An Excuse For Me to Refuse The Truth To Choose

39 64
Avatar for King_Gozie
2 years ago

Sometimes it seems as though we've got a script in front of us but we don't play or choose the right act. You know what, there's only so much my ears can hear that my eyes cannot see and only so much that life ought to speak. So what will it cost you to simply express yourself in your own values and love. All I'm asking is for you to leave the plain facts behind because whatever one is, is from the plainness of his heart and whatever journey that has started had to be really hard at the start.....so I'm begging you that you play your part not based on practical rules set for you.

There is something new that everyone loves in you maybe from the way you are or from your poise or nature, remember you are beautiful and no one can take that away from you. Fortune always favours the brave, i will illustrate a brief story to learn from.

I've had it at the extreme, definitely it felt so at that time but I'm sure we've all experienced some version of this in our lives. Always a victim to someone who'd want me to see myself less than, and on this occasion it absolutely worked. I submitted my papers last year for a job even though i was still schooling, i just needed to solve my needs then and when the the letters came by to me signifying I was given a shot at the job.....then came the big problem, it was as if everyone where against me accepting the job. No concrete reason of why i should't have it. It got to a point even my siblings where against me on my approval. And you know once family comes in, you have no option than to obey.

I really told myself that you will regret it if you don't pick this job and instead of me doing the right thing I never gave a feedback about it. And after the turn down I wasn't fully myself. I knew my condition wouldn't have ended this way.

My excuse was that people never supported me but the problem was with me although their words where so powerful that it had a huge physical effect on me, I still saw myself as someone that wouldn't fit the job descriptions. I still question what occured till date, and that served as a learning phase for me. There where so many options to choose from but i chose the side that cost me so much. So today have you had close intentions that you never got to finish because of several factors, you know you can still break out just like you have always done.

The main thing to take note of is that our words carry much weight and people whom they were intended for will not seem to get it off their minds. I want you to ask yourself "what would you have done in that moment and how would you have reacted?" Would you think everyone was against you and no one was left to save you, would you take it as if you where heading for trouble and those people where there to stop you because you where following a dream that wasn't yours.

So from hence forth i have made my own rules, this doesn't mean you are going to be the most loudest or the most vulnerable in the room. Its about taking those chances and moments in life to let yourself be honestly heard. Think of places you've been silenced....maybe you didn't take that job because of that or because you've never really focused on what the real truth is.

Then I am writing this to serve as a reminder to the both of us that we can make the right choices if we are left sometimes to take them ourselves without pressure of not making a mistake. So Goodluck on becoming better.

Thank you for your time.

Sponsors of King_Gozie
empty
empty
empty

Please do check my amazing sponsors.

03 SEPTEMBER 2021

25
$ 10.88
$ 10.21 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @FrieLincs
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 15
Avatar for King_Gozie
2 years ago

Comments

There are times we want something because of in need but when we got there we question ourselves if we really think we can do it. This happen to me to me. I wrote an article about the job I recently worked in but I quickly quit because it was really mismatched.

Don't worry you'll soon get the job what your heart really feels. Hugs to you! <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

People have hard time believing and trusting their abilities. We need to constantly motivate ourselves and above all, follow our instincts.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

"remember you are beautiful and no one can take that away from you" ✨Thank you for this amazing line, this gives me so much confidence. In times that people will stop me from reaching my dreams, I always ask for guidance from Him and He would always tell me to trust and believe in myself. So I always go for whatever makes my heart happy. 💗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ummmh. This is a PUSH.

To be a better version of one's-self, one needs to wave aside all forms of fear or limitations. Whatever wants to silence one should not be permitted.

I can remember when I was in school, I was told that I wouldn't do well as the Electoral chairman of my set. I refused to yield, trust me we had a free and fair election. We should always see challenges as a PUSH to EXCEL.

Stop hiding under the shell of "I was discouraged or I got no motivation " Encourage and motivate yourself. Thanks for the write-up

$ 0.07
2 years ago

Thank you Queen, you really motivated me and i had to save this to return back. Hiding has been my things for so long and I'm glad i see things differently now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We have to learn to trust ourselves and our potentialities and not see ourselves through the eyes of others. Sometimes it's hard, but when we got there, we can feel confident.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Exactly we really need that confidence in making every decisions. I think i felt kind of scared so they just added to it. Thank you CoquiCoin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also get used to decide for the decision that I want to do. Well, I don't need help if I have problems about making decision about something that I want. Because i don't want other people get involved to my problem and if they will decide for me and the decision was wrong, I will not blame them.

$ 0.04
2 years ago

It shouldn't be so....cuz you'd be the one to live with the hurt and they wont. The decision should be yours to make.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

we have to pray to ask for God's guidance, enhance and believe that we can do it.. 🙏💪

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes he would always come through. Thanks ma'am

$ 0.00
2 years ago

just believe in you, take the risk, of it's fail then do it again until its success. Goodluck and Godbless

$ 0.05
2 years ago

This is just like the article i dropped few hours back. We shouldn't let anyone make us feel less human. I'm beautiful/handsome and wonderfully made just the way i am

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Totally true bro....nothing should ever do that, letting us feel less. And I'm going to stop at yours soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Whenever you choose something, make sure it is your own choice and came from your heart. Anyone might give us some suggestions and advices but th elast decision will always be upon us. We are the one who is in control of our lives.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you for this....i have learnt to do just that hence forth.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Making a decision for yourself, and try to prove that you had you decision right, and even if you failed there's nothing to worry, the point is you take you risk

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Positivity is the key to achieving one's goal. We don't have to look at the challenges we'd face in taking a step, just follow your heart.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

That was entirely where i missed it and it cost me a lot. I have learnt to always do just that. Thanks Bright

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Believe in your skills and capabilities. Don’t be afraid to take risks. Whatever the results are be proud that you did something and be thankful for the experience.

$ 0.04
2 years ago

It's always good to remember that words affect people differently. Everyone is different and you shouldn't think your words won't affect someone negatively because other people are cool with it.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

In your own way, you are truly beautiful. There are things in you which got many people interested in you. These things made you look awesome and great.

In life, no one is inferior, we are capable of making the right choice in life

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I always appreciate your comments alot...thank you for this. We should be able to make good choices.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Choose wisely and think critically . Choose what's best for you.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hello Sir Gozie☺️

We should decide for our own self but before doin that we should always think wisely what will be the best options since regrets always exist at the end. If it happens that there is regretful occurs then serve it as a lesson to a start a new beginning and correct those mistakes you've got and that's life too.

God bless you sir Gozie..🙏😇

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you JRamona....the last words hit differently and I'm happy i read this. The ability to rethink those mistakes and make sure it dosent happen. God bless you. And i still remember our vacation💖

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Think critically, choose wisely.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly...thanks for stopping by Mariel.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We should explore our potentials and do things that make us happy. Applying for a job can be tough because of the job description and the requirements but if we show that we really want it and wanted to learn, there's a bigger chance for us to get it.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

We don't always get to see it this way....but its the truth, its easier to get discouraged based on the job description or based on what we hear from people. Thank you for this cLEE

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Indeed. We see things and act upon things differently :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Let us not let others opinion hinder us from deciding for ourselves and chasing oyr dreams

$ 0.02
2 years ago

True....whatsoever we feel is the right thing to do....we must go ahead to make that choice. Thanks MuraKamii

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Better to make your own choices, others may advice or suggest or even against to it, but at the end of the day the decision is always ours. You can live your own life without others approval because if you fail to make a decision because you are leaning to the thoughts of others, you'll need to face some regrets at the end. This was so deep I'm sorry I just carried away by your article hehe it just gave me a lot of realizations 💕🤗 Impressive.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

always decide for yourself.. because in the end you only have yourself to blame if you didn't have that opportunity that knocks on your door.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

We should not bear the pain , we just have to learn a lesson from it and simply move on.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Always choose what you think is right because regrets always happen in the end.

$ 0.04
2 years ago

That is the simple truth.....reminding myself about that time can be really painful. I have learnt to see things differently.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That happens most of the time and it's only up to us to bend some rules and adhere to what we really want and not what others want for us, by then we will have fewer regrets :)

$ 0.04
2 years ago