My Not so Lazy Weekend!

33 40
Avatar for Khing14
2 years ago
Date: October 4, 2021

I always have a very busy weekdays!

Being a working mom with 2 schooling kids and 1 toddler makes my weekdays so exhausted. After work, I have to assist my kids do their home works or assignments. And then at night, after cleaning our dishes, I fix my toddler (wash him and change his clothes and diaper) before we go to bed.

My work is from Mondays to Fridays only, but there were working weekends as well whenever we need to cover special events or check-outs whilst my husband's store is open all week from 6:00 AM to 08:00 PM.

Every Friday, I felt so excited cause it's my last working weekdays. Maybe to some of my noise.cash friends here, you've already noticed that my abnormal body clock with the time of my posts :). You can see me posts at 1:00AM, 2:00AM, and so on.

Reason being is my son's body clock seems to be following the UK hours. Cause prior the pandemic, I am working on UK hours and hence my son's body clock has adopted that schedule as well.

But then now that I am working in APAC hours already, I am always like in a zombie mode. My shift starts at 4:00AM on a Monday and 6:00 from Tuesday to Friday. And hence I only got 3 to 4 hours of sleep and sometimes none in a daily basis during weekdays.

And so, my number 1 weekend goal is:

Be able to sleep 8 hours or more : Achieve!

I tried to achieve this last Saturday and Yesterday and guess what? It's a success!.

I slept at around 3AM last Saturday and woke up almost 11 AM already while last Sunday, my youngest son and I slept at around 3:00AM (if I may recall it correctly) and woke up at 12 noon!.

No Opening of Outlook and Teams Chat : Achieve!

During weekends and we do not have any work related scheduled activity, I promised myself not to check or open any work related applications like my outlook and teams chat.

This is to prevent myself to do unplanned weekend works and be able to maximize my weekends with the kids.

We have a designated on-call by the way, so the level 1 support will reach out to on-call person whenever there's an issue that requires urgent attention from us.

Watch Netflix Movies : Achieve!

During weekdays, I am not able to do this because we all go upstairs in our bedroom by 10:00PM (after I cleaned the kitchen) because my 2 kids has school the next day. Hence, during weekends, I always make sure to buy some time watching Netflix movies while eating chips. It's one of my ways to unwind.

Here are the movies that I've watched:

Note: I am not going to provide any detailed review as I am not good in that aspect to be honest. I have short term memory as well hence I cannot recall completely all the relevant scene in a movie.

  • Squid Game. My kids love to replay this TV series again and again, so do I.

  • The Hitman's Body Guard. I loved this movie. There's a bit of comedy in it.

  • Sniper : Legacy, Sniper: Ghost Shooter, Sniper Assassin's End. These are like part 1, 2, and 3. You'll love how they are able to resolve the mystery at the end.

  • Tears of the Sun. A must-watch movie as well for me. I love the action and the drama part of this movie.

Sunday = Family Day : Achieve!

Of course Sunday will always be our family day. We always spend the whole day with the kids. And since yesterday was a rainy one, we decided to just spend it in the house. We just went out quickly around 3:30 PM to buy some donuts and shake. And since the kids are not allowed to any establishments, they just ate it inside the car. After that, we decided to go home as the weather is not so good as well.

We are just few meters away from our house when a road incident happened that caused heavy traffic. We waited a bit and observed what's happening. And when my husband realized that we're no longer moving, he stepped out of our vehicle and mandate the traffic because it's getting worst since some vehicles just tried to pass but they are actually just causing the road to become more clogged.

My husband went back and forth multiple times while the kids and I are just patiently waiting and watching inside our car. Finally, after almost 1 hour of being stuck in that traffic, we are able to pass through.

Be Sunday as my Lazy Day : Failed!

Lazy day to me means I won't fix our bed, I won't clean our dishes, I won't sweep and mop the floor, I won't clean our tables and dividers, and so on.

Most of the time, it's been my habit to do the general cleaning on a Sunday. Yes we do have a stay out helper, but she was not able to clean the entire house the way I like it to be cleaned. I mean, I am so shy to ask her to clean the corners that she can't reach, so Sunday is my always my turn to clean our house.

The problem with me is, when I started to move, I don't want stop till I did not cleaned the entire house. And that's why sometimes, I felt so exhausted on a Sunday.

But then last weekend, I told to myself that I will just relax the whole day and will let my husband and my eldest son do the house chores. My goal is not to exhaust myself cleaning the house on a Sunday and spend more rest.

