Yesterday and today's errand

25 46
Avatar for Kendy42
1 year ago

June 14-5

Sponsors of Kendy42
empty
empty
empty

Thank you, sponsors!

Hello to all of you read dot cash family! Wish you all the best in everything that you do especially for your good and for others too.

I spent yesterday at home taking care of my partner.

Although, I felt bored and unproductive good luck still knock on my door.

At around 10 am yesterday I tagged along with my partner to have a walk for a while and bought him medicine in the pharmacy a few blocks from our home. Though he felt dizzy walking I encourage him to go slowly so that he could bathe himself from the sunshine.

After a few minutes of walking, he decided not to go with me to buy food and viand anymore as he is tired and dizzy already so I let him go home ahead while I went straight to buy meat and veggie and at the same time bought bread from the bakery for our late breakfast.

As I walked back home, one of my clients saw me pass them and called me and ask if I can render a massage service. I said yes quickly lol.

I told her to tell her daughter to message me if they're set all ready for me to come over to their house.

The afternoon came and a new message pop up on my messenger asking for a massage, I replied yes and ask the exact time. And she replied if I can be there earlier than 8 pm, I answered that was fine with me.

So that was it, I went to my client's house around past 6 pm and finish the massage at around almost 8 pm. I thought that was all so I keep my things while waiting for the payment and was ready to leave when the madam called the other lady (the one who asked me earlier) to come next and another one after (her husband who is the brother of the other lady whom I did first and a bakasyunista).

So, I earned a bit last night plus a tip of cash and in-kind (toothpaste and bath soap). I used my earnings for our daily needs and for my partner's medicine too. We also bought earlier a super kalan as our gas was out already this morning.

Today's work was not about earning but a bit of decluttering and cleaning the kitchen roof of many grains of sand, soil, leaves, and other debris from the carpenters changing the main roof sometime last year.

For me to reach the roof, I need to use a ladder and squeeze myself through a rustic outlet of a grill on the roof. It was hot in the afternoon but I had to do it then while there is not yet rain to come.

The drainage (alulod) was stuffed with much dirt that the rainwater slipped through the roof and spilled down into the kitchen when it rains hard.

The one problem with the roof also was the wooden bars that hold the galvanized roof were eaten by termites already so I can't step directly onto it but balance myself on the top of the wall while sweeping the drainage. The good thing is my neighbor lent me a long-handed broomstick to easily remove the dirt at the drainage.

Ugh! That job was not easy you know? From carrying a heavy metal ladder from the outside to the inside and figuring out how to stand it without swaying or slipping away while I climb into it. Then the rustic entrance can't move aside without much force because the braces were full of rust already and can't rotate no more.

I spend a few minutes trying to squeeze myself in between the bars while pushing the upper portion of it without making the ladder slip away before I finally made it to the top. That was a bloody messy breakthrough lol.

And finally, the roof drainage is free from debris that hinders the water from flowing. I hope it will not overflow again despite the hard rain that will come.

It is worth the sweat and burnt skin under the sun. Though my hands have a few scratches from my tight grip I feel fulfilled with what I've done today. This task was planned a long time ago but I did not make it because of some reasons. But now I made it.

I guess that's it for now lovely readers. Thank you for reading again.

All the images used were from Unsplash.com.

Always remember that,

"I love you allšŸ§”šŸ§”šŸ§”."

Article #135
Published: June 14, 2022
Time: 11:35 PM PH 
All images are  used and owned by me 
     unless otherwise stated. 

LšŸ§”ve,

Kendy42

12
$ 2.38
$ 2.23 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
+ 5
Sponsors of Kendy42
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kendy42
1 year ago

Comments

You really know how to keep your hands busy ;D Well done!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I need to because no one does it lol.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We learned our lesson in cleaning alulod because the water is always blocked by leaves and little twigs. We put a leaf catcher yung parang wire para mabilis linisan hehe.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Nice idea yan sis lalo at maraming puno dito samin, try ko nga sabihin sa may ari ng bahay hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Salute for your care and all the things you do for your family ā¤ļø My sister also earned an NCII for massage but now she'll also graduate as a teacher. I know her struggles during her massage work which sometimes caused her hands to ache, she's also a mom. I can relate with the alulod thing haha recently our house were flooded by the heavy rain because the water from it overflows because of the same reasons-dirt and the leaves.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oh, I'm happy for your sister that she earned a higher degree aside from being a certified therapist :). Yeah, the alulod was a burden to me since we move in here but now after I cleared it, I can breath lighter now hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My dear Kendy, you are always so energetic and active that despite not going to work, you are constantly active at home. Thank God that the result of your efforts was worth all this fatigue and sunburn and you feel fulfilled with what you have done today

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I need to do it my dear especially cleaning the drainage at the roof because no one does. And thank you for your much support in every article that I publish :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow. You've done a lot today. But how were you able to climb up the roof? And I love people that do massage. I don't know how to do it though

$ 0.01
1 year ago

The galvanized roof was not too high though I still need a ladder to climb up and crawl myself into a hole outlet. I did a training at tesda before I become a certified therapist. You can take the short course too if you are in the Philippines.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You had a productive day cleaning and organizing. So, you do massage, and that's one of the things that I want to learn about so I can do it to my Mom. Do you have any tips?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I would rather suggest that you will bring your mom to the nearest spa in your area my dear to attend by the certified therapist but if that doesn't possible you can look on Youtube for some simple technique to use for your mother.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nahaysuuuuu, ayos yaan at may extra na dumating ano. Ganda din talaga kapag may ibang alam ano. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Masahista ka pala sissy, ang galing naman, basta mababait sissy laging meron blessings

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Opo sis, sinayang ko kasi college days ko hihišŸ˜.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

But still worth nmn sissy, ako di man lang nakaapsk sa college huhuhehehahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Okay lang yan, diskarte parin nmn ang important, and you have that for sure hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pero sabi nila sissy jba parin ang may pinag aralan. Anyway thankful parin kahit papano

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You really had an eventful day, if you ask me.. Hope your partner gets well soon...

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you my friend, he is better now :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow, ..you climb up the roof alone?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, I did it alone sis thru the help of a metal bar ladder.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow..strong!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I did some organizing myself at the office today and it felt when I was done, like a burden lifted from my shoulder

$ 0.01
1 year ago

The feeling is mutual my friend. At least we can breathe lightly after all.

$ 0.00
1 year ago