2021; My Biggest Growth Year

43 63
Avatar for King_Gozie
2 years ago

What if I told you that I got close to having everything I ever wanted and I was still miserable.. I want you all to imagine, if you got everything like literally every single you ever wanted in life whether that be money, success, a relationship with a beautiful girl, think about all of the things that you want or that you think that you want and imagine getting those things and still feeling empty inside.

That is the most depressing feeling you've ever experience in your life and i'm speaking from experience.. you see I've been through depression at the second quarter of the year coz nothing can be worse than the feeling of getting everything that you wanted and still not being content, still not being okay with where you are and who you are.. that is the worst feeling you can ever have.

If you've been following me for quite sometime here, this was my biggest growth year ever, I was close to having my first relationship; you heard this from me, I basically quadrupled the amount I had at the start of the year and I received way more money than I've ever received in my entire life.. don't get me wrong, all of the money made from here was used for a lot of things in every aspect of my life, not to be proud or anything but I still sort of felt that I didn't get to any length...

Unsplash image

I know I felt like the universe was completely against me, notwithstanding that was my fault. How could I be deceived into doing what I had agreed with, it was all me and my perception was too reliant of things outside of me. I was looking to external things and it sounds twisted, How much money do I make?" How I look and how I would fit in with no money?" What will people say of me after spending all my money on things that don't matter?" Seeing my success on certain areas still made me question everything in my life.. My level of growth would be the moment I stepped into something I have never witnessed before and that became my happiness outside of myself.

There are a lot like me that will learn things on our own, I was one of those people and I admit it.. I was never appreciative and satisfied and grateful for where I was on my journey and then I lost the feeling of joy and happiness.. This year taught me a lesson, my mindset started to feel filled up when I got to start writing on read.cash.. everything changed, the Grace was that I could make myself happy by telling my story. Nobody never knew I had lost all my money and it was a depressing feeling, but fulfilment isn't all about money.. I could visualise my life changing and getting fixed more like healing as I became happy with the new things that came along the way..

I was scared, it made me succumb to a lot of things and when I learnt it the hard way...I started all over and I was able to constantly do what I was doing and I never took anything for granted anymore.. I chased the bag like how every one would pick up a batten and just keep running till we meet the next person and so is that person till another person is visible enough.. It wasn't easy at home either, things got worse and it brought me to tears. The things I never wanted happen, happened to teach me a lesson. If you want to have it all quick, you will loose not just your money but your sanity.. I was scammed, I was talked into what I don't even understand, I trusted people to the point that they took the little I had left on me..

Nobody cares about your insecurities, like everyone is more focused about theirs and if you keep falling out of whatsoever feeling, you have the character in you to calm down. If after you've been hit, let it be growth for you. One thing I realized is I thought people will say to me "This guy is stupid and so easy" but I was only insecure in my head and was limiting myself from breaking out of that.. So everything in 2021 was a stepping stone for me and I got to be better cause I listened and followed instructions.. it's not that I am that rich now or filthy rich with a lot but I am so pleased with where I am now. I was scared, I was depressed, I was lost, I lost the focus.. when I noticed that no one cares and then I acknowledged it, made me better.

For me 2021 will remain the year that made the most savings, it’s going to be a year from my past though that I knew so many things and learned new skills for the people I met online and my close pals.. What could yours be?” Do you feel the same about 2021 like I do?” These are just the good sides of things, the same year brought challenges like tough ones seriously. The first year I attended an online class 😅, let me not go close into detail to how hilarious that was..

The year is almost over and this is my best and worst part of the year and I hope and pray that 2022 will be better than all my preceding years..

Thank you for reading till this point, you are one of the very few that still appreciate my funny and weird writing.. I’m sure your Boxing Day went great. For me I sent a little token out to some friends, and it made them happy..

Happy new year in advance…

December 26th 2021

24
$ 6.88
$ 6.35 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 14
Avatar for King_Gozie
2 years ago

Comments

A little strange reading, the important thing was that you were able to overcome that inconvenience, many people succumb to such a situation, scammers themselves are very skilled, not that we are fools, I have also been scammed but I am not easy to persuade, as soon as I detect something I stop and I do not trust easily in any business no matter how nice it looks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

2021 was not my best year, coz I was busy working on how life will be good to me, am sure 2022 will be a breakthrough, As long as there is life, there's still hope of getting better, with hard work and prayers. 2022 be great for every one of us. Wishing you the best in life

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don’t worry all you may have lost in 2021 you will get them back and much more in the coming year… I love your deal to be better happy new year in advance..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have been there, the feeling of getting everything I want but I still feel like there's lacking something, I'm still longing for something that I don't even understand what it is. I feel so empty even though I already get what I want. And I hate it because it's so depressing

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It really got me for a long time at the start of the year, I felt that I had something missing and my mind wasn’t in the right place… at some point I started getting my much better with myself and had to rethink several things..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wouldn´t be an ingrate to say 2021 hasn´t been great for me, it has been and though, I encountered challenges too and how I came out of it through God´s help, I am sure next year would be great for me and everyone.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I’m glad you came out to say it’s been a great year, it could be tough but God saw us through… And he will do the same for the coming year..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Life is all about growing and its a good thing you learnt alot from this year. WE COME to realise that when we finally found all those things we thought would make us happy we see that they fall short of our expectations. The one true way is to start looking for inner solutions to our problems instead of outer solutions. That's the key to true happiness.

$ 0.04
2 years ago

This is truly everything and thank you for a lovely message as this… I really learnt a lot and it wasn’t just based on my little achievements but the resolution I had within me to find solutions and be open to new opportunities… I pray the new year will bring a lot too and much better than it’s predecessors..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Let me give you a power hug first king🤗 Time really heals you and I know no matter how life may through you like financially, relationship or even ur life still you will gonna be learn your imperfections. Just embrace yourself and learn from it.😊 Stay safe king💛

$ 0.06
2 years ago

Awww thank you Kleah for the hug… I learnt from everything that happened to me and when I look back I just have to be grateful… take care

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm sorry for what you went through, but seeing you learn your lessons and not giving up is so encouraging. You have every reason to be proud of yourself.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you… I’m so happy I didn’t give up on the way, everything that happened to me conditioned me to my next big thing…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

2021 isn’t that a great year for me but I’m grateful I learn from 2021 and 2022 will be my exam of what I’ve learn from 2021. You’ve have a great year. Happy 2022 in few days.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just like you’ve said, 2021 was a stepping stone to something great and I’m sure your wish will come true… Happy 2022 in advance..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You said the real thing, but for this 2021 I don't think it favored me 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I’m sorry to hear that, there will be much more to achieve in the coming year and I pray that it will an awesome one for us all..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Rise brother. You deserve that. More power & more success.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you… I wish you the same 💝

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are blessed enough Sir King, I hope and pray also that the coming year will be better than the past years.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I do wish the same over the coming year… thank you Genesis…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think I had a good 2021, thanks to this awesome site. But yeah, there's still time that you can feel unsatisfied with the things now. But off course I still choose to look on the brighter side so here I am still breathing 🤧

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Readcash was one of the most amazing thing that happened to me too… we can feel unsatisfied with a lot of things, but then again it could have been worse and we wouldn’t have anything to be grateful for…. But then the sudden twist..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

2021 is also the year of my biggest growth, I made so much money this year that I would say is bigger than all my years of chasing money online. The funny thing is things just happen suddenly, I didn't plan for any of it but I guess that's the best form of blessing; accomplishing goals you didn't even set.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly, I never imagined having anything close to what I have now and I must say that 2021 was tough at first but became great towards the middle…. The best thing is the surprises..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

2021 has been great. But we should make sure 2022 is better than 2021.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I believe it will be better but the experiences of 2021 was far greater than any year… God will make it happen in the coming year that we will have a lot to be thankful for…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope you're okay sir King, hoping that 2022 will be good to us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes I’m okay dear thanks for your concern ❤️… 2022 will surely be an amazing year and I can feel it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As for me, 2021 seems a little more better than 2020 but in all, all years in especially Nigeria just can't be good hahahaha...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehe that’s true, this year was the worst in Nigeria history… it’s so hard to live in this country now.. based on my little success journey 2021 was better but that’s basically all… God helping us in the new year, it will be our best

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are so blessed King. Despite experiencing difficulties in life, however you still manage to inspire other people through yoyr amazing works. You are doing well and we can attest to that. Congratulations and may you have a fruitful 2022. <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amen!!! Thank you for your prayers and wishes… it’s never going to be easy but we must not lose hope and perseverance.. I wish you an amazing 2022

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amen!! Thanks for the encouragement boss. I pray we live to achieve our goals in life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That’s my huge prayer for the coming year… you’re welcome and a big Amen!!! to this..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i wish you more success for the next year 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you and a big Amen to this… I wish you the same Mel

$ 0.00
2 years ago
  • Learning from mistakes
  • Persevering through difficult times
  • Being a better version of yourself
  • Gratitude These you have done/shown from what I read. And it is laudable. Better days ahead, and I will be here to celebrate with you. Big ups man 👍🏿👍🏿
$ 0.06
2 years ago

Thanks for the break down…. I will add this and as well tag you.. better days ahead and I wish you an amazing 2022

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wowing! The year has been amazing and really nice to you. As I read this post , there are senses of confidence, standing alone and staying strong. I wish you better days ahead. Merry Christmas

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you Matty… merry Christmas

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's great to see that the year has favoured you. I hope you aim higher and achieve more next year

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I pray to achieve more and as well for everyone here…. It will a great year and even better than the previous ones..

$ 0.00
2 years ago