far away 💪

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes ooo… every form of bad vibes, far away from it..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You don't have to be bothered Bro. All you have to do is live according to your will, of course, in God's will. Just ignore those kind of people that just dragging you along with them. They will just give you a headache. Hehe.. Just keep doing what makes you happy. But, don't forget to stay humble and kind. Good day!😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yep don't mind the haters, because some people just don't want to see others be more successful or happier than they are. Keep on pushing forward!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Always stick into God's Promise and He will not let you down. I know you can King.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amen!!! Yes he wouldn’t and I like to hold on to his words… thank you my friend

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Keep it up bro! This will be your prosperous year I hope and I declare!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amen!! I wish you the same… we will have more to celebrate and call an accomplishment

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Giving up should probably be the last thing on our minds, when we give up, we are giving the devil ( the master of failure) something to cheer about. Glad you promised never to give up and I also am making that vow that am gonna give it whatever it takes, until I achieve my desired goal and end up putting the devil to shame

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Never give up my friend. This year 2022 will be full of surprises, you will see.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmmm this is powerful… I believe it will.. the storm and the problems will all be over

$ 0.00
2 years ago

One I learned in life is to never give up on anything good you started working on. Try and give yourself a reason to keep going on.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very true and when I look back over the my life, it could have been worse yet it wasn’t… if God be for us who and what can be against us?.. thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What I do each time that I think about giving up is that, I take my time to visualise how I started. I don't want to go back to poverty and suffering

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I do that too and immediately I just get back my confidence… this is the best way to keep moving

$ 0.00
2 years ago