My October Metrics Report - Part 1

41 35
Avatar for Khing14
2 years ago
Date: November 2, 2021

I've been so busy at work since yesterday (November 1, 2021). Last Sunday, October 31, 2021, the Daylight Savings Time in United Kingdom has ended. This has impacted all of our production servers because they are all using London time zone.

Previous Daylight Savings Time actually went fine. We did not encountered any issue after the clock change. But it's quite noisy this time around. We had an outage yesterday and our scheduled tasks did not triggered. None of them have triggered actually. Hence we needed to manually run each one of them. There are more than a hundred schedule tasks that we needed to run manually and it's just exhausting because we need to run them in properly order and on their correct schedule, or else, our data will be messed.

And since the issue hasn't been fixed yet (though it was already escalated to the Microsoft team), we needed to do the same manual run today. Hence, I needed to extend my shift again to help the team. Yesterday, I've extended till 7:30 PM. My shift is supposedly till 12:00 noon only yesterday while today is till 03:00 PM only but I needed to extend due to the mentioned issue.

So from yesterday, I am able to acquire 7.5 hrs (yesterday) + 4 hrs (today) overtime!. Yahooo!...


Anyways, it's time to report my read.cash October earnings.

Number of Published Articles: 26

This month, I became more busy as compared with last month. My workload is heavier this month and hence there were days that I am not able to publish an article.

Last month, I am able to publish a total of 27 articles. That means, this month is 1 lesser as compared to last month's metrics report

Let me share the top 5 lowest and top 5 highest earner articles of mine for the month of October.

Top 5 lowest earnings article for October:

  1. My Not so Lazy Weekend! - $1.46 This is the article that I've written to share my lazy weekend!. The day where I am able to get 8 hours of complete sleep, did a movie marathon via Netflix, spent quality time with the kids, and do some other stuffs not related to work :). I think this is the time when Rusty hadn't visited multiple users and stuck to few numbers of read.cash users.

  2. Random Questions to a Parent - $2.6 Articles where I answered some random questions that can be asked to a parent like me.

  3. October-Yan SMART Goals - $3.15. This is the article where I featured my OCTOBER goals. And upon revisiting on it, sad to say but most of the goals were not achieved. But it's fine. My purpose of setting goals is actually to set my path. To put a line on where should I go rather than just hanging around.

  4. Bitcoin Cash (BCH) Earners Don't have a College Degree Pre-Requisite - $3.67 In this article, I am trying to explain or to show how lucky we are for being part of noise.cash and read.cash. We are able to earn BCH for free and at the same time, we can learn the basic stuffs about cryptocurrency and how to buy and sell without staking the money that's from our own pocket but by using the money that we have earned from read.cash and noise.cash for free.

  5. A customer dissatisfaction : Sun Cellular Postpaid Service - $4.14 I am so disappointed with sun cellular when I write this one. I am supposed to renew my postpaid plan with sun cellular and as part of their loyalty program, I supposedly receive a new handset which I've been enjoying since year 2008. But then I am very disappointed to know that they do not have stocks now and will not have any until their migration to SMART has completed (no definite ETA yet). And hence, I've chose to express my frustrations via this article.

Top 5 highest earnings article for October:

  1. Return To Office Postponed : Thank you Boss! - $11.52 This is the article I have created out of my super happy feeling when I read the news from my Manager that the return to office decision has been left with the team Manager and luckily, our Manager chose to postponed it!. Yes, he heard all our concerns, worries, and sentiments of the Return to Office notice. My colleagues and I are all so thankful to our Manager.

  2. Ooppsss! I did it again! - $9.66. I've written this article last Friday if I may recall it correctly. This is where I have shared the commendations that I've received from one of our customers when I was moved to EMEA shift last week because my colleague who use to cover it went on a five days straight vacation leave.

  3. 12th Wedding Anniversary! Parang Kailan Lang - 8.79 This is all about my husband and I's 12th wedding anniversary last October 22, 2021. I've featured in this article our humble beginning as husband and wife and the progress we've made till now. The multiple level-ups that we've experienced and went through as a couple.

  4. Paranoid about being Paranoid - $8.78 This is the article where I have mentioned the major instances that triggers my paranoia. But I believe those fears are just part of me as a mother. I worried a lot for my kid's safety.

  5. There is always another way! - $8.25 This one is about the struggles I've experienced to make my automation work (work-related initiative). I am able to resolve it by looking into a different way of invocation rather than pushing through with the code that I've initially written. In short, I've rewritten parts of my code to take another path and luckily, it works and it's been working up to this writing.


And that's my top 5 lowest and highest earner articles!. I just realized that it's already 5 minutes read long so I will cut this off from here and continue to write the other details about my October metrics report by tomorrow. I don't want to bore you of course with a super long article.

Tomorrow, I'm going to feature the total amount I am able to earn for this month and how much of it went into my wallet because part of it went to my upvotes of course to support other writers in this platforms.

I want to express my sincere gratitude to all of you who keep on supporting my articles and to my generous sponsors as well. You may want to visit their pages if you still have some spare time!. For sure, you'll find lots of interesting articles that they've published as well!

Sponsors of Khing14
empty
empty
empty

12
$ 2.60
$ 2.27 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.05 from @LykeLyca
+ 7
Sponsors of Khing14
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Khing14
2 years ago

Comments

Wow 26 articles, I was not able to reach that far since I started read. congratulations!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

really sis? oh wow!..that makes me proud of myself then :)...despite my busy schedule, I still managed to publish 26 articles.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe, you should be thankful. I also published 26 articles this month but my earning was about 90$. Your low earning in those articles is due to I think, the bot didn't likes the topics. Best of luck for this month.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

that's not bad at all right?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's completely perfect mate. Stay blessed

$ 0.00
2 years ago

congrats ate! More earnings and bch to come :>

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thank you so much sis..Same to you po :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow ang bongga ng earning mo sis, congratulations 👏 ! More earnings for this month!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you sis.. More earnings saten..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Such an excellent accomplishment sis, congratulations 🎉.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow congratulations ma’am this has been a good month for you this November we go again

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yep! Let's go for november!!...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Big congregation ma'am. This month will be better than last month.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hopefully! Thank you so much!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! congrats sa bonggang earnings and sa overtime na mapapa yahooo talaga!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ou naman sis.. Alam mo ang mga nanay masasaya sa extra income.. Hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You e really done well

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thqnk you.. I am trying to despite of my busy schedule

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations sis . May this November will give you more fruitful month More Blessings to come dis5.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you sis.. Same to you.. More bch to all of us

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good job sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sis.. Natutuwa ako kapag nagchecheck na ng monthly report.. Hehehe.. Useful pala din sya kasi may babalikan ka

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations po ateew 💓

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you po ate... More bch saten.. Hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations, sis!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much sis... Salamat sa support

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations on a productive month, Khing! November is a new month, and I am sure many blessings will come to you.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

yeah hoping for the same, for all of us :)....and I hope this month, Rusty won't have favoritism as last month :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol, I am still waiting because it is usually the first week that he does it, and I wish he wouldn't do it again.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ahahaha... Let's see this month

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations sissy super blessed ka talaga, ang laki ng mga earnings ng article mo. I know this month you can bet your October achievements

$ 0.01
2 years ago

naku sis,liiit nga eh..hahaha..more earnings saten

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Super laki kaya nian sissy, sarap kumita ng 3digit n din hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ay talaga sis? hahaha..average lang ako ng $3 to $4 a day eh..today nga $2 palang now ang naiipon..ahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Andami ko article na nagawa maliit ang earning sissy pero feel blessed na din.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dami mo din sis nagaeang article:) excited sa overall income:)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

kulang nga sis..ang target ko 31 articles eh...ahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ok lng yan sis, kasi may work ka pa eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations on your earnings. Have a better month this November

$ 0.01
2 years ago

thank you so much..hoping the same for you

$ 0.00
2 years ago