How Many Angel's With Broken Wings Have You Walked By Lately

25 55
Avatar for King_Gozie
2 years ago

"How many people have toggled at the helm of your garment but you dismissed them as crazy?"

"How many times have you read the signs but you didn't care to understand the signs, when you ought to have read in between the lines but rather you act as though you where numb because it's easier to be judgemental than it is to be considerate?"

Lending a helping hand to those in need is not just our commission, it's our job a job that plays an important part in restoring a heart of broken people back. That should inspire you but rather you are more concerned about what you'd gain than the person walking by your side .....its time you became more responsive to those you may show just a little favour to within your power that will appreciate you. There are lives to be saved from it, you will stop deaths from recurring because you may not be killing with a heat but killing people with your coldness.

"How do think people will feel loved when they don't even feel noticed?"

Image source

I feel there are still Angel's living amongst humans. Giving selflessly to see the comfort of others as a priority. God never forgets the one's he lives even when everybody does, he had sent you to be a character of hope, to be a character of impact, as a conviction to the world.

Sometimes you ask "How did they end up here?, how come they never had the chance I do have or the privileges. Because they've lived homeless for months or even years and sometimes dresses as though they are not. Not that they never listened, it just probably became a coincidence. So what we do is neglect the people who we think can't help us, it doesn't always have to be an exchange of the same proportion but a selfless act.

I think if you would look closely you'll hear heartbeats that signofors cry, a cry for help, a cry for redemption and a cry for support. A very short story of a friend never mentioned to me that he was homeless, slept in any accessible vehicle he sees every night. He would always ask for #500 every time we met. So I got annoyed one time and I began questioning what he uses them for because he already had much to payy back. I stopped giving him that money.....then I was passing by a street and I saw him sleeping in the same vehicle that has been there for years. My heart began thinking of how bad of a friend I was. How bad was it that he became an inconvenience to me, even when he had mo where to stay. I spoke with him after and I made up my mind to give him something quite much that will serve him a little while.

The direction where I'm driving at today, you may not really be seeing the true sides of people and whatever your heart tells you to give please listen. As we cross over to a new month why not embrace change and start to help as many people as both you and I can.

Your prayers are not been ignored, and if you have gone through a life of suffering he has called you forth for his glory. You may probably have been in that shoes before but you came out of it cuz of perseverance......but why not reflect that as a form of hope to other who dont jave it easy.

What if God had showed you the same lack of attention when you needed him most, dont you think you'd hate him for not showing up. That's how it is when you turn your backs on people that need your help.

Thank you for your time....I love you all

Sponsors of King_Gozie
empty
empty
empty

Please check out my amazing sponsors, the reason I'm still here

31 AUGUST 2021

16
$ 6.86
$ 6.44 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.06 from @Temimay
+ 7
Avatar for King_Gozie
2 years ago

Comments

By helping others is a way of showing love for them, they will appreciate that there are still people out there who cared when he/thought no one was. It is also the same with God, we can’t see him but if we pray sincerely, we can feel his presence and we know that we are being protected. This is truly a blessed article to read early this morning β™₯️

$ 0.03
2 years ago

We must change our mindset towards a lot of things and one of them is giving, q lot of things wouldn't be as it is. ..thank you for reading and supporting.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You did great when you help your friend. As for me, one way of helping to give whenever I am blessed with something. That is my way of giving back to what God has given me.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

It reminds me of my friend that can't support her schooling because of the pandemic, so I help her through giving a monthly load u til she finds a part time job. Anyways, you are right that we should practice to be kind in every person we've met because we don't know what is their struggles.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

God bless you for doing that.....that deed will never be forgotten. You made her smile again that is something powerful.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This made me realize about an encounter I had one time. A girl approached me asking me to use my phone to send a text but unfortunately I had no load and no data. I don't usually use my phone for I have no contact other than those online and I only go online when I am home. I guess it was the untrusting part in me that won over. I should have prayed for that person. She then asked me for some spare change but again I don't have. When I go out for a walk, I don't bring cash so that I will not be tempted to buy anything along the way. I hope that girl is okay.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

She will be, but if you get the chance to meet with her you could still ask about it.....it happened to me also, I felt it was little but it had an adverse effect. Thanks for the comment cLEE

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I hope I will be able to meet her again but I can't remember her face anymore hehe.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hiyahh bro!πŸ‘‹ Its been a while, How are you?

As for this article of yours, I will say, "Congratulations for a job well done!" For today's situation, it is very important to show our compassion towards the other. It maybe a little kindness from us, but it could help them to felt that they are being cared of. It could really help them to feel at ease, especially when they are very needy.

I hoped you will continue helping others bro. Good to know that there are people like you.☺️ God bless!πŸ˜‡

$ 0.08
2 years ago

Thank you Reny....I do feel the same way and I hope I will be able to understand people better and know when it's time to show a helping hand.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly we were made to be of help to others creatures. We should also try to make impact in people's life so that we would always be remembered for good wherever we go or wherever we are. You are doing well, keep helping others. I'm sure you'll get your rewards here in life and also in the outside life.

We should always note that one of the reasons why God blesses us is for us to be a blessing unto others. If God doesn't bless us, how would we even think of keeping our wealth to ourselves.

$ 0.15
2 years ago

Thank you for the contribution....it is highly important that is loving one another is even part of the commadment and no matter how small could go a long way.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

An average human fail to understand that just a little thing; a smile, a hug, a penny, a meal. Goes a long way for others.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That is true....those little things will go a long way. Thank you Temi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Seeing homeless people really breaks my heart into pieces. If only I have enough money, I would surely help all of them. Anyways, you did great by helping your friend.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I really didnt know he was going through all that.....thank you. You will get to that height and since you've made a commitment it will work out.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Being compassionate to others is what our world needs today. It also breaks my heart seeing homeless people. If only I have much money to help them, I would definitely do. Also, I would like to commence you sir for helping your unfortunate friend. I am wishing that there would be more people like you.

$ 0.08
2 years ago

Thank you so much...it does break my heart too. That feeling, I hope to be better myself.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's really sad that your friend got to sleep in cars that's been in road for years..and I'm glad that you help him to get over with his situation.. I really admire people like you who can do something for their friends even if in a complicated situation.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you Jher...I really couldn't imagine that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes I am harsh to them as well especially to people who are still strong and capable of doing things but I am passionate with kids and elders when I see them on street. I guess I am a picky person to whom I help which is wrong. But I have few reasons to consider as well.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

It saddens me every time I see homeless people. If only I am wealthy and can afford to build a shelter home I would do it. But, what I can do for now is to give what I can only share. It may be a little amount but we don't know how big it would be for them. Let us all spread and kindness.πŸ’—

$ 0.07
2 years ago

I love that you still gave no matter how small, it really can go a long way in saving a soul out there. Love and kindness should be portrayed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Showing compassion to other people, lending a helping hand to those who are needy is also a way paying forward what God has showered us.. When God blesses us, let us be a blessing to others.. I think you did well by helping your friend. πŸ™πŸ˜‡

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you, I agree with this...that's the idea we must be a blessing to others in as much as God blesses us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago