Do You Feel Really Behind In Everything?Then This Read Is For You

Avatar for King_Gozie
2 years ago

Has this ever happened to you? while you're on your phone you just start scrolling on Instagram and then you come across a random user around your age or even lower and you're like "oh snap this kid has gone more in 19 years than I'll ever achieve in my life. They already an Aston Martin, a mansion.... so you could this small task for your mental health and click on their profile to stalk them even more, causing you to enter an endless spiral of self-doubt, financial hate or envy with the fear at the back of your head of falling behind.

After 24hours of stalking, you decide to put your phone down and reflect, maybe it could stare up your mindset to work even harder to make more money. But more likely not you're just going to feel fucked up afterwards and all this young guys and ladies already boast of thousands of bucks in their accounts. But also on the brighter side you'd think that if you where ever in a boxing ring with these rich people you will really beat them to it...

I've had those feelings myself, like I'm behind on a curve and looking for ways to improve myself financially "How can I even reduce my spending?" Do I deserve to buy double of what I don't need or just stick to buying one?" Though I may become too conservative where I don't have to buy unnecessary things, there's still gonna be this financial war that goes on in my head which to me can be exhausting. But do your really want to know the good things that could pull your strength up to come our of it?

First understand why this comparison actually happens, and does it actually happen to everyone?" This concept of comparing to others could be psychological or even biological, if you literally see anyone above you... you will be like "what am I really doing wrong?" These are needs to evaluate ourselves at every phase because human beings can't define themselves independently, the only way is in relation to something else greater or better and this has been enhanced with social media now.

Imagine setting a plan that nobody knows and you make billions from it, maybe just by placing a tech over another to form something amazing... if you still see your peers making it better than you do, you would wonder why you aren't making much more than they are, and that is always the reality of life.

Stop Doing What You Do

You are making an error, you can even tell if the person you compare with is miserably happy or happy happy. I think you nat need to compare yourself now to where you can be later, maybe 10-20 years from now, then your base of constructive term can grow and develop within a time frame. Think about all you can do now and what you can do later. And set out a realistic huge point, let that channel you much close to be better.

Choose To Feel Guilty Or Come To Terms From Mistakes

Sometimes our perfect world could be "why weren't I aware of the chances of Bitcoin or Bitcoincash before now?"

Just because someone started way ahead before you did... but you have to decide based on what you can do now and also what you can learn that will stop you from feeling the way you do.

In all this when you are generally happy with your choices there is no reason to feel that you are behind. Whatever soothes you now, go for it and learn to be happy with every milestone you have achieved in life.

Thank you my readers....

Sponsors of King_Gozie
empty
empty
empty

A very big appreciation to my sponsors, without you all I wouldn't try to be my best.... thanks for your encouragement through your upvotes and sponsorships.

October 2021

23
$ 7.51
$ 7.09 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @JLoberiza
+ 11
Avatar for King_Gozie
2 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

Well, thats the truth, and it has happened to everyone at a particular stage of their life, thats why I have learn to be contented and work hard to achieve my goal

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This comparison stuff can really affect someone mentally.. Thanks for your insight on this article

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I used to compare myself with others then I just resolved not to, it's not worth it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is the main reason why I generally avoid Instagram and other social media, you will see things that will end up depressing you. I don't actually let all those things get to me, coz we all know that all that glitters isn't gold.

Those people that I might be looking at that are way ahead of me, it will turn out that I am better than some of them. Some people get their money through dubious means and come online to flaunt it, take hushpuppi for instance.

I believe we are all capable of getting to the top as long as we keep doing what we do consistently and patiently take small steps to the top

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Comparing yourself into others is not a healthy mindset. It can make you down. We always have different strategies in our own. We are unique.

Yes, stop it. Lets continue to walk with ourselves. Instead of comparing let's use it as an inspiration to keep moving forward with no turning back. Do the things better.

Have a nice day sir Gozie..❀️

$ 0.07
2 years ago

Very well said, I agree a lot with you... thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much sir Gozie...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think its a common mindset for everyone, to compare our self with others, sometimes it helps but sometimes dont

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You are right, sometimes it does but a whole of times it doesn't, that is when we begin to feel that we haven't achieved anything. In all it's very good to set your success benchmarks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What ive learned from this article. "What you do today will affect your future" With that said, if you work so hard today, you will really reap what you sow in the future. ❀ Thanks for this Article! ❀❀❀

$ 0.03
2 years ago

You are welcome... thanks for stopping by

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is what I always do when I'm still unknown by yhe existence of read.cash. I always do that, to my former classmates account. And because if that I will fall in to slumber of thought. And that's where I will really question myself. Why I'm not moving at all? What they already got the things that they just want before whilw me? I'm still here, lookinh at my ceiling. No achievement and all. But I stop doing that already thanks to this two amazing platform

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Guilty here. I compare myself to others most of the time. I think that why they are successful already and I am not knowing that we have the same age? Why is that? Was it because life is unfair? I wish I can let think attitude vanish

$ 0.03
2 years ago

It's not because life isn't unfair but according to how it is, everyone has their own time and season. Others succeed now doesn't mean it wouldn't come to you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is actually a normal feelings we all have day by day. I think there was this time some people came out with this "me at 23" challenge, where they talk about their achievements at age 23. A When I saw the challenge I just laughed. We are not where we are going yet, but we definitely are not stagnant or where we used to be.

It's not how far,but how well.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Beautifully written, it's not how far but how well. Thank you my Queen

$ 0.00
2 years ago

11 years after my biggest mistake of my life and it is still haunting me every singe day... I wish it was that easy to let go

$ 0.10
2 years ago

The more we compare ourselves with other, the more the emotional trauma we get. Though some people compare themselves for the sake of giving credit yo hard work

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Sometimes seeing achievers makes us feel envy and at the same time admire them. That's human reaction of our mind. There's nothing wrong with it unless you will talks shits to that achiever because you can't have what they have.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

You areright, when it becomes a problem is when the little bit of envy turns into jealousy and hatred then it leads to that, just like you've said.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel the same way esp investing in cryptos before. Could have been rich by now..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

πŸ˜„πŸ˜„ that's true... we all would have been rich

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama sis hehehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You know what sir we have different phase when growing up and setting a goal really helps us to achieve what we want in life. So do not compare yourself to others you have your own time.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Lovely point and noted. For each goal attained, that is what we should compare with where we started from... we all have our moments to shine.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aigoo! I really felt guilty about it bro, especially because I kept on comparing my achievements to others. I felt envied to know that I'm still at the bottom and felt so left behind.πŸ₯Ί Eventually, it just leads to depression.

(Sighs!!!) BUT!!! I am trying to kept myself do the work and make all of those as my inspiration to strive for more and aim higher..☺️

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Doing more work and making all of this your inspiration is one thing, but keep in mind that no matter what you do you can't be the same thing as they are. You are you and you are unique. So i will suggest that you find ways to measure your own success, because whether you like you like it or not someone below your standards is as well looking at you and measuring his or her own success with yours.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Comparison is a thief of joy. So we should just keep on improving ourselves and not mind other's growth or we can use their growth to be our inspiration. We are never left out. We race on our own pace.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Let's go for it!

But honestly, I feel that same way sometimes when I stumble upon those posts from someone successful and I sometimes blame myself for being like this, stuck in the same place.

$ 0.04
2 years ago

We will keep moving in cycles and letting our minds torture us more. We must be free without building up envy and jealousy. Thank you for this Champ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is human nature. We compare status. We start finding differences. That not only upsets us but also make us mentally weak.

$ 0.04
2 years ago

Well written I agree with you, it has an adverse effect on us mentally...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Here's are some things I have learned from seeing people like you mentioned in social media.

  1. Never compare yourself from other people, especially those you don't know.
  2. Learn both from the success and failures of others. Most, if not all, sucessful people went through a lot of failures anyway.
$ 0.03
2 years ago

I do feel like being left behind most of the time. My progress is very slow. Looking at my batchmates in high school and college, they are very much ahead of me. Sometimes, I regret the decisions I made in life. I have my what if's and how about's. I can't do anything but go with the flow. I still believe that there's still a time for me to bloom. It's not my time yet. As long as I'm still capable of it, I will wait for the right time.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

The mistake that people in that situation continue to make us to blame themselves more and more, and the longer they do that, the higher the chances they will begin to hate themselves; that's a path anybody doesn't want to ply

$ 0.04
2 years ago