Here are the results:

Do not wash our dishes : passed!. I asked my eldest son did this. Though I have to do a little polishing afterwards.

Do not fix our bedroom - failed!. I realized that my eldest son can't do this yet because he doesn't know how to fold the blankets properly. so I did this the honors instead. I have changed bedsheets and pillow cases as well.

Do not clean the house : failed!. After fixing the bedroom, I swept and mop the floor, cleaned our dividers and mirrors, and organized the kitchen cabinets and that burned my 2 hours of supposedly lazy day.

Do not clean the washroom/bathroom: failed!. While I am taking a bath to prepare for our afternoon quick stroll, I cannot resist to just see the stains in the lavatory, on the wall, and on the floor. Hence, I did it!.


Next weekend, I will try to set the same goals to maximize my weekends and give my body to relax.

How about you guys? Did you spend your weekend well?

9
$ 1.46
$ 1.32 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @bbyblacksheep
$ 0.05 from @FarmGirl
+ 2
Sponsors of Khing14
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Khing14
2 years ago

Comments

We do have the same preferrences for the movies. I have watched all of it except the part 4 of Sniper. Am still waiting for my dad since we watched the 3 Snipers last year. 😁 You forgot on your list the Sniper Ultimate Kill.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

oh wow!...there's one more? really? Nice to know!.. I'll watch it now :)..my shift has just ended so I can relax while watching netflix :)..Thanks for the info :)..I'm so excited..ahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Let me know if you like it. Was the Part 4 good? Sniper's Assasin's End? Can't wait to watch it. Mt dad is still not in the mood to watch even the last season of Money Heist 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes.. It was indeed good.. They have identified the person that sets up the main character

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope I can convince my dad to watch soon. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah.. I think it's the ending already..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung mama ko din po, di makatiis na di linisin yung buong bahay kahit sobrang pagod and busy niya na. Ewan, isa yata sa special skill ng mga ina yung pagiging magaling sa pag manage ng time.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

hehehe..sakit kasi sa mata sis talaga ng mga kalat. Minsan nagbubulag bulagan din ako pero hindi kayang tagalan..ahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Galing mong manage ng time sis ,haysst miss ko din mag trabaho 😒

$ 0.01
2 years ago

thanks sa compliment sis. Sabog din minsan ang time management ko..hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You had a full weekend sis hehe. Not cleaning the house doesn't always happen especially the bedroom and bathroom, d matiis eh hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Truth sis.. Di ko talaga matiis tingnan na makalat hahaha... Kaya yung sunday, sa halio na pahinga minsan nagiging general cleaning na.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha kasi naman pg d nilinis stress din lang :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

truth sis..imaginin mo yung tatapakan mo eh puro kalat..ahaaha...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha masisira ang mood pag ganon :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Truth.. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pagdating ata sa bahay sis hindi talaga pwde maging lazy haha. Kikilos at kikilos tayo bilang nanay dahil nakamarka na satin yan, haha..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kaya sis. Ang hirap mag bulagbulagan sa mga kalat..ahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can say, that's the attitude of being a mother they can't prevent themselves from cleaning, especially they see mess.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

truth!. Super..kaya gusto kong isama sa goal ko yan pag rest day :)...kaso hindi ko talaga maiwasan. Try ko ulit sa next weekend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It seems like I am also a working mom as well sissyyy, i don't also have enough sleep. I can only slept like 3-4 hours a day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sissy yong squid game hindi ba nakakatakot yon? Ang sarap maachieve yongb8hrs sleep, kelan ko kaya yon maaachieve din hehe. Pansin ko nga sissy oarang nasabibang bansa na din ang time mo like us

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahahha.. Yes sis.. Yung squid game hindi po sya nakakatakot sis.. Yung sa 8 hrs of sleep, tiwala lang, parating na yan sayo.. Hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's almost impossible to rest as a parent. More strength to your elbow

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you.. Cheers!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe sis noh 3 to 4 hours lang yung tulog mo ang hirap kaya nun .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ou sis.. Minsan nga wala.. Diretso trabaho na..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Paanu po ba dito hege diko alam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang alin po?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tired but worth it sis kasi kasama mo lang mga anak mo laban lang tayo sa araw araw na buhay .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

tama ka dyan sis :)...minsan minsan eh nasa plano manlang ba natin dapat ang pahinga ..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very hard-working momma! Sometimes I cannot resist myself to look at my work during off works it's okay because we're human after all. 😄 Taking a rest once in a while is not bad at all.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, thank you so much for those kind words. You're right, we also need a break :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago