I Have No Purpose In Life, It’s My Darkest Path

40 65
Avatar for King_Gozie
2 years ago

In my self development journey I've encounter this.. trying to change and transform my life overnight. I say that I mainly struggle with hitting the gym or doing something I love consistently but really that isn't easy. What you want to do or achieve don't get easy over time and if it is, something is wrong and you're not doing it right. What you're doing presently is training your mind that brings resistance to work on your growth and once you start to hit your late 20's, you're going to face some degree of resistance and getting these habits going at that young age will help you build a mental force to outweigh any encounter in some form of obstacle or adversity..

Its not about you doing something crazy all the time but when you consistently do that one thing and develop yourself, that's exactly when your journey starts. Recently I've been planning my sleep schedule and I noticed that I could wake up by 2am but I don't stick with this but when I started waking up later on I noticed that I stayed consistent in that.. I learnt from my past article to stay honest with myself and try to be better than my previous self and if I can keep up with that then I would have a direction towards anything I do..

But all of this are relative, do you feel like you don't see any growth or do you feel like it's never going to be better for you even if you keep trying?" We all have a purpose, it takes time to fully out grow ones self and fully give way to doubts.. but I don't necessarily see a problem with that but all I do see is someone who isn't ready to deal with self. Stick with a schedule you can stay consistent with, it unfolds you to do more even without you knowing within a little space of time..

The first dilemma, will be for me to not have anything doing in life and i'm not getting any younger which signifies me not knowing what to drift to.. One thing you and I should grab so quickly, is to figure out what your pattern is and it can be the thin line between your sanity and depression and if you spend all of your time searching for this outside of yourself all you'll find is false senses of purpose but why not look within and create what you feel really comfortable doing that can create a community of people ready for expansion..

When you don't know who you are, what if I told you that this is the best time to unleash who you want to become.. it's the feeling you would have when all others around you are doing something and you don't have anything pleasing.. your work can be purpose, a dream can be a purpose, your hubby can be your purpose, your service can be your purpose, your mind gesture can be your purpose... When you get transformed, the next thing is a follow up and evru other thing will fall in place.. my way of finding fulfilment is to be myself.. it takes one step back to deviate from the sketched plan. These last few days, my life felt like I was living in help.. I was questioning my choices and what will be my end point with the decisions made so far..

I'm not the best in what I do, but the struggle within will always make me distinct and so is you.. Make sure you don't see everything you've been true as a failure, its the moment to work harder and love everything you make hence forth.. Take good care of yourself and thanks for reading... I want to thank some special people as well for your sponsorship @CoquiCoin @Bloghound @MegaKyodaiBanrai @HappyBoy @Eylz2021 @FarmGirl I’m so grateful for your constant support, thank you for renewing your sponsorship.. God bless you all so much..

Lead image: unsplash pictures

Happy Friday

January 14th, 2022

26
$ 7.78
$ 7.15 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs
$ 0.05 from @FarmGirl
+ 16
Avatar for King_Gozie
2 years ago

Comments

We need to find our purpose in life,it could be anything like our work or whatsoever,we shouldn't see whatever we are going through as a failure,we just need to buckle up to and work harder.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very true brother… it should be a gateway to keep moving forward and not ending every work because of something so small… I agree completely with you we need hard work and dedication

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Everyone has a purpose brother, you just need to concentrate and figure it out. And I believe everyone's true purpose in life to to make his loved ones happy and nothing more.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Everyone have a purpose and it may look like it’s nothing but it does have a significance… but it goes beyond everything we can think of

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are doing great having thought about getting better each day and doing the work too. It's quite a challenge indeed when we put a lot of effort and nothing seems to be happening, but we must keep on making ourselves the best that we can be.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

There’s something significant that will always speak forth regardless of how we feel right there in the moment… quitting should never be an option, thank you Farmy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm guilty about this, I can see that this is not the old productive me. But after this hectic schedule of mine, I will be back on track :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I do hope you get the vibe and inspiration back again…. There are challenges that put every of our hard work aside and we need to our grow that to fully be free from doubts…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Self awareness is key. The more we know and understand our mind, the better and easier it will be for us to adapt to various circumstances.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Our approach matters too, the more we realize they something can never be done is the moment when we feel discouraged.. thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A proper schedule ia a must for all of us so that things go systematically. Infact as time goes we get perfect.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We all need this and it helps… I haven’t really given the thoughts of this before so I’m glad that You came by…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks....

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You’re welcome

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Many people in their 20s feel this way, especially in a country that the system has failed them, I wish everyone strength so we can push forward

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It’s so hard when every we put in yields no results.. so I can relate with this in our daily lives here, the stress doesn’t equate the break through and is everyone is confirmed to something else… I do wish we grow past that

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We shouldn't see everything we've been through has failure... we just have to work harder. That point got me. Thanks for this @king gozie 🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We don't know what's the result of our decision and choices, but I hope it has a better development for us to continue

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The best development a man can get is the one he seeks himself … this journey called life is very exhausting but rewarding also .. I see how you are constantly improving and planning for the future that is the best way to go about it my friend .. nice one

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awww thank you Levi, I wish to keep this path and hope for the best… when life hits hard it’s impossible to even find that aspect or purpose.. I understand from this perspective

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No matter what we are going through whether positive or negative but we must be able to tell it ourself that this is actually happening and what we can do rather than avoiding them and I see that's what you are doing you are fighting very well. King never dies!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don’t say like that. Be prepared dear. A war is heading. You will fight. We believe in you King.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your comments always motivates me… short and very powerful meaning to it.. thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just brace up yourself and stop thinking that much for we all have a purpose and a direction in life and the fact that you think too much about life challenges is even a problem on its own already. Therefore, i say to you brace up and be strong

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Everyone have a purpose in life okay

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That’s right Jeff we all do…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm just jokin when I say you sounded like a 40+ year old auntie having midlife crisis in this post.. You are way too young to feel things like these dear. Please.. if you want to talk to someone, please do message me on my insta I linked on my profile. Will always be available for you.

And as a person who always thought/think about purpose of life, lt me tell you this, you can find your purpose not from wondering about it but going on with your life and moving into places.. just thinking about it does not have any growth but keep doing what you do and strongly believe that you are born for something and you will realize it one day..

$ 0.15
2 years ago

😂😂😂 when you mentioned a 40 years old lady I couldn’t control my laughter., thank you so much and I know who cares deeply about me and I’m grateful.. everything you’ve said is completely true, inasmuch as we want to quit or pushed aside that should strengthen us.,,

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If there is something that I am certain of, that is, we surely all have a purpose in life. It's just that, there are really some habits that is so hard to break. Just like you, waking up early is very hard for me, but waking up late is very easy. But I believe that we are all work in progress.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A lot of people, like me, are afraid to get out of their comfort zone. Afraid to take risks or afraid to find out more what they can do as it may result to something unexpected. I can hear myself overthink, while reading your article.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We must think our purposes in life to wake us our minds. I relate with this sir Gozie. When the times, a lot of questions distracting in my mind. I couldn't concentrate. The darkness will cover me. I want to change it. I want to make it bright that's why I always push myself to fight it. God bless you sir Gozie.🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

God be less you too dear.. I feel if we can win over those thoughts nothing is bigger than us.. we have those things in us but we can’t be who we say we want to be without acting upon it… thank you for a wonderful contribution

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This past few days I realized something about my life, I tried to look at my future and I can see that it's not gonna be easy, i need to do some changes on myself, I need to become fit and I need to save money cause I don't know what the future held. All I need is inspiration and motivation to move and I'm glad that I've started that yesterday.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I’m happy you did and I’m sure you will pull through… sometimes we get pulled down when we realize how much time has gone and still at the same place up until this moment.. Believe and keep the momentum

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This looks like what I have in my draft, smiles. We need to wake up before depression will tie us down.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Please go ahead to release yours, what a lovely coincidence… that’s right we must not let in depression

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This has a much better point than mine, you deserve more credits sir.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You can do transformation overnight , it takes time 😊

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

The fact that a lot of people wants it first for any means possible makes it hard.. thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago