March 8 and the Double Celebration!

15 29
Avatar for Khing14
2 years ago

I have drafted this article yesterday, March 8, 2022, but failed to finish it because I felt so sleepy already as soon as my shift bas ended, at around 11:00 PM Manila time.

As we all know, yesterday was International Women's Day. It is the day where we are celebrating and recognizing the historical, cultural and political achievements of women.

International Women's Day is also a venue to raise gender inequality against women.

According to World Health Organization (WHO), one in three women around the world experience physical or sexual violence by:

  • a husband

  • a boyfriend

  • an intimate partner

  • a lover

  • a parent

  • a relative

  • a colleague

  • a boss

  • a stranger

Source

International Women's Day is the day for us to let the world hear our voices that women has rights as well. Stop discrimination, stop domestic violence, stop harrasment and give woman an equal opportunities with man.

Aside from International Women's Day, March 8, 2022 is my youngest son's fourth birthday as well.

We've actually had an early celebration of my son's birthday. We've had a family outing last Weekend to celebrate my son's fourth birthday, because that's his wish for his birthday: "swimming".

In fact, I even published an article for that. If you haven't read it yet, here's the link!. That article was entitled "Captured but Gone" because all of clicks the first day of our swimming appears to be corrupted. I just learned that all of my captured images that day are broken while writing the aforementioned article because I am supposed to share some glimpse of our afternoon swimming but unfortunately, they are all non-viewable.

So, I switched my storage from memory card to my internal phone memory to make sure all of my clicks will be captured and stored successfully.

This image speaks for itself! Can you see how happy the birthday boy is?

He enjoys swimming a lot!.

And so, since today is his real birthday, my husband and I decided to have a small celebration here in the house.

I asked my husband to buy a small piece of cake and 2 boxes of large pizzas. I have work yesterday, hence I am not able to accompany my husband in buying the things I requested for my son's fourth birthday (second) celebration.

I know ever since that what he loves the most about celebrating his birthday is the "blowing of candle", hence I asked my husband to make sure to bring a cake no matter what!.

As soon as my husband arrives, he started setting up the table and put in the two boxes of pizza, a piece of cake, 1.5 liters of Royal, and 1 pack of puto (rice cake) from goldilocks. When everything's on set, he put my son on top of a chair and he lighted the candle as well.

We all then started to sing the "Happy Birthday" song for him, but guess what?. He don't want us to sing it together with him. He wants to sing Happy Birthday song alone. And as he wish, we let him sing the birthday song alone. And then after that, he immediately blow the candle.

It's been a simple celebration. We do not have any visitors, just the five of us!. Me, my husband and the three kids but I can see how happy my son is..

We ate the cake together and of course, the family's favorite: the pizza!.


That's it for my March 8, 2022! How about you guys?

Again, a never ending BIG thanks to all of you who always allocate minutes to read, upvote, and comment in my articles!. I appreciate it as always!.

9
$ 1.44
$ 1.30 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @Jeansapphire39
+ 2
Sponsors of Khing14
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Khing14
2 years ago

Comments

I like that kind of celebration. Simple, intimate but all worth :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Aww, swimming is really nice. Happy birthday to him in arrears

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you !

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Belated Happy Birthday big boy! 🎉 Natawa ako nong ayaw nya kayong pakantahin hahha parang yung pamangkin ko lang din 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Belated Happy birthday sa bunso mo sis.. Birthday nga naman nya kaya sya lang kakanta, hahhaha!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kaya nga sis..ang kulit eh..nagagalit kapag sinasabayan namin..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang bilis ng araw sissy ,lalo na kapag mommy ka dati kandong mo lang ngaun halos dina kaya hahaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sabi mo pa sis..ang bilis nila lumaki

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pee burpday sa son mo sis.. Sana all nkapag swimming na. Penge pizza bka may tira pa hahaha.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Naku sis..naubos na agad yun..pjnagbjbintangan pa nya ako na ako daw ang umubos

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha kahemosh ui. Ikaw pa salarin sis sa kdghn sa pizza nagkulang pa sa inyuha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis..nagulat nga ako, bigla lumapit sa akin..Mama, ubos mo pizza sa birthday ko?..hahaha..so ginawa ko sabi ko si papa nya ang umubos ..eh wala pa nun si mister, nasa tindahan..kinagabihan, akala ko nakalimutan na nya..tinanong nya papa nya pagdating..hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday to your son friend, the celebration was so good we don't need a lot of visitors to make an event productive the love, happiness and presence of a family can make the day more special. I like the two box of pizza hehehhe so yummmmmm

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes sis..it's okay that we don't have visitors as well...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For a world where women are not afraid to go out alone and that things like this happen to us!

$ 0.01
2 years ago