Just Random Year-End Reflection Questions

17 29
Avatar for Khing14
2 years ago

My brain cells are frozen again due to the cold weather. I always felt sleepy all the time. My back likes to feel the bed at all times. But of course, I can't lay in bed all day especially during weekdays because of my work.

Since I am out of topic for today, I've explored the internet and found this site that gives year-end reflection questions. I have chosen some that seem interesting to me.

1. *** Most interesting skill or topic you learned this year

The most interesting skill that I learned or acquired this year is PowerShell scripting. It has been included in my goal hence I really tried to learn this programming language and apply it by automating work-related stuff that will help reduce the effort and human intervention.

2. ***Your favorite family memory this year

We've had a lot of memories for keeping this year but my most favorite of them all is when we went to the beach and spent overnight there. It's just the 5 of us. Me, my husband, and my three kids. We enjoyed ourselves a lot and had a lot of fun as well. I've also written an article for that sharing our experience. Part 1 is shared here: https://read.cash/@Khing14/the-unplanned-get-away-16b19014 while the second part can be found here https://read.cash/@Khing14/we-rented-the-entire-resort-2eef3156.

Another thing that made it memorable is that we're the only ones using the swimming pool the next day hence giving us more freedom to move around, especially the kids.

3. ***Your proudest accomplishment this year

It has something to do with my work. This year, I've got the highest rank from my Boss. Details have been shared in this article: https://read.cash/@Khing14/hard-work-always-pays-off-ive-got-the-highest-rating-this-fiscal-year-e2fad243

All of my handwork and efforts have paid off.

4. *** Most embarrassing moment this year

The most embarrassing moment I've got this year happened during our team meeting. When I mispronounced mock "as mak" instead of "mok". In my entire student and employee life, I thought it's "mak". The entire team laughed at me during the call. They even asked me who's my English teacher way back during my school days. And if he/she's still alive.. That was an embarrassing yet funny moment of mine.

I never get offended by that incident because I know in myself that English is one of my weaknesses. I also shared that incident via this article: https://read.cash/@Khing14/english-is-my-weakness-shall-i-feel-ashamed-3e2cebfd.

5. *** Most grateful for this year

For me, one thing that I am very thankful for is that none within my family circle got infected by the Covid-19 virus. And I pray for God's protection for the upcoming year.

Another thing that I am very grateful is that the recent laboratory result of my father (blood chemistry) all turns normal. He is known as a diabetic person because it is part of his genes already. Hence we did not expect that everything is normal except for his blood pressure which is slightly elevated.

6. *** Best movie you saw this year

It's not a movie but rather a series. For me, the best series that I've seen or watched this year is SQUID GAME and MONEY HEIST.

Squid game shared a lot of lessons with its viewer. Each episode features a typical attitude of a person.

Whereas the series Money Heist gives me a lot of entertainment. Maybe because the Professor's move is very unpredictable, unlike other series where you can almost guess what will happen next.

7. *** Something you did this year that you think you will remember for the rest of your life

The most memorable part of this year that I think I will remember forever is being part of noise.cash and read.cash family. These two platforms allowed me to earn BCH for free. The mini-office room into which I am currently typing this article is from my noise.cash earnings. My son's bicycle and my husband's pressure washer are both from my read.cash earnings as well. There's some more but I think no need to mention them all for now :).

In case you're also out of topic like me, you may find more random year-end reflection questions from this site. Have fun!.

Sponsors of Khing14
empty
empty
empty

13
$ 3.75
$ 3.48 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.05 from @yhanne
+ 8
Sponsors of Khing14
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Khing14
2 years ago

Comments

Sobrang blessings talaga tong readcash at syempre pati ang noise 😊 kasi nung time na wala akong work ito ang pinagkuhanan ko ng income . Nakapag bayad ng kuryente na mahigit 15k dahil simula nag umpisa ang pandemic hindi na kami nakapag bayad ng bill sa kuryente buti nalangg nalaman ko itong noise at readcash.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Being part of noise.cash and read.cash family are just a few of the wonderful things that had happened to me this year too :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I think the same goes for all of us who choose to stay despite the ups and down of the two platforms.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Try ko din kaya to sis hehe, ang noise at read din talaga para sa akin yung blessings na natanggap ko this year aside sa kalusugan syempre una yun.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

gora sis :)....para next year may babalikan kang article about sa 2021 mo :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang galing sis, masubukan nga din:) Pareho tayo sa last, memorable talaga to si read at noise:)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ou sis..for sure marami ang sasagot nyan..hehe...ang daming memories dito sa noise.cash at read.cash eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Halos lahat naka article no? Parang diary na tlga natin to so rc.

And congratulations sa mga achievements mo mommy. Lodi ko tlga ko hehe

$ 0.01
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Yes po ate..parang kasama na ito sa araw araw na routine natin...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a great year for you sis, I am glad! Tama ka, iba parin ang blessing pag okay ang health ng family jan pa lang panalong panalo na tayo :) Happy New Year.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Basta walang magkakasakit sis, oka na oka na yun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You indeed had a memorable year to cherish. Me too, BCH, noisecash and readcash were some of the best parts of my year which I'm hoping these two platforms will grow more to the coming years.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah wishing the same...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You really have a great journey this year sis😍 So happy for you that whatever life may throw us still life has many surprisess of great things.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ooooh saved! I'll try this too!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Life saver ..if you can't think of any topic..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ooooh saved! I'll try this too!

$ 0.00
2 years ago