Know Me More

32 53
Avatar for Kiingsley
2 years ago

Greetings to you all!

Hope your Saturday went well? Mine was fine as usual but it was full of stretches because of 'BUSYness". Today being Saturday, I had less leisure to read and comment on Articles here, but thank God I was able to cover up to 50%,,,, that's a pass mark. Among other things, weekends are days fill of excitement with regards to football matches. I know that I can't completely stay off from the weekend Premier league, even though I don't want to watch because the club I love to see them play are not playing, I'd still be magnetized to watch. Do I even support a particular club? A big No!🤪.

Sponsors of Kiingsley
empty
empty
empty

I read the article of @Ling01 and I decided to write mine because my brain is absolutely not ready to think of any good subject now. So it's idea for my brain to follow this easy topic. It's about questioning and answer. Let's go

Have you ever had a nickname?

During secondary school days, I suffered a lot of bullies due to my nature of light skinned and slim nature. And these shameful events generated many funny nicknames. I used to fight and battle with anyone that called me those names then. One thing about bullying is that, once you're reacting to it, the people involved increases their tempo.

During secondary school we had a principal(head of school) that had a touch inhis mental system, to the extent that he talks anyhow and behave like a child, so because he has same complexion with me(mine is better than his thought), they generated a name from there and attached to mine. Anytime I hears someone calls me that would lead to straight fight(word fight). That made me a little bit popular in the class too. Another funny again is that, it was Low elself extreme that was dealing with me then, I now realized that I'm very okay & handsome

_______________________

My Nickname: Yeah, I have a nickname that I didn't give myself but rather was initiated by a group of Lovely People I found myself in their misdt. I've come to love the nickname because even little children that knows me in that environment add "Uncle" to it when calling me.[ Apostle K | Uncle Apostle K ]

Let me not say about its origin in order not to make this parth lengthy.

________________________

What are your hobbies?

Before now I used to love anything travelling, that's usually my number one hobby. But the story changed when I embarked in series of long journey. The first was during my NYSC that I used to travel to the Eastern part of Nigeria from the south. And another one was when I first traveled to Lagos. Mehn! Lagos's journey made me to finally loose interest in travelling. The endless traffic jam in a congested bus without AC. Although I used the normal cheap means of transportation, but that's like the average because it's not always one would have money to travel in a VIP style.

I used to fancy art/drawing before now but I don't know what happened, seems breeze blew it away from my brain.

So what's my hobby? I love food, yeah I love eating. Also I love to swim alot. Growing up In a place that has river got me acquainted with swimming. I remember days when we used to run competition in rivers on who swim faster or who goes deeper inside the deep. The way I love swimming ehn made my friends to think that I'm related to "Mami water" (mermaid🤣), especially when my complexion is light like that of them...we believed that mermaids are fair in complexion.🤗

Unsplash.com

________________________

What is your favourite childhood memory?

This thing I'm about saying is not supposed to be favourite but since I'm grown, I laugh so much whenever I remember it.

Okay, during childhood days I was so shy that I don't like saying things concerning marriage or relationship. I was about 10-13years then, if you want to find my trouble, just tell a girl to call me "my husband" and watch world war lV. I cried and fought alot because of this issue. But now that I'm ready to mingle and welcome relationship I can't find anyone to call me that again🤭🤭🤭.

Unsplash

________________________

What was your first work/job?

My first job was a secretary/account clerk in our church at home and they paid well for the position. I was incharge of the office work, I handled all the money that entered the system, I was the P.A to the pastors that they transferred to the station, they almost made me a pastor but my head no gree🤪....that was where the "Apostle K" came from. I did the work and saved for my school.

________________________

What's your favorite game/sport to play or watch?

If it's not football then it can't be any other sport. I've come to love football so much that there are particular matches I can't miss. The best thing about me is that, I don't die for what people trip for in football, I'm not a fan of these international league matches, I'm not Chelsea or Man U, I'm just everywhere like MTN🤪.

I'm more like a local football lover, I love more when countries are involved and I love to support the super Eagles anywhere anyday. Yeah, we loose alot but that's where my adrenaline goes up when playing. The just Concluded AFCON2021 was so entertaining even though luck was not our side.

Now we're waiting for the biggest tournament of the world #Qatar2022. The final playoff for the qualification in Africa is coming up in two weeks time and Naija is ready already.

By the way, the club I often support is Leicester City. The foxes

________________________

I'm such a talkative, the question and answer is not supposed to be long like this but words in my head wouldn't allow me to stop. I beg to stop here because if I should continue, it'll lead to another lengthy lines.

Thanks for reading

5th March 2022

Lead image from Unsplash.com

11
$ 1.84
$ 1.52 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.08 from @Ling01
$ 0.05 from @GarrethGrey07
+ 8
Sponsors of Kiingsley
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kiingsley
2 years ago

Comments

My hobbies include, playing soccer - I'm very good at that, video games, writing, and watching movies. Those particularly are what I do in my free time. Nice to meet you bro. I'm Vincent.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's superb of you. Welcome Bro. Nice meeting you💚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Looks like I will just use this your article to form my own for today o 🤔 anyways, I didn't have any major nickname because I was usually the one that give other people nicknames (I have a very savage mouth 😂) but kushy was given to me by my girlfriend back in secondary school

$ 0.01
2 years ago

So you're among them 🤣. In as much as I was bullied with odd nicknames, I served as major front when it comes to implementing nicknames to make it last.🤣🤣. Are you still with that babe that gave you that nickname???

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nah, we broke up a long time ago but the nickname still stuck till now 😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Heartbreak| National cake 🤗🤗🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish you a successful week.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I wish you the same. Thanks ma'am

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's really great to know about you more. You're right the more you react to your bullies the more they will enjoy and try to bully you so it is better to avoid these kind of people as much as possible, I know the pain of bullying as I was a victim back then but now I have gathered lots of courage and now I'm totally fine. Once you start to show your braveness then no one in this universe can't bully you, can't make you inferior. Have a great day

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly, you got it. Once they see you are pained, they increase intense their acts to generate more pain. But once you show Braveness, it weakens them. Thanks so much for stopping by🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If swimming is considered a hobby then maybe I don't even have one. I' scared I'd drown ...lol!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Lol🤣. I have your type, plenty of them. Even the shallow stage shakes them off

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😂😂Kingsley, since your first job is in church, thats why that nick name fit you well... I wil be calling you apostle now😂😂

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Mehn! That period I groomed myself in the church system so well. But now eh🤪

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Now, baba be the badest boy...😂😂skiibi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uncle apostle K our should I call you "my husband" 😂 why did you not become a pastor lol? This was actually fun to read

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Biko call me "my husband" I don't fight again, infact I need it now 🤣.

Being a pastor? That field is heavier than what people see outside. I no fit🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🤣 🤣 🤣

Yeah, being a pastor is not easy at all oh, both physically and spiritually

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Apostle K, why is it that most principals have mental problem ? 😂

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh! You've seen one too? This particular one was something else, he'd be eating rice in a nylon in the presence of students 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol.. There is this principal in our school who was had a Masters degree in Agriculture but as soon as he assumed office, he ordered that all the trees in the school premises should be uprooted. A whole agriculture graduate fa.😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Let's continue to read in your next article. When one is being bullied, it is best to show a positive reaction so that it won't continue.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, but we didn't know all this step in those days.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wait, do you like to draw? Hopefully we can see some of your work soon:D

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, I love to draw back in secondary school. But the zeal to handle pencil and sit down to draw has left me. I don't know when 🤦

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's sad to hear you were bullied back then. I was onced experienced it as well. I loved your nicknamed, Apostle K. Seems very high and mighty.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Bullying those days were something else, the pain goes to the bone but little did we know that all those things that happened were because our eyes were limited to see beyond. Look at me now, no one can bully me because I see myself as handsome 🤪🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, now I have a new name for ya, Apostle K :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Lol🤣. The name is sweet to pronounce and listen🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also had a nickname, but that nickname is way too far from my original name😅.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Seems everyone has a nickname in one way or the other🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago